or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Hoang K. Business travelers Vietnam, February 25, 2013
The staying was really nice. I enjoyed it much.

Location, Services and Surroundings
8
The staying was really nice. I enjoyed it and love the hotel so much.
Leah F. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Superb guest handling by staff, great location

Centrally located, Great selection of restaurants, Great customer service
9
We were room upgraded by the hotel staff after having to report an inconvenient issue. The handling of the issue by the hotel staff was professional, prompt and very extremely generous. We had an exceptional stay in Kyoto and the hotel's great facilities and high cleanliness were part of the highlights during this trip.
Maryanne B. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2013
Great location and amenities

Foyer and location
6.7
The rooms and hallways are looking a bit old, the smell of smoking is not appealing. Housekeeping was excellent.
Ien W. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
Spacious room

Best location to access Kyoto sightseeing spots
8
Its just within the kyoto station this big building. Right in front of the hotel, you can take the buses to the sightseeing locations. The best way to tour Kyoto is to take buses, and they are just in front of you! And the hotel room is spacious and clean! Will come back again when next time in Kyoto!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy 1 day bus pass can save you some bucks!
Ien W. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
great location with spacious room

best location to access train and bus
8.3
1. within kyoto station, to access train, you just need to go down stairs 2. best location to access all the kyoto sightseeing spots by bus, bus station is just right in front of the hotel 3. spacious, comfortable and clean room 4. shopping and dining arcade is on B2 level within the same building
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy 1 day buss pass, save you bucks!
Chiachi K. Groups Taiwan, February 2, 2013
Wonderful location, service and place to stay in K

Extremely convenient and cozy place to stay!
9.3
very nice hotel! excellent location, good service. our families will choose to stay at hotel granvia next time we come to japan, no matter it's in kyoto or osaka.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy the One Day Bus Pass to visit the temples nearby. It's a treat.
Andrew F. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Conveniently located, comfortable, unusual layout

Comfortable bed, fully equipped.
8.7
Discounted rooms are located a long distance from the elevators. This Hotel has an unconventional floor plan given it wraps around the station so be prepared for a long walk. Offered late check out (+2 hours) for no additional fee after I fell sick with food poisoning.
Restaurant Tip: Better on offer elsewhere
Chengche Y. Couples Taiwan, January 30, 2013
Best location in Kyoto

Great service with active responses, right on top of Kyoto station is convenient for travelers with big luggages
9
I had family trip to Kyoto with wife and 3-yr-old son. We reserved a queen-size bed and had special inquiry to have one more quilt for comfortable sleep during cold nights. I can feel the hotel is wholeheartedly to make trips of every customers satisfied. We will choose Granvia for next trip in Kyoto.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must enjoy visiting old temples and natural landscapes.
Kieron G. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Amazing resort with service fit for royalty.

the view from the bridge on the to floor was to die for
9
The pace was simply brilliant, it gives you the feel, service, and quality of a five star resort just without the amenities and luxuries of one. I am definitely returning here this place was brilliant!
Jason F. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
Really nice hotel

Very comfortable and modern but classy
10
We stayed for 2 nights.Perfect. Best hotel we have stayed at on our travels in Japan. Everything was just right, comfort, location, service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C04