or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
591 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Dip C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Pleasant

Location, right in Kyoto station, easy access
7
Pleasant, but definitely not value for the price. Staff not very pleasant although helpful. Information desk under staff. Room could be better furnished to give greater comfort. Overall, like it for location more than any features that might be promoted.
Jinshi C. Families with young children China, October 4, 2013
A nice hotel located just above kyoto station.

Good view to the xingansen station. Good desgn and good location.
9
Convenient for sightseeing. Easy to access to shops and restaurants.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Convenient and nice hotel

Located right at the kyoto train station, easy access to every where.
8.3
Strategically located at the Kyoto main train station, very easy for access to everywhere around Kyoto. Hotel was very nice and clean. Hotel staff are very helpful and polite. I was there earlier than the check in time but receptionist was trying to assist to allow for early check in. Room was very clean, spacious and comfy. Shopping malls like isetan are just next door, and there are many nice restaurants around the hotel too.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
A satisfactory, convenient accomodation location

Station location, room size
6.3
Our stay was satisfactory, room was clean and roomy. The foyer cafe let them down greatly, we had a club sandwich when we arrived and it was atrocious, soggy, cold, very unappealing but not cheap. I would expect better from this standard of Hotel. The Granvia is a grand old lady but could be due for a bit of a spruce up
Chih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 24, 2013
Great transportation center

Bus center, train center, clean business hotel
7.7
Xi L. Couples China, September 18, 2013
A great Stay

Location, quality, price
10
Very centrally located, right above the JR station. Great access to Shopping, food & entertainment. Very friendly staff and great room service at a reasonable price. Will stay again when visit Kyoto. Very big and nice room with great view.
Joy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Absolutely stunning

Attention to detail in the room
9.3
Shi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Good, comfortable, clean

Centrally located, Near to train station, Near to Shopping places
8
Very good! Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is centrally located near to train station.
James F. Couples Canada, September 3, 2013
A hotel that meets you at the train station!

Location, transportation hub, restaurants/shopping
9.7
Excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. A couple of days after we left Kyoto our travel plans were disrupted due to bad weather. We decided to go to Osaka just so that we could stay at the Granvia there. It was just as good!
Peter H. Business travelers Netherlands, August 30, 2013
Convenient business stay

location, room, food vecinity
8.3
My second stay here, this time a 'normal' standard room. Was still good. Location is unbeatable when you are here for business and have to travel in/out by train to from Tokyo or airport. Especially if conference venue is nearby. Excellent staff. Downside can be the long walk to the room from the elevator.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C06