or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Joan C. Families with older children United States of America, May 29, 2014
Great city for culture blending old and new

Culture Temples Sites
7.7
Halls stuffy, charged for coffee and tea which seemed stingy, nice toiletries.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Centrally located but dated amenities

Location, internet and helpful staff
7.3
Hotel room was old and dated. Best part of the hotel was its location right above JR station. Staff was helpful in helping us with restaurant reservations before our arrival.
Wing Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Wonderful staff , Great service

Well trained staff ,easy access to airport ,close to subway
9
The helpfulness and patience of the staff at the concierge was amazing . I had mislaid my iPad between the airport and the hotel and the staff particularly Ms Yukie ( forgotten her last name - apologies ) made every effort to find it . It was found and my thanks to her and the Granvia Hotel because I would probably have had greater difficulty otherwise if I had been in a less efficient and helpful hotel . Thank you and I will certainly be back when I next visit Kyoto .
Luisa K. Families with older children Australia, May 14, 2014
Excellent. thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Service, Location and room
9.3
This hotel is conveniently located at Kyoto Station and in close proximity to department stores, retails shops and bus station. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. If I had to find fault with this hotel, it would be that were only english speaking news channels. I was travelling with my mother and an english speaking variety show would of been helpful. I would certainly stay here again.
Shlomo C. Couples Israel, April 29, 2014
Great Hotel In Kyoto

Centeral and clean ,5 staers hotel.
9.3
Very nice vacation in Kyoto ,the Granvia hotel is located in the train station which is very convience. The Granvia is a very good 5 stars hotel ,we have been in the hotel 5 nights and enjoyed it very much.
Daniel J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2014
Best located full service well staffed friendly

Great room. Great service. Great location
9.7
Jaakko K. Solo travelers Finland, April 25, 2014
Wonderful hotel, will go back

location, friendly staff, spacious room
10
love the hotel -- everything there, great for tourists in Kyoto, plenty of restaurants and shops nearly , right next to train station and bus stations -- can go anywhere from the hotel. most importantly, the room is much larger than typicall hotel rooms in Japan !
Xiaw Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Great

Located at the train station, easy access, concierge was very helpful, clean and spacious hotel.
8.3
Everything was good.
Woo Y. Couples China, April 23, 2014
good location but old facilities.

excellent location, effectiveness and near shipping center.
6.3
poor booking experience! noticed to be changed hotel before 6 day of my journey ! it is not acceptable and give me hard feelings !
Einat W. Families with young children Israel, April 19, 2014
the best hotel in Kyoto!!

the atentive staff, loction room size & cleaness
9.3
we stayed in the Granvia hotel for 5 nights and enjoyed it !! highly reccomended to anyone visiting Kyoto and can efford the hotel. the staff was helpful, the room was great, food good, location - just on top the central station which makes it very convinient to visit all sights in Kyoto and surroundings. all in all - highly reccomended hotel, we will definetly stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C06