Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Terrace Garden Hotel Guia Macau - Suite Room Hotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single Beds Hotel Guia Macau - Rooftop Lounge Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single Beds
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1286 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1286)
Sort by:
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel on the hill

Quiet room
8.3
this is our 4th stay in this hotel. short walk to city centre. love the quiet location but walking up the hill after a day can be challenging (or you may take a taxi). seemed to have a change of staff (non familiar faces), the check-in staff who served us does not speak english and not as friendly as the previous staff. the room is still the same from our last stay. room has lovely green view of the guia hill. good place for our morning walk with the locals. (you will hear them when they are up and running as early as 5.30am) we are early-riser hence not a problem for us. the chinese restaurant serves good food. there is a room service menu in your room. will stay here again at reasonable room rates.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but unfriendly receptionist

Nice view
4.3
I stayed at Hotel Guia Macau for one night, would advise to take a cab from city to the hotel if you are carrying lots of luggage or bags as you will definitely have to climb up a hill which my wife was having trouble with that. I stayed for 1 night in a lovely room at the 5th floor with lovely view of Macau from our window. From the window we can saw the lighthouse which is worth visiting. The room is small but clean with comfortable beds. It's a 5-story building & we enjoy having drinks on the roof top garden, the wind was chilling but was comfortable. They have free shuttle bus service but it does not leave frequently. We checked out from the hotel around 11.30am in the morning and the receptionist said that the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal is scheduled at 1:30 in the afternoon. So we decided to take a taxi to ferry terminal. The unfriendly receptionist does not want to help us to get taxi.... so we carried our luggage and walk all the way down the hill to the street to get a taxi from our own.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Nice facilities.

Hotel was clean and tidy.
7.7
Hotel was clean and tidy. Room was a little bit damp. Lots of TV stations, and a restaurant in the premises. It is located up a hill which isn't easily accessible.
Travel tip: walk down the hill to get to nightlife.
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Ok room in 3 star hotel

Good dim sum restaurant on g/f
5
Very 3 star feel to this place. But clean enough. Hard bed. Sandpaper towels. Not really worth the money.
Report this review
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Nice clean hotel but relatively further away

Three best things would be clean room, no noise and cable tv
6.7
Report this review
Nisarat S. Families with older children Thailand, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel

not too far with not too expensive
6.7
Nice hotel, full equipment, good price. With map not difficult to walk to city center. The bar on the roof top, nice view but close too early.
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Very good location

Very convenience location: MRT, shopping place, bus station, pier etc all are very near
6
The location is very convenience and good, however my room is just too small, not able to sleep.
Report this review
Ling M. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service.

There was space in the room, the room was clean and neat. There were wifi in the hotel easy access.
7
The hotel was great. The place looked grand and nice. There was a night club located downstairs. If your looking for cheap food to eat it will take u about 10 - 15 mins walk out, into the city area. It would not be recommended to old or unfit travelers as the place is kind of out of the way place. The space in the room was great there was more den enough space to place your luggage and have room to move about.
Report this review
Koren D. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Lovely and clean hotel would definitely stay again

This hotel was Definately worth the money we paid
9.3
We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip in Macau. The hotel was lovely, our room beautiful and 'some' of the receptionists helpful! This hotel is obviously out of the way a little bit but wasn't an issuing walking to the centre or getting a cheap taxi. It is what you expect when paying half or even more than the central hotels. We would Definately stay here again and recommend!
Report this review
Louis P. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Nice place with good location and facilities

location, price, concierge
7.3
just stayed one night but had an enjoyable stay...just a few mins walk up the hill to the lighthouse, and down the hill to other parts of town. room was clean and spacious, nice balcony, friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stay out of the casinos, there's so much else to see--museums, UNESCO heritage in the city centre, historic buildings.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace GardenHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Green Hotel AwardHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ATM machineHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry TerminalHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07