or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1174 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Aquino P. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel located on the hill

near the Guia church and light house
7.7
Our stay in this hotel was quite good. It's a lovely hotel and I'd say a good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel has the usual amenities. good value for money.staff are very helpful and friendly.the guia church and light house is worth a visit. a short climb up the hill top is all it takes and you'll be rewarded with a great view of Macau from the top against the backdrop of a lovely church and light house. Getting a cab can be difficult, ask the receptionist for the hotel shuttle service. It will only cost you HK$ 10 more.
Ronny P. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Worthed hotel room in good location

Location and price
8
I stayed at Guia hotel in my first holiday. I realized that the place is good strategic, not far from crowded city. The important thing is about price as well. Not expensive but having good facility. The location is also near with Guia fortress which tourists visit to find the history and good sight seeing in Macau city. Onething you should consider is not so many people aware the hotel place, try to find the location first before arivving at Macau.
Mara F. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2012
Hotel situated at the top of a hill

There are Filipinos working in the hotel therefore getting instructions are easier for us.
2
It's like a motel. The bed is really hard. The place is a 15-20 minute walk to Senado square but i wouldnt recommend doing the same route going back. There is 72 steps if stairs going back to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Electronics and designer bags are cheaper.
Philippe V. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2012
Walking distance from the city centre

Quiet
6.3
We did not get the double bed as requested but that only lasted one night. Quit location despite the Playmate club in the bae,want of is family type hotel. Noisy mainland Chinese customers but this is the norm in every hotel in this part of the world. Only one restaurant and the hotel does not have the Portugueuse atmosphere that one would expect from its name and location.
Restaurant Tip: Walk around as food variety is limited at the hotel.
Chee H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2012
it was ok

price, sightseeing and fast internet
6
location was a bit far, hard to get a taxi, everything else was ok. Price was fair and room was clean and large
Herman H. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 20, 2012
very fine hotel not one complaint

beautifully furnished, excellent temperature,throughout the hotel,very clean, lobby staff excellent
8
Our stay was among the best hotels we have stayed a week in and we would be pleased to repeat residence again. The view outside was refreshing and beautiful.The quietness was a positive drawing card. The negetive was the very steep grade of the sidewalk, making it almost impossible to enjoy a peaceful stroll.
Keijo L. Couples Finland, December 20, 2012
Good hotel

Quiet, clean, good services.
10
Stayed for 3 nights in standard room. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, clean room, good housekeeping, professional and competent staff. Good location, 5 minute taxi ride to city center. Highly recommendable.
Tee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Strategic location with reasonable price

Satisfactory cleanliness with friendly front desk staff
7
The room is rather small, thought it is convenience to reach town by public transport.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good location , good service and good price

Guai view is so good
8.7
We stay at guai hotel there can view the whole Macau, There got a distance from city, but the view is quite nice. There room is very clean and service is also good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beside there got a light house. There got a good sightseeing to view Macau.
Jason T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel , with great service staff.

large clean room. Bathroom was much larger than expected. I enjoyed my stay.
7.3
Nice Clean and large room. Large bathroom too. The hotel is a short walkaway from entertainment places. But you have to climb a steep hill to get back up to the hotel. Theres a great adult bar at the basement of the hotel. Came as a surprise. The Cons are: only provides transport to the ferry terminal. So it's mostly taxi as a means of transport when you want to get to the casinos and back. 4 star hotel but no breakfast provided??

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07