Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Danai P. Families with older children Thailand, December 25, 2012
Good Hotel and Perfect Location!

Location
9.3
Impressive stay in Kyoto. I and my family have a great time and this hotel is located by the railway station which is very convenient.
Meng Y. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Superb location & hotel facilities

Just above JR Kyoto station; spacious rooms
9
Although the rates were pricey (our most expensive hotel for the entire trip), but we were upgraded to a large room that faces the Kyoto tower!! And also it is our biggest room during our Japan trip! Plus the location is very good as we move quite a bit, so being above the JR station saves us the hassle of lugging our baggage in the cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's no need to get the day-passes unless you commute a lot on the public transportation network. also most day-passes do not cover jr lines and buses so you'lll need to pay extra. moreover, the discounts from the day-passes pale much in comparison to those from osaka. get a suica pre-paid card for easy commute.
Piyathida C. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2012
Great location and big room

location very good
8.3
yodobashi department store is in walking distance. Bus stop is infront of hotel . very convenient to sight seeing around kyoto. Hotel is right next to JR station which is very easy to go to other cities. Room is quite big and amenities so good. Staffs very nice. Wifi can access in any area of hotel especially in guest rooms.
Yoshiharu K. Business travelers Japan, December 15, 2012
Convenient and confortable

It is in the Kyoto Station and easy to access.
8.7
The business center was not well equiped. Some trouble happened, but difficult to solve.
Helga B. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2012
Great hotel in a perfect location

Very helpful staff, beautiful room, great view
10
The Granvia is the perfect place to stay in Kyoto. Everything is close: tourist information, trains, buses, post office, department store, shops, food. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. I have stayed there before and will certainly stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants underneath the station in the Porta area.
Peter M. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Staff lovely, nice hotel . . . . Recommended!!!

Located JR station, great views. Spacious rooms
8.7
Views were great from our room's large window. There was a coffee table and two comfortable chairs to relax and enjoy the scenery. Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. *** a major drawback was we requested a non smoking room at check-in, but when we entered the room we found it reeked of cigarette smoke. The concierge who escorted us agreed. We should have said something immediately and regret we didn't. We were aware of the smell throughout our stay **** Paid for Internet but could not find "@" on keyboard for my hotmail address, so gave up as staff appeared busy with check-ins and I would need to queue up.
Yong K. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good view

Centralise location
8.7
We took a train from Namba Osaka to Kyoto station, the hotel is just few minutes walk from the Kyoto station, very convenient. I like the big space station with plenty of japanese noodle shops around and there are alot of buses to get you to the attractions in Kyoto. The hotel lobby looks grand, room was spacious with nice view. Will stay there again the next time i visit kyoto.
Yong K. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good View

Centralise Location
8.3
We took a train from Namba Osaka to Kyoto station, the hotel is just few minutes walk from the Kyoto station, very convenient. I like the big space station with plenty of japanese noodle shops around and there are alot of buses to get you to the attractions in Kyoto. The hotel lobby looks grand, room was spacious with nice view. Will stay there again the next time i visit kyoto.
Aaron H. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
What you should expect for the price

luxury
9.3
Exactly the type of service and comfort you would expect for the price tag. If you want to splurge, then this is the place to do it.
Cynthia M. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Luxurious comfort

Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice amenities
9.3
the nicest hotel i've experienced in japan. it's not only clean and comfortable but spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses to nearby sites easily accessed from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A01