or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
James W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Decent rooms, strip club in the basement

Location, price, strip club in basement
8
Decent mid range hotel with friendly staff. Nice location near the old town. Surprise playmate's club in the basement.
Mateus L. Couples Brazil, November 11, 2012
Good location not so good rooms

Location.
7
The window in our room was toooooo small. I think because of this the room was very humid with a strange smell. Ah! And we found a cockroach, which enter in my luggage and I almost got crazy!!! Our friend's room was very different with a huge window... So if you stay there, at least ask for one of those rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Museum and House of Dancing Waters
Peter G. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Small but pretty hotel at a quiet neighbuorhood

Pretty, welcoming and quiet
6.3
Nice and comfortable hotel with reasonable service but very inaccessible due to location. Hard to get a cab and hotel seems not helpful in this aspect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel located on a slope, need to ride to and from the doorstep to avoid pulling those heavy lugguges.
Kok H. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2012
Small little hotel with a

Clean and new
8
Getting around is a bit inconvenient as hotel is situated halfway up the hill. But the helpful staff will book a taxi for you on request. Room is very clean and hotel looks very new.
Lyes M. Business travelers Algeria, November 9, 2012
Smells like an ashtray

Price
6.7
I got a good price from Agoda. This hotel smells like an ashtray. I was given a room at the 4th floor with very poor wifi signal. I complained to the management and they right away proposed to give me another room at the 3rd floor. The room was smaller and the cigarette smoke was very bad. I preferred to sacrifice the wifi over the smell. I had to use the connection from the lobby during my stay. The internet connection is not stable and very slow. If you have difficulties walking uphill, then do not stay in this hotel as you need to walk up to get there. I was given coupons for welcome drinks which I never used. The bar in the basement is more like an adult center of recreation ... I would not go there with my family no matter how cheap it is. I must say that the staff are friendly and they do their job well.
Cheng K. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Hotel with good service

Value for money hotel
6.7
Room was small but clean and tidy. Matress was hard. Provide free shuttle van service. Hotel location is bit up on hill and not convinient if want to walk to city or sightseeing place. Taxi and public bus station is not near to hotel. Good for just relax as the location is away from city crowd.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel on the hill

Quiet room
8.3
this is our 4th stay in this hotel. short walk to city centre. love the quiet location but walking up the hill after a day can be challenging (or you may take a taxi). seemed to have a change of staff (non familiar faces), the check-in staff who served us does not speak english and not as friendly as the previous staff. the room is still the same from our last stay. room has lovely green view of the guia hill. good place for our morning walk with the locals. (you will hear them when they are up and running as early as 5.30am) we are early-riser hence not a problem for us. the chinese restaurant serves good food. there is a room service menu in your room. will stay here again at reasonable room rates.
Chan C. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but unfriendly receptionist

Nice view
4.3
I stayed at Hotel Guia Macau for one night, would advise to take a cab from city to the hotel if you are carrying lots of luggage or bags as you will definitely have to climb up a hill which my wife was having trouble with that. I stayed for 1 night in a lovely room at the 5th floor with lovely view of Macau from our window. From the window we can saw the lighthouse which is worth visiting. The room is small but clean with comfortable beds. It's a 5-story building & we enjoy having drinks on the roof top garden, the wind was chilling but was comfortable. They have free shuttle bus service but it does not leave frequently. We checked out from the hotel around 11.30am in the morning and the receptionist said that the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal is scheduled at 1:30 in the afternoon. So we decided to take a taxi to ferry terminal. The unfriendly receptionist does not want to help us to get taxi.... so we carried our luggage and walk all the way down the hill to the street to get a taxi from our own.
Jason B. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Nice facilities.

Hotel was clean and tidy.
7.7
Hotel was clean and tidy. Room was a little bit damp. Lots of TV stations, and a restaurant in the premises. It is located up a hill which isn't easily accessible.
Travel tip: walk down the hill to get to nightlife.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Ok room in 3 star hotel

Good dim sum restaurant on g/f
5
Very 3 star feel to this place. But clean enough. Hard bed. Sandpaper towels. Not really worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03