or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Zhong Y. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
right next to guia lighthouse

quiet, near the hill top
7.3
rather expensive for a boutique hotel, but clean and spacious. not very convenient to go to town, about a 20 min walk, cabs are not very frequent in this area. 10% discount at the restaurant downstairs with presentation of key card
Chuk W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
nice hotel

have a balcony, great! a great jogging route, good
8
very nice it's a nice hotel to stay esp without casino
Haiying Y. Solo travelers China, July 3, 2012
I cant really tell.....

clean room
6
This hotel is kinda far from the tourists place.... I had terrible experience in Macau..... I probably wont go there .. compare with Macau I like Hongkong more...
Ka S. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Comfortable Hotel at near a scenic viewpoint

close to a scenic viewpoint, quiet
8.3
This hotel is, although a bit far away from other tourist places(e.g. casinos), is a very quiet place to live. the interior of the hotel is well-designed and comfortable. there is a little cafe on the roof, which provides a good view of Macau. You can order drink there and spend the evening undisturbed. The hotel is located near a scenic viewpoint, so if you are going up the hill, take cable car, explore the park and then head back to the hotel. Staff are nice and rooms are comfortable. although not especially outstanding, they are above average for the price.
Barrie B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Great value and good service

price, staff helpfulness
9
finding reasonable accomodation in macau is not easy - but our recent stay at hotel guia proved to us that it can be done. the location is a little inconvenient as it is up a small hill - not too difficult and taxis are cheap (but difficult to find unless you are outside a casino) a bus stop nearby also helps (buses 28c, 6 and h1)so it is not a major problem. being up the hill - it is an easy walk to the lovely park nearby for morning walks etc. the staff were efficient and friendly. they were particularly helpful in calling up the shuttle bus to take us back to the ferry, and we were suprised when the front desk told us we had left a mobile phone in the room on checkout. great to find honesty these days. the rooms were a little dated, but clean and housekeeping does a great job. the beds are the usual chinese concrete slabs, but not as bad as some we have used in china. the tariff included a chinese breakfast which was fine. the was an american breakfast option, but not sure what it cost or what it offered. overall, great value, clean rooms and courteous staff. we would be happy to stay there again.
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
A hotel located uphill

rooms ok.. free shutte service from hotel to Zhuhai custom
6.3
Room condition ok but quite tiring to climb up the slope to reach the hotel.. quite some distance from Macau sightseeing locations...
Kok H. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean, comes with complimentary drinks and an airport shuttle to zhuhai causeway.
8
The stay was good, bed was good. Pleasant environment, with wifi and the receptionists are friendly enough to be willing to help us arrange a free shuttle service to the causeway.
Darshen K. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great cozy room with a pleasant view.

Front office service excellent and attentive.
8.7
Overall the saty was pleasant. Good value for money.
Beltran R. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2012
great location but small rooms

great location, great view of the city
5.7
I got 2 rooms for me and my family because the rooms are too small with small hard bed. I was not able to sleep well and I had backache in the morning because of the very uncomfortable bed, and the food was tasteless. The good thing only is, it has a great view of the city and the area is very peaceful and quiet.
Ruwen V. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Small but clean rooms

The hotel provides free shuttle service from ferry terminal and other strategic places. Wi-fi is also available.
7
It was raining during our stay so were not lucky to enjoy sightseeing or relax at the hotel rooftop. We could not walk also as suggested from other comments because of the rain. A good alternative was to go to adult club which was just located in the hotel basement but you should be prepared for a "forcible" tips! The hotel is not recommended during rainy seasons, a family with kids or if you are not fun in walking or hiking!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04