Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
698 reviews

453 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Woo Y. Couples China, April 23, 2014
good location but old facilities.

excellent location, effectiveness and near shipping center.
poor booking experience! noticed to be changed hotel before 6 day of my journey ! it is not acceptable and give me hard feelings !
Report this review
Einat W. Families with young children Israel, April 19, 2014
the best hotel in Kyoto!!

the atentive staff, loction room size & cleaness
we stayed in the Granvia hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed it !! highly reccomended to anyone visiting Kyoto and can efford the hotel. the staff was helpful, the room was great, food good, location - just on top the central station which makes it very convinient to visit all sights in Kyoto and surroundings. all in all - highly reccomended hotel, we will definetly stay there again.
Report this review
Adelbert L. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Our family vacation in Kyoto, Japan

Hotel Granvia Kyoto was centrally located with easy access to taxis and buses
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Granvia Hotel since it was located at the train and bus station which made us it easy for us, a family of 10 to visit several tourist attraction either by taxi or by bus or train. However, what was unacceptable which caused us a lot of anxiety was the attempt of AGODA to cancel our reservation which according to them was due to the request of the hotel's overbooking of guests. Since we did not agree having fully paid our reservation several months back. They also attempted to downgrade our booking to another hotel without even offering any compensation.
Report this review
Noviana N. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2014
Easy and comfortable hotel

Clean, spacious, convenient
Everything is available around the hotel. From amenities, transportation, F&B, to local tour guide..
Report this review
Larissa P. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, March 13, 2014
Choose this hotel for a day if traveling by rail

It's located right on the rail station, which makes its very convenient for a short stay
Huge room. Great view over the city and the tower. Quiet.
Report this review
Marc Z. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Great hotel and centrally located

Location, access to train station and friendly staff
Great hotel with a convenient location at the train station. Rooms were comfortable and very quiet.
Report this review
Di Z. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
Fabulous, surely will accomodate again

Incomparable locations, broad and luxuary suite, friendly staff
Awesome, just locates on top of Shingansen, we have upgraded to a luxuary suite, everything is fine and exceeded my expectation, quite suitable for family with lots of luggage, price is a bit high, nevertheless, it's my first choice at Kyoto, strongly recommended
Report this review
Johannes B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Best location to start anywhere

Location. Access. Facilities
Best start location to go anywhere within and outside Kyoto. Right on top of the train station and shop/F&B facilities so everything is within reach. At first room rate seemed pricey, but hey it's five stars and once we stayed the first all felt was the value for the money. We even spent a day just strolling within the vicinity to see shops, experience spaces and take pictures. A lot was going on in the complex especially during the holiday season. It was our second time in Kyoto and experiencing the downtown aura that time was fascinating as we discovered it is different from Tokyo. We loved our decision to try something new
Report this review
Carla B. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2013
Good for first timers

- located near the train station and busses for the various sights in kyoto
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
very enjoyable,

close to transport, true representation of the room, friendly staff
Pleasant room to come back to after a busy day sightseeing. Shops downstairs where you can buy cheap beer for happy hour in your room.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 453 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.