or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Grand United Chinatown

621,Mahabandoola Road (Corner of Bo Ywe Street), Latha Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Grand United
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Entrance Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Grand United Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Reception Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Exterior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Interior Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor
Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse Floor Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Restaurant Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Sule Pagoda and City Center View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - View
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Naohiro M. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2014
Good location

Location,price,and service.
8.3
Good location in china town. Staff could give me good services with nice smiles. Thinking about hotel high prices in Yangon these days, the hotel price is not high for good services,location,and others.
Lena C. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Good location and service

Location, service and basic setting
6
Overall stay are comfortable and satisfactory
Angel B. Families with older children Spain, July 29, 2014
Well situated inside China Town

Situation, Price
6.3
Pictures make the room look bigger, but it is comfortable enough. We stayed 3 people in a superior one, it is very well situated to walk around Yangoon
Tom S. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Excellent hotel in a prime downtown location

Location, customer service, television
8.7
The HGU is located right in the middle of the CBD making it an excellent location to explore Yangon from. They have a buffet morning breakfast which is tasty and happily provide a list of restaurant options for you to explore during dinner. The staff are all exceptionally friendly. On our last day at check out we left our bags in the lobby and explored the city. Unfortunately we got soaked in a heavy monsoon downpour. Heading back to the hotel the staff provided us with towels and allowed us to change, even after we had checked out already. It was really kind and personable service that I will not forget. Thank you!
Nf L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Good Location & Clean

Very convenient in downtown with many shops & restaurants just besides the hotel. Cleanliness in Hotel in very good. Value for money!
8.3
The only downside was the noise from the streets and the hotel does not have any ironing board.
Eleanor S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Good for Yangon but lower your expectations

Location,
6.3
This was the first place we stayed when we were travelling in Burma. When we first arrived, I was pretty disappointed. The room was very small, and smelt very strongly of cigarettes. If you allow guests to smoke in your hotel, I think you should at least offer non-smoking rooms. The breakfast was also rather lacking - congealed fried eggs in trays and cold noodles, although there was nice fresh fruit. However, after spending a few weeks in Burma, I don't judge it so harshly. Unlike most places, it has decentish internet, the rooms are not damp, and it doesn't smell of mildew! It still seems rather expensive for what it is though.
Pauline B. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Value for money

Inexpensive - clean - in Chinatown
8
We stayed in the penthouse suite and weren't expecting too much but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The view from our large balcony was spectacular, room was better than we were expecting so overall good value for the money.
Alfredo B. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2014
Staff is its major assets. Very helpful.

Staffs, cleanliness and location
9
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Joanne C. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
cheap but not really great

cheap, clean and easy access
9.3
Brendan W. Couples Canada, July 9, 2014
A few days upon first visiting the country

Location location location
7.3
Good enough for a first landing but I can do better in the way back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Grand United Chinatown YangonHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - EntranceHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Hotel Grand UnitedHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ReceptionHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ExteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - InteriorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Buffet Breakfast on Penthouse FloorHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - RestaurantHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Sule Pagoda and City Center View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Hotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - ViewHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Swimming PoolHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Grand United Chinatown Yangon - Queen Bed


AS-AGWEB-3B02