Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Terrace Garden
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1286 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1286)
Sort by:
Niel E. Solo travelers South Africa, October 8, 2012
Not good

The budha at the lifts
4.7
I found the location a bit remote as most activities are on the other island - on a hill - a steep climb back after a long walk. Staff reasonably friendly, but speak little English. It was difficult to get information on what to do as I was there for only one night. The room was small with all the necessary features. Beds are very small and hard. Bathroom floor was dirty with hair in corners. I was referred to the bar in the lobby of the hotel late night when I came back from Taipa island where all the restaurants and markets are. It turned out to be a strip club with overpriced drinks and naked girls.There are no views of note from the hotel - not even from the roof garden. I suppose the hotel will suit a group of single guys that enjoy strip shows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I you have a short time in Macau, best is to stay in Taipa. Go on the Hop-on open bus - best way to discover all the attractions
Report this review
Govind N. Business travelers India, October 7, 2012
Colonial looks but just about average

The outer facade of the hotel
7
I booked this hotel because it looks very nice from outside but the rooms are tiny but admittedly comfortable.
Report this review
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, October 2, 2012
Fairly OK

Good location, friendly staffs
6.3
We have spent two nights at this hotel. The room was big enough for two to stay comfortably. They have all amenities available for daily use. However, our neighbors were all Chinese tourists from mainland China so that needless to say, it was extremely noisy outside of the room.
Report this review
Paulo M. Couples Macau, September 28, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean, large rooms, not far from downtown
7.3
Report this review
Adrish B. Families with young children India, September 24, 2012
Nice hotel with a bad service

Good Location and small but nicely decorated room.
5.3
The breakfast was cold and tea and coffee is charged during breakfast. Coffee sachets are charged and not complimentary.
Report this review
Paulo C. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
A hotel which promotes healthy lifestyle

A very homey ambiance, excellent customer service, clean facilities
8
i simply love this place (i don't just call it a hotel) coz i don't just go there to sleep but have fun as well! I will miss the place very much especially that the staff have been very helpful and friendly. I love the way they surprised me when they said "Sorry all the rooms you like are already occupied but we will just upgrade it to a suite for free"..I was like hooray!!!
Restaurant Tip: A 7/11 is nearby. Food is cheaper and will definitely make you full.
Report this review
Monica W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Small hotel

locations
5.3
Nice locations, not too crowded busy area but a bit to up the hill
Report this review
Christoph S. Couples Germany, September 17, 2012
You get what you pay for, Macau style

Roof terrace
5.3
We (2 couples) stayed at the Hotel Guia. Our room turned out to be one of the worst in the hotel. Musty smell and almost pitch dark, as the tiny window was facing some utility shaft. The beds were as hard as in a typical Chinese hotel. On a positive note, the room was in fairly good shape (except for the plumbing, as some sewer odor came out of a drain during the last night), and the hotel had a nice roof terrace (though it was incredibly hard to get some attention from the service staff).
Report this review
Gretchen G. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
Hotel was ok

Clean
5.7
Hotel staff is just really hard to converse with in english. I suggest they get even one staff who speaks and understands english. Hotel room was smaller than i expected.
Report this review
Kei L. Business travelers China, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room with low price
7.7
locate is fair, 10 mins walk to city center, have restaurants near by, good view, quite place, next to hospital, room is big, have basic facilities, free wifi, good services
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05