My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Café Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel Interior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
531 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Tran H. Families with young children Vietnam, June 15, 2013
Good hotel

Near shopping, easy get bus and train
9
I will stay here if I comeback Kyoto. Restaurant very good
Ying M. Families with older children June 14, 2013
Location, location, location

Most convenient location, great shopping and dinning, friendly staff
9.7
My daughter and I have stayed there for five nights and we enjoyed a lot. We'll definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Kyoto.
Tani S. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Topnotch hotel for the price, attentive, informed

Well appointed room, attentive staff, very well managed
10
Our favorite hotel of the trip, far better than the high end one we stayed in in Tokyo which had many glitches!
Kuan-Lun C. Families with older children Taiwan, June 13, 2013
very clean and confortable hotel

good quality equipment, cleaness, convinence on traffic
9
My family had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, it was at first hard to find when we first arrive at Kyoto station since it's a big place, but once check-in and familiar with the location, it's really convinence on traffic to all the famous temples and other cities, and the near-by mall and food-court provide a diversity of choice on shopping and eating. The only thing I had to complain is the hotel pool allow chidren usage only at 7~9am with some regulations which I think is not so friendly to the family but better quality to the business traveller.
Bingwen E. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2013
Convenient, accessible

Clean, easily accessible from Kyoto station, quality service
9.3
Matthew T. Groups United States of America, June 8, 2013
comfortable, hassle-free, great location

fantastic fifteenth floor lounge, comfortable bed, great location
9.3
John C. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2013
convenient, centrally located hotel

location, professional staff, clean comfortable room
9.7
We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. It's centrally and conveniently located with easy access to public transport. We'll highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Kyoto.
Shlomo T. Couples Israel, June 7, 2013
Very large rooms, but not special !

Location, location, location !!!
8.3
The whole building with the Kyoto station is absolutely stunning !! Rooms are very large, but nothing special. On the other hand, probably the best breakfast I have ever had in Japan. The hotel is huge, so just walking through will get you in shape... Had a view of the Kyoto tower from the room, so that was nice. Lobby area is a bit too dark, I suppose some people finds it nice. Over all, a nice hotel.
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2013
Superb location and superlative concierge service.

The location, the concierges and the efficiency
9
The location is unbeatable for those coming by train as the hotel is connected to the train station. It is also convenient as a subway and bus exchange to get from here to almost anywhere in Kyoto. There are plenty of dining options in the hotel and in the shopping malls next door. The best thing was the concierges, who were patient and helpful, not just with Kyoto stuff and restaurant reservations but with information about our next stop, Osaka.
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, May 30, 2013
Sightseeing starting point

close to kyoto station, service is good, room is nice
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Café Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel InteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C04