or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Hu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2013
Smart choice in Macau

Price is reasonable. Close to park great for jogging. Dim sum is reasonable. Free Wi-Fi.
6
Weekend Macau hotels can be ridiculous expensive. Hotel Guia provides affordable pricing for weekend travelers like me. If during weekday the price may be even cheaper. Located on the hilltop but you may always take a cab from Lisboa and arrive within a minute. Room is typical with a small un-accessible balcony. Bathroom has great floor in mosaic Portuguese deco. No bottle water in room but why you dont spend time in room except sleeping when traveling to Macau. Great park and Guia fortress just adjacent to the hotel so take a walk is absoulutely must. Food joint provides average Dim Sum with very reasonable price. Free Wi-Fi. Downstairs club isn't worth visiting but for a drink is okay. Will consider stay next time.
Andreas K. Couples Austria, March 23, 2013
Relaxed city hotel with good view

Location, View, Price
8.3
Charlie H. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Good only if you are part of a Chinese tour group

There was a bathtub...I guess that's good
3
I was looking for a place away from the casinos and near historic Macau. This place is near the Guia Hill which I thought was centralized, but it's not near any cafes or restaurants so you need to cab it everywhere. About the room itself, I booked the "Deluxe" room but it was more like "basic room with a bed." Walls were paper thin and we got a nice wake up call at 6:30am from all of our neighbors who were part of a Chinese tour group. Couple other annoyances were the bed was hard as a rock and the towels were old and covered in hair.
Charles W. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2013
nice hotel to stay and very recommended

clean, nice, comfort
6
Ganesh K. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Cozy enough to sleep-in

The bed was very comfortable, the chinese restaurant dim sum was excellent, friendly staff.
7.3
With the prices paid, it was a pleasantly cozy place. The hilltop park next door was refreshing. The staff could speak English which helped alot. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Shower was powerful, so I spent long time in it :-. The bustop is just outside (6,21, H1). If you take the H1 from the bus terminal just outside grand Lisboa Hotel, you will go straight to Guia hotel. Cost you MOP3.20. Put in Mchange if you don't have small change.
Lay P. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Convenicen location and friendly service

convenicent, clean, easy accessible.
7.7
Fong C. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2013
Nice place with free wifi,, free suttle bus

clean, good price, and kindly staff
7.3
Rowena L. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
Very good Hotel for light travellers

good customer service experience, small but nice rooms, shuttle service going to the ferry terminal
9
small but nice rooms. Comfortable bed to sleep at. Friendly front desk officers.
Bernard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good hotel, location and rooms

Great toiletries
7.3
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The location was great - right by the Guia lighthouse and only 10-15 minutes walk from the Largo do Senado. The room was big enough and had plenty of amenities, but was somewhat let down by a poor internet connection and a very hard bed. Service was generally good, especially the friendly doorman. In conclusion, it was perfect for a short stay or for use as a pied a terre to go round the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel will ask for a deposit when you arrive, even if you have already paid for your room, to cover the cost of your key (should you lose it) and the minibar (should you use it). Put your foot down and refuse to pay, if like me you do not intend to lose your key or use the minibar.
Gerard W. Groups Mauritius, February 10, 2013
good hotel with good ammenities

affordable price
6.3
nice hotel with good ammenities. our stay at that hotel went very smoothly. we were planning on getting an additional bed but due to the small size of the room, we could not do that. otherwise, rooms were clean, service was good and price was affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06