Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand United Chinatown

621,Mahabandoola Road (Corner of Bo Ywe Street), Latha Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Grand United
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front Desk Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front Entrance Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View From Penthouse Suite Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Panoramic City View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Superior Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double (Shwedagon Pagoda View) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Queen or King Bed) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Burmese Cuisine)
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Western Cuisine) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Asian Cuisine) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast at Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet (Healthy Choices & Sweets) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Lift Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Staircase
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Jonas E. Business travelers Germany, September 14, 2014
Ok hotel for a few days

location, decent Internet, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel is ok - weird smell (probably old cigarettes) but otherwise ok, bathroom very basic. Staff friendly but slightly incompetent (especially for room service orders, only figuring out 20 minutes after order that some ingredient is out of stock).... Not a bad place if you just want a bed to crash and decent Internet....
D. H. Business travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
In the heart of China Town

Reasonably priced
7.3
Compared to a similar hotel in the city centre (Clover City Centre Plus), I got a bigger and better room for 10% less here, and the buffet breakfast is also better. Chinatown is a noisy place and, to my surpirse there not many proper Chinese restaurants in the area. There are lots of food stalls though if you dare to try (I did).
Ronald S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
ronald

close to markets and great staff and great room
8.3
stay was great staff couldn't do enough for us Getting taxis and directions to markets supervisor Fanta was the greatest as were all staff so friendly
Bee P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Nice hotel breakfast and good location.

Staff is very polite, breakfast is nice, location is conveniece
7.3
Drew H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Avoid! Bugs and they tried to rip me off

Location
3
I booked this hotel based on the overall positive feedback I read. However, what I found was a top floor room FULL of various bugs. I've travelled extensively throughout Myanmar and Asia. I'm not talking about the occasional bugs that one often sees. I mean bugs were throughout the room and especially on the bed. The night before my departure, I asked if it was possible to pay for a late checkout of 7pm (I had a late flight). I was told this was no problem but would cost $25. The next day before check out, the front desk told me I would have to pay $120. Only after threatening to call the Tourist Police and getting my phone out did the manager accept $30 and allow me to leave. Prior to this experience, I had never met anyone in Myanmar who tried to take advantage of a tourist. The people are amazingly kind and you should most definitely go. But avoid this hotel. And don't be afraid to call the Tourism Police Unit. They're amazingly helpful and it seems to be the only way to avoid getting ripped off here. Very disappointed.
Petr S. Families with older children Czech Republic, August 31, 2014
Staff service

location, good bed, working A/C
6
The hotel itself is nice and reasonable, what was irritating was the inability of staff at the restaurant to note/remember 4 different meals to bring in a reasonable time. Besides this the rooms are noisy from the street. Anyway the location of the hotel and cleanliness is acceptable without any problems.
Eric M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Excellent location

Location, staff were friendly, bed was comfortable and a fabulous view from the roof top
7.3
See above
Philippe N. Couples Belgium, August 30, 2014
Very good hotel

New, modern, centrale location
8.3
It's a quit new hotel and modern. Location in the center and in the hard of Chinatown. Clean hotel.
Gian L. Couples Italy, August 15, 2014
choose the Penthouse room with Padodas view

the Penthouse room have a terrace with a wonderful view of the Pagodas; nice breakfast; nice hotel staff
7
Naohiro M. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2014
Good location

Location,price,and service.
8.3
Good location in china town. Staff could give me good services with nice smiles. Thinking about hotel high prices in Yangon these days, the hotel price is not high for good services,location,and others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front DeskHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front EntranceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View From Penthouse SuiteHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Panoramic City ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Balcony/TerraceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Superior DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Queen or King Bed)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Burmese Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Western Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Asian Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast at Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet (Healthy Choices & Sweets)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - LiftHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Staircase


AS-AGWEB-3A05