or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Hotel is convenient for Shinkansen or train

Staff
4.3
Acceptable not great. Good for access to transport but far from downtown or Gion areas and temples
Nelly N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Great location and staffs

Free wifi connection, great location, friendly staffs
9
I like it! The room is clean, staffs are helpful and kind, but there is no connecting rooms which made me upset. But overall it is a pleasant stay.
Oi S. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
comfortable, great location and supper clean.

location, location, location !!!
8.7
I have great time in this hotel, if I come to Kyoto again, I will choice this hotel again!
Miu S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Very nice hotel

Spacious, superb location and value for money
8.3
Jesus A. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2014
The most conveniently located hotel

Connected to train station Excellent service Great value
9
It was really nice, convenient, excellent service, very helpful staff and concierge and great value
Pong K. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2014
Very good

Clean and easily accessible
8
Very enjoyable
Joan C. Families with older children United States of America, May 29, 2014
The Kyoto train station, attached, is spectacular

Train station complex The cube restaurant and stores Temples nearby
7.3
Room small, charged for both coffee and tea which seemed rather stingy
Joan C. Families with older children United States of America, May 29, 2014
Great city for culture blending old and new

Culture Temples Sites
7.7
Halls stuffy, charged for coffee and tea which seemed stingy, nice toiletries.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Centrally located but dated amenities

Location, internet and helpful staff
7.3
Hotel room was old and dated. Best part of the hotel was its location right above JR station. Staff was helpful in helping us with restaurant reservations before our arrival.
Wing Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Wonderful staff , Great service

Well trained staff ,easy access to airport ,close to subway
9
The helpfulness and patience of the staff at the concierge was amazing . I had mislaid my iPad between the airport and the hotel and the staff particularly Ms Yukie ( forgotten her last name - apologies ) made every effort to find it . It was found and my thanks to her and the Granvia Hotel because I would probably have had greater difficulty otherwise if I had been in a less efficient and helpful hotel . Thank you and I will certainly be back when I next visit Kyoto .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A03