My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Gavin T. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Moderately priced hotel quite close to major casinos
7
The hotel Guia is a reasonable hotel at a decent price for Macau. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff speak English and there is a restaurant in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Major casinos like Grand Lisboa, Wynn and MGM and well as other smaller casinos are a 5-10 minute walk away. Some taxi drivers won't take you where you want to go, so get the hotel to call a taxi for you.
Mohd K. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2012
wonderful hotel

very nice view
10
this is wonderful hotel located at the hill of Guia. the view as magnificent and very nice.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Small room and clean

Should check it out
9
The place is quiet and clean. The staff so far is very friendly.
Luis T. Business travelers Philippines, November 19, 2012
Good hotel, but needs new towels..

Hotel is well maintained, staff are frendly.
7
this is my second stay in hotel guia. hotel is small and cozy with friendly staff.. it has a restaurant with very good chinese food.. the overall stay was fine except that the towels are old.. i went up to the cleaning lady, and although she couldn't understand english, did her very best to get for me better towels.. unfortunately the towels in her trolly are all the same, and not up to the standards of such a nice hotel... i rate the room comfort/standard with a 2 only because of the towels, everything else was great..
Kwong C. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location but the room need rennovation

great location
3
The location is good, but the room need rennovation, towel and the room facilities need urgent to upgrade, the bed mattress is SO HARD, daily room cleaning is terrible .... Reception staff has no experience in dealing with customer complain...
Li Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 17, 2012
Nice to watch car racing

The roof top is good for watching car racing. My kids loved it very much.
8
If you love car racing noise, I would recommend this hotel to you for its close to the racing track. If you want to have a better view watching the race, you ought to choose the room facing the track (certainly room price would be different). Hotel restaurant charged $100/head for special table watching car racing. It was not necessary as you might watch the race on the roof top instead.
Travel tip: Transportation might need more time during the grand prix time. Taxi might not be very reliable.
Kin S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Small size hotel with reasonable room rate.

Good view for watching Macau Grand Prix.
7.7
The hotel is small size and the location is on the mid level of the mountain. We can watch the Macau Grand Prix at the roof of hotel without any charges. It is also a good view of it. The staffs are nice and helpful. We highly recommend to choose it and will come back again in the near future.
Chan M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
great hotel, but location not very strategic

cleaniness
8
Clean room and toilet, fresh air from the location when open windows. provided a great place to take photo of sightseeing at night. The staff are helpful.
Restaurant Tip: can walk to restaurant and main city, just a bit far, it's better to have map and get to know how to take bus, this would be a lot more easy.
James W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Decent rooms, strip club in the basement

Location, price, strip club in basement
8
Decent mid range hotel with friendly staff. Nice location near the old town. Surprise playmate's club in the basement.
Mateus L. Couples Brazil, November 11, 2012
Good location not so good rooms

Location.
7
The window in our room was toooooo small. I think because of this the room was very humid with a strange smell. Ah! And we found a cockroach, which enter in my luggage and I almost got crazy!!! Our friend's room was very different with a huge window... So if you stay there, at least ask for one of those rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Museum and House of Dancing Waters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04