or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1193 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1193)
Sort by:
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2012
Poor location, poor service and very small room

the room is clean
6
we returned to our room at 10:25 am after a morning walk and was locked out of the room. it was a hazzle to get people to unlock the door. the housekeeping lady complained to a co-worker that she was very busy, implying that we were adding more work for her. i came out to get a roll of toilet paper and was again locked out. the housekeeping lady insisted that i had to go downstairs to the front desk to get another key although she had just opened the door earlier!
Carlos S. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2012
Great location but not up to date

the location is close to many cultural areas
7
The room are very old and do not have comfortable beds
Kien C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
A sight seeing hill hotel

Good for jogging and sight seeing
8.3
Clean and luxurious staying. Good for people like to jogging but it is very tired to walking around because of steep roads
Ma T. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Quiet Hotel

What i liked about Guia Hotel is its location. It is located on the middle part of the hill where you can view some ot the historical sights of Macau such as the fortresses. The place is quiet and the hotel is neat and clean. The staffs are nice and friendly. All in all the place is very good.
7.3
We had a great stay in Guia Hotel. The place is clean and quiet. The staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its a walking distance to Guia Fortress and other sight seeing such as Senado Square, Lisboa Hotel if you feel like going to the casino. Although in our case we need to ride a cab because we were with a kid who is not used to walking long distances. But for adults its better to take a walk to see the views and great spots.
Kwong C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
rooms ok but poor location

clean room
6
hotel have shuttle bus to ferry terminal. the hotel at top hill. walking down need 10 minutes. not easy to get taxi on the top.
Chung Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
small rooms but very clean

is close to shopping
7
arrived at around 5:45pm, check in was plesant and very fast, went into the room , it was quite small very looked very clean and not too old, they have a outdoor sitting area on the 6th floor and offered a free drink..
Nightlife Tip: they have an adult night club on the basement floor, which is very convient since the lift takes you right to your room floor.
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2012
Good View, long hike

very nice view for both day and night, pretty clean and nice staff
7.3
The hotel was placed high up on a hill, and I don't think there were any shuttle busses available, which made for quite a hike to get anywhere, however, the hotel was in a very centrally located position which made it easy to walk to and from most of the places on Macau Island.
Travel tip: Be sure to bring along nice walking shoes and easy to wash and dry clothing. Macau is hot and humid, so I was taking two or more showers a day. I love to walk, and only took one bus while I was there in 4 days. Wearing comfortable footwear will insure you can see the most of lovely Macau.
Cesar J. Business travelers Philippines, May 6, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean, good location, good service
8
Naresh M. Business travelers India, May 4, 2012
average cost small room located out of central tow

price & chinese restaraunt
4
Hotel is up hill, a little distance from central shopping, ferry terminal and border gate however it is reasonably priced compared to other downtown hotels, no casino, just a club downstairs and some local restaurants nearby. Shuttle service in the morning and evening but not continuously and hard to find the shuttle bus when coming from HK ferry or border gate so have to take taxi. The hotel is renovated recently however in the day time it is noisy from the staff at the corridors.
Guofeng K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Uncontrolable Shower

Wifi
5
Uncontrolabel shower make you hard to enjoy a comfortable shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06