or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand United Chinatown

621,Mahabandoola Road (Corner of Bo Ywe Street), Latha Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Grand United
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front Desk Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front Entrance Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View From Penthouse Suite Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Panoramic City View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Superior Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double (Shwedagon Pagoda View) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Queen or King Bed) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Burmese Cuisine)
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Western Cuisine) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Asian Cuisine) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast at Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet (Healthy Choices & Sweets) Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Lift Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Staircase
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Marley D. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2015
Great location, but overpriced

Location
6
I stayed here for a few nights after seeing Mandalay and Bagan. I was hoping to enjoy this place, but alas, the pictures are a bit deceptive. I went for the more expensive room, but it seemed very small and the beds were very close together. The air-con blew right on our heads, giving my traveling companion a bit of a cold. The furniture and walls were a bit faded and did not totally look like the room in the pictures. We were at first given room 601 on the corner of the 6th floor but it reeked of cigarettes. It was obvious that other people were smoking on the floor, and perhaps in our room previously. Also, there were a bunch of little bugs in the bathroom and a dirty rag left behind the door. Just beware that if you request a non-smoking room, it may still be on a smoking floor! Luckily, we spoke to reception and they were able to move us down to 401. Our new room was ok, but definitely louder as we were closer to the street. We were a bit surprised to find the bed linen a bit worn and not as clean as one would expect. Breakfast was ok, but no one in the restaurant spoke English, which was a bit of a problem as I have a food allergy. The only people to speak English were the receptionists and guys at the door. The location was good, especially to see some of the old colonial buildings and Sule pagoda. We were very close to 19th street where you can get pretty much any type of food at a very cheap price. If you're traveling alone, this place would be ok, but I wouldn't recommend for families as the rooms are cramped and outside the hotel it is a bit hectic and the walls are not very thick, nor are the windows soundproof!
Ching L. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2015
good location

breakfast, location and supplies of drinking water
7.7
Convenient
Thamilini G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Great hotel and value for money

Location, Room Cleanliness, Price/Value for Money
9
Really great hotel. I come to Yangon often and this was definitely value for money. Hard to find something at this price in downtown that is not run down The room is small but very simple and clean. Wasnt run down at all. The hot water was very good. No complaints. There was good selection at breakfast and the staff were very efficient and helpful. From when we entered the hotel to our room was only 5 minutes. Very good.
John C. Business travelers Thailand, April 3, 2015
Excellent breakfast and clean

Great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Convenient location.
9.3
Great for Yangoon. Expensive city for accommodation this is good value.
Christine V. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2015
Nice hotel staff,

Service
5.7
We stayed for a night here. We arrived very early morning and was grateful that they accommodated us. We were even offered two-day breakfast and it was great though not many choices available. The location is ok though i wont recommend if you're travelling with children as the surrounding tends to be dirty and chaotic. But overall the staff performance is quite really good!
Pornipa P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 30, 2015
good

good
8
good
Mei K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2015
home in chinatown

clean room, water pot to make coffee/tea. clean towels
9
Hotel is located on one of the side lane of Chinatown, couple of mins walk to Scot market.Hotel staffs are helpful. At the time of booking, I had requested for quiet room. They gave me a nice quiet corner room which I really appreciate. Will look forward to next visit.
Ulvi T. Couples Estonia, March 25, 2015
Excellent location, very helpful staff

Helpful staff, excellent location and breakfast
10
We enjoyed our 2 days stay in hotel very much. We arrived at 8 in the morning and were ready to wait at least untill 12 o´clock to check in, but the room was ready alrealy at 10 am and the receptionist offered us to have the breakfast meanwhile in the hotel. The location is excellent - in center, close to Sule temple and markets. Hotel staff was very helpful, we got couple of bottle water free even after checking out, as we stayed in reception, waiting for our fligh. Room was not very spacious, but clean and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, very good selection, starting from local food (very delicious soup, that you can combine yourself) and finishing with egg-bacon and beans, yogurt, corn flakes and cakes.
David G. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Price and hotel are compatable

Very clean, small, location
7.7
Very clean basic hotel, comfortable sized rooms but quite , the location is OK close to 19th street where you have all of the restaurants ... I would stay here again.
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Great room & service

room layout and facilities including fantastic wifi connection. Room service menu, pricing and availability. Penthouse breakfast & restaurant.
9.7
great hotel with fantastic wifi connection and room. We stayed 3 nights. The room service menu was reasonably priced and the food delicious. Breakfast had plenty of options and was available until 10am. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location not far from the sights. We would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front DeskHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Front EntranceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View From Penthouse SuiteHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Panoramic City ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Balcony/TerraceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Superior DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe Double (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Deluxe DoubleHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Shwedagon Pagoda View)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse Suite (Queen or King Bed)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Burmese Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Western Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast (Asian Cuisine)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet Breakfast at Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - International Buffet (Healthy Choices & Sweets)Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Penthouse RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - LiftHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Staircase


AS-AGWEB-3B06