or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Granvia Osaka

3-1-1 Umeda Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Triple Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Bathroom
Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Amenities Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Newspaper Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Staff Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Ab Pub & Restaurant Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Sandbank Bar Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Restaurant
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 648
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Jhoanna S. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
It was good except for cigarette smell.

location, rates reasonable, accessibility
8
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Right inside Osaka Station

Location, massage chair, free internet
8
I find this to be an overpriced hotel for its condition. The rooms are dated and the foam layer upon the mattress is not at all comfortable or good for one's back. The location, of course, is awesome. My room looked out into an internal shaft, so no views. The rooms are large in a Japanese business hotel. Check-in is very efficient. The only surprise and big bonus was that there was a massage chair in the center of the room. No coin-operation, just free. Very cool.
Alexander M. Couples Ireland, October 28, 2013
Beware of ending up with a smoking room!

Within JR Osaka station, good wifi within rooms, clean.
7
warned me that this would be a smoking room. Upon arrival we were informed that it was a smoking room and we would have to pay extra to upgrade to a non-smoking room. We decided to tolerate the smoking room, and the reception clerk then told us that since the room we booked (semi-double) was not available we would be upgraded to a standard double. This was still a smoking room, but perhaps he was trying to help. Still, if getting stuck with a smoking room is an issue for you, beware! Other than that, location was very convenient for train travel and shopping, wifi within room was good and fast, and the room itself was adequate (though also not astounding for the price we paid).
Elsa D. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Memorable stay

Nice hotel, great location, very accessible
8
I enjoyed our stay sooo much. Because it is centrally located, very easy to move around the area, near shopping malls, good food, everything nice, including the hotel staff.
Elsa D. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Good location, very accessible.

Nice location, fast internet, nice staff
8
WE had a great time at Hotel Granvia Osaka. It is centrally located, very accessible to public transportation, great staff, fast internet. Too expensive hotel, but I would love to come back at this hotel.
Jean K. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
nothing great

location near JR train station, free wi-fi, efficient staff
7.7
The hotel was okay but nothing special. I knew beforehand that non-smoking rooms were unavailable but the cigarette smoke bothered me, however slight it was. The mattress was a double, so rather tight fit for my husband and me. location was very convenient at least & hotel staff was very pleasant and efficient.
Sin K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Nothing good except it's location

Location, location & only good location...
5.7
This is the second time I visited this hotel. I still chose it because it's the hotel nearest to the Osaka station for not letting my old-age family member to walk less. I have stated in my booking that I want a non-smoking room but the one provided is surely not the kind. The smell of smoke lingered there for a consecutive 3 days yet no one smoke there during the period. As I've mentioned, it's the second time I visited this hotel. On both occasions, the pot (for boiling water) was half-filled with water when I check-in. It gave an impression - no thorough cleaning. Please enlighten me if it's the usual practice of hotel in Japan. A tiny room, fair staff service. I wonder if anyone would recommend this hotel for family...maybe this hotel not targeting 'family' customer
Owen O. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
the room was very comfortable

Location, clean, good size room
7.3
The wifi was slow, but otherwise it is a comfortable hotel in a convenient location
Kazumi H. Couples Japan, October 14, 2013
Great location, but the room is the way too small

Location
7
Location is great, but, the room is the way too small… I expected bit of a nice view as being advertised, but, the room was facing to open ceiling space and no view at all.
Erick H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2013
Enjoyable stay in heart of Osaka

Location, Access, and Quality service
8
2nd stay in this hotel, I opted for a bigger room. Bathroom is much bigger. With the convenience being near the station, I can enjoy the variety of restaurants and shops within the area. Shinkansen access is only one station away from Osaka but the ticket is sold in Osaka station. With airport limo terminal 5 minutes walk from the hotel, makes access from and to the airport never been easier. Definitely would stay here again in my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Granvia Osaka OsakaHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Triple RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - AmenitiesHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - NewspaperHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - StaffHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Ab Pub & RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Sandbank BarHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - BreakfastHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Ukihashi Shizuku RestaurantHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Pub/LoungeHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - LobbyHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Executive LoungeHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Executive LoungeHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - KiryuHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - LobbyHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - VenderHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - LobbyHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Executive LoungeHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - EntranceHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Night viewHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Studio twinHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Granvia Floor Superior TwinHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Moderate single (semi double)Hotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Standard singleHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Deluxe singleHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Night viewHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Night viewHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Hotel Granvia OsakaHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Icoca RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Icoca RoomHotel Granvia Osaka Osaka - Icoca Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Granvia Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01