My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1168 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1168)
Sort by:
Cinzia T. Families with young children Italy, April 29, 2012
great location but small rooms

we liked most the position
5.7
Macao is a nice place to visit and we think to come back again in the future. Hotel Guia is in a good location but maybe is better for couple than for family.The room are quiet even if a bit noisy the bathroom. The service at the reception is very good. You canb reach from here nmany destination by bus or just walking. We haven't tried the restaurant but they offered us also a welcome drink.
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2012
nice and quiet hotel

free wifi
6
it was my third time staying there . It is one of the cheapest in Macau . Overall a pleasant stay .However during a few occasions in the night time , when i requested for a taxi from the male hotel receptionist. He seemed reluctant to call for one and told me to find infront of the night club. the taxis there charges like 5 times higher than the normal rate ..
Lau P. Business travelers April 17, 2012
ok location

not bad location
3.7
Trip was ok, room was ok, service was ok. Dont expect so much. But dont expect like other hotel room, its abit small
Jeffrey D. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great staff.

good price and good quality
10
macau is not the place to find cheap accommodation. having said that, hotel guia provides great quality for the price. anything cheaper would get you a closet in some run-down area. quality of this sort anywhere else would break the bank. the hilltop location where the hotel guia is located is just a few minutes walk from the city action, but far enough away to offer peace and quiet. walking the other direction brings you to a park where the locals work out (running, fitness machines, etc.) a brief 3 pataca cable car ride drops you right into where the locals hang out. there are a few buses nearby, and a taxi can bring you practically anywhere in macau for a reasonable price, too. the rooms are clean, quiet, and equipped with everything you need for your stay. a free shuttle bus is offered to the ferry terminal as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Those who are "open minded" would enjoy the "night club" located at the basement of the hotel. Don't go there if you are easily offended though.
Daniel C. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Exercie to the hotel

Cheap.. U get what you pay for
5.7
a 10 mins walk uphill to reach the hotel.a little difficult to find as it is outside the normal hotel areas. good exercise if you eat the food in macau. bascially just a room which is cheap. there is transport to the ferry but need to make resevation at the hitel lobby.
Koey L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
small room

quite nice
6.7
hotel guia's room is okay, but it is just too small and they even charge the water bottle which normally hotel won't charge and gives it as complimentary, but it's not with hotel guia...
Ma J. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Cosy hotel for budget travelers

Clean, well-maintained facilities, not in the middle of the bustling city
8
I didn't really expect so much from this hotel, but I was surprised to see that it is above my expectations. The staff are helpful and courteous. The room is not very big but comfortable enough. It is quiet as it is located on a hill, gives you a fresh breath of air in the morning when you are about to start your adventure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel Guia is about 15-20mins uphill walk from the usual attractions - good for those who don't mind having a stroll to warm up/cool down before and after a long day of sightseeing. Not advisable for those traveling with elderly or many kids unless you are ready to take a cab to and from the hotel.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Great room

The room is spacious and very nice
7.3
This is the first time I went to Macau, so I cant compare with other hotel in Macau. But for me, the room is spacious and very nice, there is a terrace garden, it is very good for a gang of friends to gather there and have a drinks or snack there, there also has a great view from the terrace garden if there is no fog. For the people who likes jogging, there is a hill there, and an attraction "Guia Lighthouse", so can reach there without any transportation. The hotel is just near the one of the attraction of Macau, "Guia Lighthouse", but the location is quite high, I mean need to walk the steep way to reach the hotel. I did not try the food there.
Nightlife Tip: The shops over there are quite early closed, around 10pm, so if go there, nightlife activity only can go casino, so when you go there, please plan the night time only visit the casino.
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Comfortable and Tidy Hotel

Clean, spacious
7.3
i enjoyed my stay there but its not the most convenient location. taxi up is a must and not many taxi's on way down so ended up walking. apart from that mostly ok and hotel seemed quite safe and clean. even though was not cheap, was still one of the cheapest available and being weekend and still being able to get a room of good quality is a big plus.
Antonio M. Solo travelers Italy, March 17, 2012
Stylish without style

Location
4.7
The room was very small, with a nice balcony (useless with the weather conditions of the days I was there) and a pleasant view towards the hill. Unfortunately the room walls are rather thin, so quietness is compromised if you have a noisy neighbor. The main problem here was with the temperature as it was rather wet and cold both outside and inside as the room has a/c but no heater, so there were 16,5 °C, really not enough for living comfortably. The room itself and the bathroom was generally clean enough, not the same can be said about the carpet. Very little space for storage. Generally speaking, despite the stylish look, I found rather rude asking customer for an advanced deposit for damages and having to pay even the drinking water (nowhere else in Asia I had to, at this level of price). Even the offer of free drink on arrival turned out to be unpleasant, as all I could get was a glass of rancid orange juice. The night club on the basement didn' t bother me, but again, what a lack of style!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04