or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Excellent hotel in super location

Good sized air-conditioned room and a bathroom with many complimentary extras
8.7
we chose the granvia because of its location. not only were trains to everywhere available, but also the bus terminus was at our front door. loved the bathroom with lots of complimentary stuff including toothbrushes. plenty of restaurants an escalator away and isetan's top floor dining options were especially good. staff were professional and the concierge provided much help with the buses.
Takami K. Groups Japan, September 10, 2012
excellent location!

great location, reasonable size rooms, wonderful concierge team.
8.3
on top of jr kyoto station so easily accessible anywhere whether by public transportation or taxi. room we stayed was reasonable for the price. bed was very comfortable - if you like the soft kind. concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Leone M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Modern Hotel with fabulous location

Location In the rail station
8.7
We stayed 4 nights and found the rooms very clean and spacious. The hotel was quiet and had access to loads of shops, the rail (we had JR passes) and a great view of the Kyoto Tower.
Jean C. Groups United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great location and service

The room was very good for Japan. The location was fantastic and level is service the best out of the whole trip to Japan.
9.7
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with great service from staff who spoke good basic English. We were taken to our rooms and fully informed of the services available and how to use the television and free Wifi without having to ask. The location was fantastic easily accessible to everywhere in Kyoto. Highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cycle rides available from Kyoto Cycling Tour Project. Great day with our guide Keiko who spoke good English. With lunch and all sightseeing ticket prices included this was the highlight of our stay in Kyoto.
Marisa L. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great location right at the train station

Located in the train station, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance
9
This hotel was very beautiful. It is slightly on the older side but still in good condition. It is located right in the train station so it was very convenient to get to after taking the train in from Tokyo. One gripe- the hotel itself has many restaurants but we found them to be very pricy. It would have been nice to be able to have breakfast at the hotel but it seemed absurb to spend so much on just breakfast! However, there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The accomodations were clean and comfortable and everything we could have asked for. It was a nice stay.
Jacqueline S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 4, 2012
Best hotel in Kyoto

the most polite, effecient and kind staff, best location in Kyoto, I LOVE this hotel
9.3
I highly recommend this hotel.. its very convenient, the location is perfect. Its pricey but you get your moneys worth. Near the train/bus stations and there are restos and shops near the hotel. Celine, Dolce & Gabbana and Fendi are 2 mins walk from the hotel
John B. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Great Location rooms a bit on the small size

Location to the station and central Kyoto
6.3
i thought this hotel was a bit expensive for the room that i was given. quite a bit on the small side and a view of a roof!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great central location but im sure you could find cheaper. Dont think i would return here.
David Y. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2012
Great location, large rooms

Convenient location above the train station
9.7
Excellent stay at an excellent hotel. Room was large and location was very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is ideally situated whether you are staying in Kyoto or doing day trips to other places, Himeji, Hiroshima, etc.
Narattaphol C. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2012
A nice hotel at Kyoto station

Very close to JR Kyoto station
10
Hotel Granvia Kyoto is a beautiful hotel very close to JR Kyoto station (about 3 min walk from JR Shinkansen gate) and Kyoto City Bus Terminal (about 3 min walk from the hotel front). This hotel also has several nice restaurants and patisserie. There are many shopping centers around this area, such as Porta, AEON Mall, Isetan, The Cube, and Avanti. So the hotels' guests can enjoy dining and shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is closed to many beautiful temples, especially Nishi Honganji and Toji temples. Can go by bus in front of the hotel.
Oktarivon F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
excellent and convenient hotel above kyoto station

free wifi and friendly staff
9
best location, easy to traveling kyoto from here. It's a great choice with dining and shops option.Spacious and large room for with free amenities. Gym and pool are not free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C05