Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1319 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Michael K. Couples Germany, July 13, 2013
Nice hotel with great view

Clean, fast, good view
7.7
Nice comfortable hotel room, with view of the Casinos in Macau. Staff very friendly and providing a fast checkin/checkout. Easy to find place. Clean nice room, but the best was the view. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress

Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress
6.3
Comfortable, Close to Guia Fortress, Wifi signal is okay
Report this review
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, July 7, 2013
good hotel

location room clean
6
very goot trip for me. good hotel and good room. but not near casino.
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Nice

Bathroom is clean and tidy, staff helpful and location is convenient
7
Report this review
Jaqueline H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 1, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Location, Friendly staff, helpful staff
7.7
Room was clean and spacious for a twin. Good in room facilities. Right beside road to lighthouse - 5min walk up the hill. 10-15min walk from Grand Lisboa.
Report this review
David K. Couples Denmark, July 1, 2013
The internet works without password and it's fast

Location, internet
6.7
I enjoyed my stay and the room was nice. But there was a scent of musty mold in the hallway on fourth floor to my room. Nothing inside the room though. And I liked that I didn't had to sign up when using the internet and I was never disconnected of anything. The restaurant looked nice from the outside, but I never ate there. And there's a club in the basement, which I didn't go to. You can't hear anything in the room from the nightclub. The Guia hill with the lighthouse is also a great place to relax, in the otherwise always busy city of Macau.
Report this review
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Good stay friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, fast acting and less crowds
8.3
Relaxing and easy transport prepared by the hotel staffs
Report this review
Siu M. Solo travelers June 28, 2013
Helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room, open view.

Quiet, clean room, helpful staff.
7.3
the hotel & my room is not big but clean, comfortable, quiet and having open view. only have chi. rest. have to go outside if you prefer western. Staff is helpful and polite. would recommend at this discounted price.
Report this review
David Y. Families with young children United States of America, June 27, 2013
Comfortable, but small room

The design of the small room was quite original. The proximity of the hotel to the city was great. Didn't have to fight crowds.
8
The front desk staff was cordial. They checked us in, and that was about it. Not overly friendly, but not impolite either. The room was small, but a lot was packed into the the room. Great view of the city and pretty clean.
Report this review
Yan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
Simple and Convenient

Location near a scenic attraction, location near major bus stops
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 644 reviews Next page
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace GardenHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Green Hotel AwardHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ATM machineHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry TerminalHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05