Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Terrace Garden
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1280 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1280)
Sort by:
Wylis C. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Inconvenience, Basic room, old fashion

Near lighthouse
6
Hartatik H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with less smile,

best features of the hotel
9.3
the location is not well known, not every taxi driver know this hotel.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel and closer to attractions than it seems

Good Wifi strength and comfortable rooms.
8
My stay was from 27-30 Dec 2012 and I enjoyed it. Despite pass comments about the reception staff, I have nothing but praise for them. They were accommodating, polite and helpful. For example, I needed a taxi to the airport upon check-out and it was arranged by the front desk without hassle and the taxi arrived in less than 5mins. No additional charges required for calling the cab. While the reception staff were excellent, could not say the same for one of the doorman. He had a mostly hostile look throughout our stay and never once greeted you when u came in/out. There were 2 doormans, so before I put the other guy in trouble, the one I’m referring to was on duty on the morning of 29 Dec. Being the 1st person you see who represents the Hotel, it is really hardly a right way for things to start. One thing to note was that a deposit was required upon check-in, even for Agoda bookings. This was to cover for the items in the mini-bar of your room. So prepare some extra cash for the refundable deposit (USD$100). The other option was to charge it to your credit card (cc). The snag for using your cc was that they will charge MOP$1,000 immediately to your card as compared to the usual practice of just swiping your card with a blank amount and then tearing up the slip after check-out. And the refund of MOP$1,000 would only be done after 1 month’s time. Hence I chose the cash option. The only drawback was that there was no breakfast included with the stay and the room I stayed had a window which looked out to nothing but drain pipes (yup, one of those rooms). And yes, the beds are hard!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is closer than you think to the main attractions like Leal Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul, etc if u know how to take the short cuts. Google Maps will help u on the walking routes. Also, there are several cheap eating spots (MOP$30-50) along Rua do Campo, which is a 7-8 mins walk from the hotel. There are also several sports shops too if u are interested. Altho the prices are hardly competitive. Here are the directions: Head South on Estrada do Engenheiro Trigo towards Estrada de Cacilhas. Turn right into Calcada da Vitoria Turn left onto Clacada do Gaio Continue onto Rua de Ferrira do Amaral Continue onto Rua do Campo Also, do not miss Guia Lighthouse. After all, u are literally at its doorstep. A good 10min walk will bring u to the top with a great view of the city. Finally, do not miss the Dim Sum restaurant located in the hotel. Pretty fabulous food and reasonably priced items. We had 7 items and the bill was about MOP$130.
Aquino P. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel located on the hill

near the Guia church and light house
7.7
Our stay in this hotel was quite good. It's a lovely hotel and I'd say a good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel has the usual amenities. good value for money.staff are very helpful and friendly.the guia church and light house is worth a visit. a short climb up the hill top is all it takes and you'll be rewarded with a great view of Macau from the top against the backdrop of a lovely church and light house. Getting a cab can be difficult, ask the receptionist for the hotel shuttle service. It will only cost you HK$ 10 more.
Ronny P. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Worthed hotel room in good location

Location and price
8
I stayed at Guia hotel in my first holiday. I realized that the place is good strategic, not far from crowded city. The important thing is about price as well. Not expensive but having good facility. The location is also near with Guia fortress which tourists visit to find the history and good sight seeing in Macau city. Onething you should consider is not so many people aware the hotel place, try to find the location first before arivving at Macau.
Mara F. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2012
Hotel situated at the top of a hill

There are Filipinos working in the hotel therefore getting instructions are easier for us.
2
It's like a motel. The bed is really hard. The place is a 15-20 minute walk to Senado square but i wouldnt recommend doing the same route going back. There is 72 steps if stairs going back to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Electronics and designer bags are cheaper.
Philippe V. Couples Belgium, December 27, 2012
Walking distance from the city centre

Quiet
6.3
We did not get the double bed as requested but that only lasted one night. Quit location despite the Playmate club in the bae,want of is family type hotel. Noisy mainland Chinese customers but this is the norm in every hotel in this part of the world. Only one restaurant and the hotel does not have the Portugueuse atmosphere that one would expect from its name and location.
Restaurant Tip: Walk around as food variety is limited at the hotel.
Chee H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2012
it was ok

price, sightseeing and fast internet
6
location was a bit far, hard to get a taxi, everything else was ok. Price was fair and room was clean and large
Herman H. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 20, 2012
very fine hotel not one complaint

beautifully furnished, excellent temperature,throughout the hotel,very clean, lobby staff excellent
8
Our stay was among the best hotels we have stayed a week in and we would be pleased to repeat residence again. The view outside was refreshing and beautiful.The quietness was a positive drawing card. The negetive was the very steep grade of the sidewalk, making it almost impossible to enjoy a peaceful stroll.
Keijo L. Couples Finland, December 20, 2012
Good hotel

Quiet, clean, good services.
10
Stayed for 3 nights in standard room. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, clean room, good housekeeping, professional and competent staff. Good location, 5 minute taxi ride to city center. Highly recommendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02