Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Kyoto

JR Kyoto Station Karasuma Entrance Karasuma-Dori Shiokoji-Sagaru Shimogyo-Ku Kyoto, Kyoto Station, Kyoto, Japan 600-8216 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenity Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge Desk Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - King Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Queen Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior Twin Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Single Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia Lounge Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La Fleur Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern Court Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine Ukihashi Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le Temps Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Ballroom Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting Room Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming Pool Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Area: Kyoto Station Number of Rooms: 535
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Desmond S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Extremely comfortable and very good location

Concierge was very helpful, the room was very very clean, depending on your room Good views
9.3
My stay was extremely well the staff was very helpful I was able to go to visit all the places that I want to visit without any issue because the hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the town
Chiew S. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2014
best location

good location, right above train station, great service
8.7
it was right above the main kyoto train station, very convenient if you're carrying heavy luggages. there were various shopping and eateries around, and the bus terminal brings you to all major places of interest in Kyoto. slightly expensive but still recommended!
Siu P. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
Clean and near

Location Good shower Clean
8.3
Shower was great with easy parking . Food was fabulous
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Fine hotel. Centrally located above Kyoto train.

Central, clean, quiet and attentive staff.
9.3
Excellent hotel especially if you are travelling to other Japanese cities by train. Bullet tran is at the hotel doorstep. Particularly impressed by decent room size and cleanliness.
Fairlen O. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel

Cleanliness, room size and room amenities
9.3
Stay at hotel was indeed very pleasant and comfortable. I will definitely stay in the same chain of hotel in other cities. Staff was friendly and well versed in English. The rooms amenities were extremely good and the size of the bathroom was pleasantly big. Hotel staff are all very friendly and speak good english.
Jeannette P. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
This Hotel left me underwhelmed

Great Location, Comfy modern rooms, many food options
6.7
Aside from the great location, service was poor, things were pricy and they did a shoddy job of putting us in a smoking floor when we explicitly asked for otherwise. Resulted in one sleepless night and a room change the next day.
Chiao C. Groups Taiwan, June 21, 2014
Nice room with great location

Great location, friendly staff.
9
Joseph N. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Hotel is convenient for Shinkansen or train

Staff
4.3
Acceptable not great. Good for access to transport but far from downtown or Gion areas and temples
Nelly N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Great location and staffs

Free wifi connection, great location, friendly staffs
9
I like it! The room is clean, staffs are helpful and kind, but there is no connecting rooms which made me upset. But overall it is a pleasant stay.
Oi S. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
comfortable, great location and supper clean.

location, location, location !!!
8.7
I have great time in this hotel, if I come to Kyoto again, I will choice this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Kyoto KyotoHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - bathroom amenityHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Concierge DeskHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - KingHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - QueenHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Superior TwinHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Standard SingleHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Granvia LoungeHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - French Restaurant La FleurHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Sky Lounge Southern CourtHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Japanese Cuisine UkihashiHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Cafe Restaurant Le TempsHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Meeting RoomHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Swimming PoolHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Granvia Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3B01