or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Beh H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2012
Quiet, spcaious and lonely place

playmate pub at basement with real life show
10
very relaxing hotel with clean , hygiene and good bed.
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Hotel with a lot of charm and character

Small hotel with comfortable rooms and reasonable prices
2.7
Good location with great views from almost every room. Rooms fairly small, but good modern design and well equipped. Excellent bathrooms. Easy access to downtown Macau, but nicely located away from the worst of the traffic and congestion. Very pleasant surroundings
Geoffrey E. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
A Fine Hotel

Reaonable price, good location (away from the casinos)
7
If one doesn't want to spend time in the big casinos and mix with the thousands of gamblers, Hotel Guia is a good place to go. It's in an old section of the city so more charm. It's an easy walk (15 min) into the center of the town, though the last part back is up a rather steep hill. Our room was fine, facing the Guia hill, which is a very nice walk around the hill and up to the lighthouse. Only two small criticisms - no western breakfast, not even coffee, is available in the Chinese restaurant, which is out-sourced. There are some small places for coffee below the hotel, however. Secondly, the stairways (fire escapes) are used for storage of extra beds and such, which is dangerous. I've stayed here twice and will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: very good restaurants for dinner (not cheap) - escada (portuguese food) behind the post office, and la bonne heure (french) near the cathedral and next to cafe ou mun. cafe ou mun is excellent for the set lunch or coffee/pastry anytime. living in hk, i don't to to macau to eat chinese food.
Choo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2012
Budget hotel with good location

Value for money considering its good location
6.7
Budget hotel with small basic room. It is very value for money considering its good location in Macau (about 20~30mins walking distance to Grand Lisboa casino, the busiest part of the city). Hotel is located in a rather quiet place at night compared to other major hotels in Macau. It is nice to explore the local life on foot around the hotel. Recommended for budget travelers.
Neil M. Couples Canada, January 5, 2012
quiet hotel

price, staff
6.3
Nice Hotel, up a hill, close to a few restaurants. Hotel restaurant gave me food poisoning ! Still suffering ! Stuck us in two tiny single beds. Nice bathroom. Small rooms ok for travellers that just need a nice, clean place to crash. Internet service terrible in room, had to sit in the lobby. Good value, walk downhill to eat. Enjoy Macau return to hotel to sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino strip a short walk down hill. Take a taxi ride home, not expensive.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Macau Superb 3 Stars

Comfort, Clean, Friendly
9.7
i'm very particular person and read the advisor review before booking the hotel. at first i was in doubt, but i have change my mind 360' when i reach there. the room is small but the designs and facilities are very complete, especially toiletres they provide 2 sets which other hotel will only give 1 set of comb, toothbrush, shower cap, laundry bag. the room is small but it come with bath tub. clean and feel safe. only reception can communicate in english but they will try all their best to understand your needs. taxi service is very fast too. room service for meal are superb and money value.
Guo J. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Great location

clean and large rooms
9.7
hotel guia is a pretty hotel situated near to the historic guia fort. the rooms are clean and well-sized. the only drawback is the wireless internet, which is painfully slow in the evenings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Guia Fort, which offers great views of the city.
Yee W. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staffs.

Convenient location, very quiet and good for rest, efficient services from staffs.
7
helpful info by the staffs, easy access to public transport, comfy environment.
Pranee W. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

customer service was good and rooms were cleaned on a regular bases.
9
the hotel sets in a walking distance to various casino hotels and shopping areas. i stayed at the guia hotel five nights, and everyday we enjoyed walking around town to sight-seeing, shopping, and gambling. we love chinese food varieties available at the guia hotel. we took a chance in ordered a few items that we don't know what they were but turned out to be a delightful and delicious dishes like congee with century-egg, sticky-rice in lotus leaves, and chicken feet dimsum. front desk staff were very helpful with touring information around the city; thus it made this trip more memorable and enjoyable when it is easy to get around without having to spend too much time in taxi to get from point a to point b. the hotel has free maps readily available for customers and also free shuttle to the ferry pier to hong kong. this trip was one of the best vacation we have had in a long time.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Location out of the way

Clean and quiet
6.3
taxi hardly pass by. no convenient shops nearby. only thing good is 10 minutes walk to guia lighthouse with nice scenery and clean and quiet environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03