My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand United Chinatown

621,Mahabandoola Road (Corner of Bo Ywe Street), Latha Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Grand United

Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Lobby Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Reception Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Reception Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Entrance Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Sule Pagoda and City Center View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Queen Bed Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Queen Bed
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Megan L. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2014
Convenient

Centrally located, great breakfast, and a helpful staff
7
It was a pleasant stay during water festival.
Kanchalikar C. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
Impressed

Staff, Service, Room
9.3
Most of the staffs there have a very good service mind & they are very helpful. I'm truly impressed. Room quality & cleanliness are proper. Good location. Just a 5-minute walk to street food area. Will recommend others who plan to come to Yangon to stay here.
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Great Location / Greater Staff

Location / Comfort / Staff
9.7
As a solo traveler this was a bit out of my price range (but where isn't in Yangon), however I felt the extra money I spent was fully justified. I arrived at 7am and although check in time was 2pm and the hotel was full, they managed to get me into a room at 9.30am for no extra cost. And I spent the two hours waiting in the 'restaurant' on the top floor gorging myself on endless supplies of crispy bacon and baked beans. Staff were great, wanted to watch a specific football game so they changed the channel so I could watch it in my room. Location also great Soi 19 in the evening is a cool place to be to meet people and try local food, 3 minute walk max.
Marco F. Couples Switzerland, April 11, 2014
Good value, good but noisy location

Location, new = still clean,good ameninties for this price
7.7
Fine. Its a good downtown hotel, midst the busy, noisy and smelly chinatown. Next time would choose a hotel more towards the east side. But for this price the hotel is very good.
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, April 10, 2014
Better than expected

Location, friendly staff, comfortable
7.7
Having read all the negative reports on hotel in Yangon, I was pleasantly surprised with the Hotel Grand United Chinatown. The entrance is not particularly impressive, but the staff were attentive and quickly brought me to the reception on the 4th floor and then onto my room on the 7th floor. Although the room was smaller than some other rooms I have stayed in, it was better than I had expected. TV, fridge, kettle, good air-con, room safe and free wi-fi which all worked well. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also better than expected with a mixture of Asian and Western foods both hot and cold and if anything ran out, a quick mention of this to the staff brought more. Staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a pleasant experience staying in the hotel!
Apiwat J. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2014
Good

Clean, good, friendly
8
Good, satisfy, clean room
Lu K. Business travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Not fantastic hotel

nothing
5.3
It was my second trip visit to Yangon and this was my first time putting up in this hotel based on other customer's review. It was located in the centre of Chinatown and you can hear the noises early in the morning whereas many big trucks were seen transporting the cargo from the port. The hotel surrounding was not clean as you can imagine you are back to the 60's in Singapore. The hotel staff was friendly but not just can't really understand what I am trying to speak. The Wifi connection was surprisingly bad that the connection wtih my equipment was constantly dropped and was told by the hotel staff that it was due to the fault of their telecom operator.
Johanna G. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Comfortable and friendly

The service, location and breakfast
8.3
From the moment we arrived we loved our stay at this hotel. The staff welcomed us with big, warm smiles and continued to look after us for the next 5 days. Wish there were more hotels like this in Yangon!
Hengyee C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2014
Comfortable, not close to restaurants

High speed internet.
6.3
Do not see many Chinese It is rediculous to ask for 50 characters long. I could just ignore it altogether.
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Value for money hotel

Breakfast, breakfast and breakfast
7
Very pleasant. Central location. Too much furniture in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Grand UnitedHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - LobbyHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ReceptionHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ReceptionHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - EntranceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Sule Pagoda and City Center View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Queen BedHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Queen Bed


AS-AGWEB-3A04