or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, February 6, 2013
Excellent view with veranda

Reasonably priced
7
The hotel has been renovated some time ago, room was not big but provided everything needed. Veranda with great view worths a big thumb up.
Melva N. Business travelers Mexico, February 4, 2013
Nice and comfortable

the bed and kindly people
7.7
very comfortable staying in thie nice hotel, i will come back
Rc K. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Great location.

Hotel is near the St. Paul Ruins, Lisboa, Wynn, and MGM hotels
7.3
Hotel is near the St. Paul Ruins, Lisboa, Wynn, and MGM hotels
Lim G. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
old school hotel

There is a lighthouse nearby and club at the hotel basement.
6
The location is not that ideal. It is rather hard (about 15mins on average) to get a cab. However once you get a cab, it will only take less than 5 mins to reach the major casino. There is a club located at the basement. Can go to the club to grab a drink. It is open from 6pm till late. The hotel also sell Dim Sum. Have tried the dim sum. Not that bad. Hotel guests are entitled to 10% discount. Need to produce room card to enjoy the discount. The interior of the room is rather old-fashion looking. But cleanliness wise, definately decent enough.
Ferdinand P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel and Fantastic Service

Situated at the Guia Hill near Guia Light House
10
My stay was pleasant. The room has complete amenities like mini bar, although the Internet connections at the 5th level is not as good as Ground Floor. Definitely, I will recommend this hotel. Its cozy and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. If I go back to Macau, I am definitely gonna book this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 Bus stops going to Ruins of St. Paul. If your into jog, early in the morning, its walking distance to Guia Hill
Ann M. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
Hotel is ok but staff need improvement

location is ok, rooms are clean, doorman is very nice
3.7
The room we stayed at is clean. Though the towels need to be replaced already. It is so thin that it can't wipe your body dry anymore. The staff are not friendly. But the doorman is welcoming. They should have their own shuttle to the ferry terminal and back. Very troublesome for hotel guests to climb the way back to hotel.
Zhenghong L. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Heritage
5.7
That's the famous heritage in Macau. But not convenient to anywhere. has the shuttle bus to Gate or Ferry.
Wylis C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Inconvenience, Basic room, old fashion

Near lighthouse
6
Hartatik H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with less smile,

best features of the hotel
9.3
the location is not well known, not every taxi driver know this hotel.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel and closer to attractions than it seems

Good Wifi strength and comfortable rooms.
8
My stay was from 27-30 Dec 2012 and I enjoyed it. Despite pass comments about the reception staff, I have nothing but praise for them. They were accommodating, polite and helpful. For example, I needed a taxi to the airport upon check-out and it was arranged by the front desk without hassle and the taxi arrived in less than 5mins. No additional charges required for calling the cab. While the reception staff were excellent, could not say the same for one of the doorman. He had a mostly hostile look throughout our stay and never once greeted you when u came in/out. There were 2 doormans, so before I put the other guy in trouble, the one I’m referring to was on duty on the morning of 29 Dec. Being the 1st person you see who represents the Hotel, it is really hardly a right way for things to start. One thing to note was that a deposit was required upon check-in, even for Agoda bookings. This was to cover for the items in the mini-bar of your room. So prepare some extra cash for the refundable deposit (USD$100). The other option was to charge it to your credit card (cc). The snag for using your cc was that they will charge MOP$1,000 immediately to your card as compared to the usual practice of just swiping your card with a blank amount and then tearing up the slip after check-out. And the refund of MOP$1,000 would only be done after 1 month’s time. Hence I chose the cash option. The only drawback was that there was no breakfast included with the stay and the room I stayed had a window which looked out to nothing but drain pipes (yup, one of those rooms). And yes, the beds are hard!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is closer than you think to the main attractions like Leal Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul, etc if u know how to take the short cuts. Google Maps will help u on the walking routes. Also, there are several cheap eating spots (MOP$30-50) along Rua do Campo, which is a 7-8 mins walk from the hotel. There are also several sports shops too if u are interested. Altho the prices are hardly competitive. Here are the directions: Head South on Estrada do Engenheiro Trigo towards Estrada de Cacilhas. Turn right into Calcada da Vitoria Turn left onto Clacada do Gaio Continue onto Rua de Ferrira do Amaral Continue onto Rua do Campo Also, do not miss Guia Lighthouse. After all, u are literally at its doorstep. A good 10min walk will bring u to the top with a great view of the city. Finally, do not miss the Dim Sum restaurant located in the hotel. Pretty fabulous food and reasonably priced items. We had 7 items and the bill was about MOP$130.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08