or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
lovely hotel with helpful staff

walking distance to visitor attraction
9.7
my family and i loved this hotel very much. we still choose the hotel even though the room rate is beyond our budget. this is due to it's facilities, hotel view, comfortability, and good service. the hotel also provide free shuttle service to the jetty. we would love to stay at the hotel again in our next visit. you can also enjoy the view at the roof top garden.
Maria K. Couples Canada, October 16, 2012
Good inexpensive hotel.

Quiet location near the Lighthouse. Free Wifi.
6.3
Hotel was right under the lighthouse. Very quiet location for Macau. A little far from the casinos, but they have a shuttle every hour to the main casinos. Good price and clean enough.
Nuno D. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Right on the Grand Prix Circuit

On Guia Hill with pleasant views
9.7
close enough to ferry pier, about mop30 if the shuttle timing is not convenient, this boutique hotel has clean rooms, some with balconies. the roof top terrace is a lovely chill out place. this is a hot spot for the locals for dim sum. tucked away from the noisy bright casinos.
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Good Service and Great Location

Affordable price to stay
8.7
During This 2 night stay at Guia Hotel, This hotel provide us Free transport to city area, it is very convenience to us, free wifi, friendly receptionist with smile and willing to help! This hotel also near to the jetty between Hong Kong and Macau! Hereby, I Strongly recommend this hotel to stay!
Domingo B. Business travelers Mexico, October 8, 2012
Good Service

Good Service
7.7
It is a normal hotel, with a good price, to spend a nigh in Macao it is perfect if you looks for value for money.
Niel E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 8, 2012
Not good

The budha at the lifts
4.7
I found the location a bit remote as most activities are on the other island - on a hill - a steep climb back after a long walk. Staff reasonably friendly, but speak little English. It was difficult to get information on what to do as I was there for only one night. The room was small with all the necessary features. Beds are very small and hard. Bathroom floor was dirty with hair in corners. I was referred to the bar in the lobby of the hotel late night when I came back from Taipa island where all the restaurants and markets are. It turned out to be a strip club with overpriced drinks and naked girls.There are no views of note from the hotel - not even from the roof garden. I suppose the hotel will suit a group of single guys that enjoy strip shows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I you have a short time in Macau, best is to stay in Taipa. Go on the Hop-on open bus - best way to discover all the attractions
Govind N. Business travelers India, October 7, 2012
Colonial looks but just about average

The outer facade of the hotel
7
I booked this hotel because it looks very nice from outside but the rooms are tiny but admittedly comfortable.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, October 2, 2012
Fairly OK

Good location, friendly staffs
6.3
We have spent two nights at this hotel. The room was big enough for two to stay comfortably. They have all amenities available for daily use. However, our neighbors were all Chinese tourists from mainland China so that needless to say, it was extremely noisy outside of the room.
Paulo M. Couples Macau, September 28, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean, large rooms, not far from downtown
7.3
Adrish B. Families with young children India, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel with a bad service

Good Location and small but nicely decorated room.
5.3
The breakfast was cold and tea and coffee is charged during breakfast. Coffee sachets are charged and not complimentary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03