or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Yong K. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good View

Centralise Location
8.3
We took a train from Namba Osaka to Kyoto station, the hotel is just few minutes walk from the Kyoto station, very convenient. I like the big space station with plenty of japanese noodle shops around and there are alot of buses to get you to the attractions in Kyoto. The hotel lobby looks grand, room was spacious with nice view. Will stay there again the next time i visit kyoto.
Aaron H. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2012
What you should expect for the price

luxury
9.3
Exactly the type of service and comfort you would expect for the price tag. If you want to splurge, then this is the place to do it.
Cynthia M. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Luxurious comfort

Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice amenities
9.3
the nicest hotel i've experienced in japan. it's not only clean and comfortable but spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses to nearby sites easily accessed from the hotel.
Yoshiharu K. Solo travelers Japan, December 11, 2012
ロケーションはいいけど部屋が狭い

便利である
8.3
The cutomers were very much satisfied. The hotel is located in the best place for the forein people to access.
Lee O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Bars and shops, concierge service
8.7
This was my fourth and best time in Kyoto and first time in this excellent hotel. The concierge service helped me organize my sightseeing and the location of the restaurants where I already had made reservations. The hotel is at the beautiful Kyoto station and so access to subways, taxis, metros and trains could not have been easier. Food and drink at the hotel was excellent and access to the many wonderful retaurants of Kyoto easy due to the great location. I wanted a double bed and although I had a twin room, they were able to provide me with a double. It was always service with a smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: Or it'd bar is excellent. Southern comfort bar has beautiful view.
Nora W. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
great location but small room

location
4.7
it was ok. good location. swimming pool and gym are extra not included in the fee.
Hotel Feature Tip: although they advertise their swimming pool and gym but didnt tell u it's extra charge till we get there. If we knew we will not book with them.
Natalia B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Centrally located with western comforts

good location close to train, restaurants and shops
9.3
Highly professional service. The rooms were clean and good size. Loved being able to flop into a nice clean western style bed after a hectic day of sightseeing, shopping or dining out. The breakfast was a bit pricey.
William M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Luxury hotel with exceptional custumer service

Location, restaurants, luxury features
10
We are so glad we chose this hotel. Located at Kyoto station, this hotel is so well located and easy to find. The hotel is huge and has many restaurants serving amazing food and a lovely bar overlooking the city. Our room was very luxurious and the staff were wonderful.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet was delicious and had an amazing selection of food
Kavita F. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Grand public spaces, rooms less grand but decent

An absolutely fantastic location at the heart of the transport network
7.7
I'd been worried about staying in a station, but it was an excellent location, with great shopping and dining options on the doorstep. The restaurants in Japanese department stores are so much better than their British equivalents! Rooms were decent, as one would expect from this standard of hotel. I was disappointed that, on taking my husband up to the Sky bar for a drink, we were told that it was obligatory for me to order one too, although I didn't want one. Given that a cover charge was already charged for each person in the group, and that we were guests in the hotel, I felt this was unacceptable. Service from desk/ concierge staff was mixed but the staff that helped us send a suitcase directly to a hotel later on our itinerary were super helpful and went beyond expectations.
Restaurant Tip: Katsukura for katsu and kokkekoko for yakitori were both excellent choices.
William P. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Nice size rooms at a great location for travelers

Great location for travelers taking JR and not very adventurous
9.3
Hotel Granvia Kyoto impressed us in the following areas - 1. Room size. Huge by Japanese standard. We stayed at the St. Regis Osaka the night before and the room is much smaller for a much more upscale and expensive hotel; 2. Convenience for travelers, especially first timers. If you are taking the JR to Kyoto and is concerned about getting your ways around after arrival, then you should consider this hotel, which is located inside the terminal. It cannot get any easier than this. No need for transportation or even minimal walking. So in any weather condition, you will get to your hotel in just a minute after you arrived Kyoto; 3. Friendly staff, well trained even by the lofty Japanese high quality service standard. They make you feel comfortable and are very helpful. Other than that, the rooms are very clean, but that usually is true for all Japanese hotels. It's not charming in a sense that it is more business like. If you are looking for a real Kyoto classic experience, I would suggest that you look else where. But if you want a nice, comfortable and controllable experience in familar settings, I think Hotel Granvia is a pretty good bet.
Travel tip: Fixtures are adequate and decent, and they provide ample ammenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A08