or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Staff lovely, nice hotel . . . . Recommended!!!

Located JR station, great views. Spacious rooms
8.7
Views were great from our room's large window. There was a coffee table and two comfortable chairs to relax and enjoy the scenery. Our room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. *** a major drawback was we requested a non smoking room at check-in, but when we entered the room we found it reeked of cigarette smoke. The concierge who escorted us agreed. We should have said something immediately and regret we didn't. We were aware of the smell throughout our stay **** Paid for Internet but could not find "@" on keyboard for my hotmail address, so gave up as staff appeared busy with check-ins and I would need to queue up.
Yong K. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good view

Centralise location
8.7
We took a train from Namba Osaka to Kyoto station, the hotel is just few minutes walk from the Kyoto station, very convenient. I like the big space station with plenty of japanese noodle shops around and there are alot of buses to get you to the attractions in Kyoto. The hotel lobby looks grand, room was spacious with nice view. Will stay there again the next time i visit kyoto.
Yong K. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good View

Centralise Location
8.3
We took a train from Namba Osaka to Kyoto station, the hotel is just few minutes walk from the Kyoto station, very convenient. I like the big space station with plenty of japanese noodle shops around and there are alot of buses to get you to the attractions in Kyoto. The hotel lobby looks grand, room was spacious with nice view. Will stay there again the next time i visit kyoto.
Aaron H. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
What you should expect for the price

luxury
9.3
Exactly the type of service and comfort you would expect for the price tag. If you want to splurge, then this is the place to do it.
Cynthia M. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Luxurious comfort

Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice amenities
9.3
the nicest hotel i've experienced in japan. it's not only clean and comfortable but spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses to nearby sites easily accessed from the hotel.
Yoshiharu K. Solo travelers Japan, December 11, 2012
ロケーションはいいけど部屋が狭い

便利である
8.3
The cutomers were very much satisfied. The hotel is located in the best place for the forein people to access.
Lee O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Bars and shops, concierge service
8.7
This was my fourth and best time in Kyoto and first time in this excellent hotel. The concierge service helped me organize my sightseeing and the location of the restaurants where I already had made reservations. The hotel is at the beautiful Kyoto station and so access to subways, taxis, metros and trains could not have been easier. Food and drink at the hotel was excellent and access to the many wonderful retaurants of Kyoto easy due to the great location. I wanted a double bed and although I had a twin room, they were able to provide me with a double. It was always service with a smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: Or it'd bar is excellent. Southern comfort bar has beautiful view.
Nora W. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
great location but small room

location
4.7
it was ok. good location. swimming pool and gym are extra not included in the fee.
Hotel Feature Tip: although they advertise their swimming pool and gym but didnt tell u it's extra charge till we get there. If we knew we will not book with them.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Centrally located with western comforts

good location close to train, restaurants and shops
9.3
Highly professional service. The rooms were clean and good size. Loved being able to flop into a nice clean western style bed after a hectic day of sightseeing, shopping or dining out. The breakfast was a bit pricey.
William M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Luxury hotel with exceptional custumer service

Location, restaurants, luxury features
10
We are so glad we chose this hotel. Located at Kyoto station, this hotel is so well located and easy to find. The hotel is huge and has many restaurants serving amazing food and a lovely bar overlooking the city. Our room was very luxurious and the staff were wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet was delicious and had an amazing selection of food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C03