or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Chengche Y. Couples Taiwan, January 30, 2013
Best location in Kyoto

Great service with active responses, right on top of Kyoto station is convenient for travelers with big luggages
9
I had family trip to Kyoto with wife and 3-yr-old son. We reserved a queen-size bed and had special inquiry to have one more quilt for comfortable sleep during cold nights. I can feel the hotel is wholeheartedly to make trips of every customers satisfied. We will choose Granvia for next trip in Kyoto.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must enjoy visiting old temples and natural landscapes.
Kieron G. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Amazing resort with service fit for royalty.

the view from the bridge on the to floor was to die for
9
The pace was simply brilliant, it gives you the feel, service, and quality of a five star resort just without the amenities and luxuries of one. I am definitely returning here this place was brilliant!
Jason F. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
Really nice hotel

Very comfortable and modern but classy
10
We stayed for 2 nights.Perfect. Best hotel we have stayed at on our travels in Japan. Everything was just right, comfort, location, service.
Jason F. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2013
Perfect

Everything
10
best hotel we have stayed at. all was excellent. i can not find one bad thing about this hotel. bed was really comfortable, bathroom nice, extras were top quality, architecture good, position excellent for sight seeing.
Lucy N. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
luxury in a great location

the staff were very helpful
9.7
I stayed at the Granvia for 5 nights in the winter. The room was large, the bed and bedding were comfortable and of fine quality. The location was not scenically beautiful at all but was convenient especially as the weather was so cold. I could get the subway or a bus to all of Kyoto's lovely sights and it was easy to get back to the hotel as the station is an obvious landmark. The tourist information office in Kyoto station is directly opposite one of the entrances to the Granvia. The Isetan department store is accessible from the station without going outside and has great food in the basement food hall. The post office is next door and I sent parcels from there. The staff helped me find probiotic tablets nearby and gave me a box to send a parcel.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Fabulous location
10
Have stayed in 5 star hotels on a regular basis all over this planet but have never been or seen even an hotel of such quality in such a fantastic location - worth twice the price
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to executive floor it's worth it
Joanna P. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Great Hotel and great service

Comfort, service and location
9.7
Loved staying in this hotel beside Kyoto station. Our room looked over the station and was great without any noise... Would come back any time as room facilities and bed so comfortable and spacious. Only complaint we had was with the chinese restaurant in the hotel complex. Don't recommend the chicken dishes which were gristle and fat. When we complained to the restaurant manager he passed it off and said "that's the way we serve it...sorry" The ground floor buffet restaurant in the hotel lobby area by comparison was excellent. We took breakfast here every day and cost 2,200 per person. The evening buffet was also great. Overall an excellent hotel to stay at.
Bernard A. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great location, very clean

Close to the train station
9.3
As with all JR / Granvia hotels, this one is right at the main train station, so you walk over within a minute. This particular location is excellent, and in a beautiful building. The only drawback is that they charge you to use the swimming pool (most Japanese hotels charge for the gym or spa), but not a big deal, because this is not that unusual. Staff service is excellent, good English, and spotless room.
Ka F. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service but expensive

Convenience and good size rooms
6.7
stayed there over christmas with family. the hotel was right on top of kyoto station and therefore it is extremely convenient, especially if you do not want to stay at the centre of kyoto or it is your first time there. the hotel is fine but is expensive. it is a 4 1/2 stars hotel but it doesn't even have a deposit box in the room. i think you can get better value for money in other hotels which are just as convenient as hotel granvia kyoto.
Ka F. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but expensive

Convenient, good size room
6.7
The hotel is situated at Kyoto train Station and therefore it is very easy to find. All the bus and underground stations are outside the train station and therefore it is easy to travel to anywhere in Kyoto. Therefore, this hotel is very good for people who have never been to Kyoto. However, I found the price is a bit expensive for what it is. As I would need to take bus to everywhere anyway in Kyoto, it would just as easy if I stayed at other hotels which are closer to the town centre and is cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A06