or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Comfortable and Tidy Hotel

Clean, spacious
7.3
i enjoyed my stay there but its not the most convenient location. taxi up is a must and not many taxi's on way down so ended up walking. apart from that mostly ok and hotel seemed quite safe and clean. even though was not cheap, was still one of the cheapest available and being weekend and still being able to get a room of good quality is a big plus.
Antonio M. Solo travelers Italy, March 17, 2012
Stylish without style

Location
4.7
The room was very small, with a nice balcony (useless with the weather conditions of the days I was there) and a pleasant view towards the hill. Unfortunately the room walls are rather thin, so quietness is compromised if you have a noisy neighbor. The main problem here was with the temperature as it was rather wet and cold both outside and inside as the room has a/c but no heater, so there were 16,5 °C, really not enough for living comfortably. The room itself and the bathroom was generally clean enough, not the same can be said about the carpet. Very little space for storage. Generally speaking, despite the stylish look, I found rather rude asking customer for an advanced deposit for damages and having to pay even the drinking water (nowhere else in Asia I had to, at this level of price). Even the offer of free drink on arrival turned out to be unpleasant, as all I could get was a glass of rancid orange juice. The night club on the basement didn' t bother me, but again, what a lack of style!
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Hotel at the peak

Shuttle van service, quiet place to sleep
7.7
We stayed there just for one night and we check-in at night and check-out in the morning. Staffs are nice and helpful.The hotel allowed us to drop our baggage one day earlier because the day before we are going to Hong Kong. Although, the hotel is at the peak but is only 10-15 min walk to senato square area.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

service quite good
8.7
its locate on the hill,decoration is nice, but quite far from shopping center and the casino
Tor H. Families with young children Norway, February 16, 2012
Nice hotell

Close to the Lighthouse in nice sourroundings
6.7
A beautiful little hotel with clean enough rooms. Quite good size on the room and nice staff. A bit damp air inside, clothes felt a bit wet in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the city from above at the lighthouse
Chia F. Business travelers Singapore, February 15, 2012
Pleasant looking but nothing spectacular room

Value for money
6.3
amenity like tv/channel, shower-head, air-con etc. perform all up to task. the only thing i do not like is the bed, which is rather hard. it quite highup on a hill but still walkable distance to senado square(15~20min walk). good thing is most of the cab know of this hotel, i guess it is because of the disco/pub at it basement.
Nightlife Tip: There a disco/pub just below the hotel but not suitable for children.
Ati R. Families with older children Thailand, February 12, 2012
Small hotel & small room but nice decoration

interior decoration, service quite good
6.3
Difficult to find, its locate on the hill, the hotel quite small, the room also small anyway the decoration is so nice, quite far from shopping center anyway they got transportation to send you at Macau Ferry Terminal
Cheong M. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
lovely hotel, we was given a very nice view room

the design & its view
6
it was located up at hill, and can see some part of macau. We have a high floor room with a nice balcony view given free wifi, that's why i choose it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can visit most of the places within walking distance & you can easily catch casino free shuttle buses to ferry & airport
Liu Z. Families with young children China, February 2, 2012
pretty good

it is pretty good
5.3
it is pretty good. The location is hard to find for the 1st time visitors. the hotel should provide shuttle bus service from ferry terminals at least.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it takes 15 mins to main spots.
Louis Y. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2012
Clean and helpful staff

the staffs are very helpful
5.7
the room is clean but relatively small. more impressive is the front door staffs are very helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: small hotel but very informative and helpful staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05