or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Kerido E. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Good location - out of the fray, nice views.

Friendly staff, near some great walking spots.
6.7
The hotel was ok, nice lobby and helpful staff. The hotel had some strange odors, so we had to change rooms. The staff was very accommodating. Location is great, out of the downtown bustle, up on a hill near the lighthouse and some great walking trails through a nearby exercise park. The internet was free, but slow.
Travel tip: The hotel was clean, but the strange odors detracted. We changed rooms twice - the last room was the best, with a balcony and window that opened. Also, there is a strip club downstairs, good for folks to know.
Liang H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Small hotel with lovely staff

Located in a safe neighborhood, beautiful and quiet surrounding, short distance away from the buzzling streets of Macau
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in Hotel Guia; the staff were pleasant and dedicated to their work. The bellboy especially was very attentive to our needs. Nice room.
Gabriele R. Couples Germany, December 20, 2011
Perfect place near city center

clean nice room
8.7
we enjoyed after my sabbatical in Shanghai staying in a place with more "western" style outline. The city center is very interesting and relaxing with nice and calm places.
Yaovaluck T. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2011
good view but small room

position on th steep way take more energy to walk around
5.7
comfort but small room , we wait for shuttle bus almost half an hour due to no sign and the driver can't speak English we ask the local girl assist us to communicate and at last we just realize that he is from the Hotel!
Win S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2011
Clean hotel but out of the way

Clean hotel, near to Guia Lighthouse and nothing else
6.3
Hotel lobby and rooms are nice and clean. Some hotel staff are friendly and helpful, some are not. This location is midway up a hill so it is rather "out of the way" unless all you want to visit is the Guia Lighthouse, otherwise be prepared to walk a lot (including up and down the hill) to get to your destinations.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a handfull of buses serving this area if you are really tired of walking, including one that stops at the hospital just below this hotel.
Muk-Apa M. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2011
Nice & clean, free hourly shuttle bus to ferry

Very close to Guia Lighthouse, Great Dim Sum !
8
the hotel is located uphill, which we can take a bus no. 6, 28c, or h1 from the bus stop on the estr.de sao francisco so called s.franscisco/quartel m164 (3.2 mop/person), get-off at the next bus stop named calcada vitoria m150, and walk back to the hotel main entrance. there is a free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every hour, a few of them could take you to the border gate. just ask and reserve in advance and everything would be ok. we got the room no. 510, highest floor, non-smoking, king-size bed, and we appreciated so much because it was clean, nice decoration, enough space for 2 persons & our stuff. we also loved the bathroom amenities as well as the bathtub which we enjoyed and relaxed like we went to the onsen in japan. ^^ brilliant lake restaurant is a must to try. super fresh shrimp dumpling (ha gao), fried spring roll with shred taro, and portuguese-fried-rice were splendid. price was not too expensive. location is quite nice, very close to guia lighthouse and around 15-20 min walk to senado square.
Restaurant Tip: Try dim sum at the Brillaint Lake Restaurant!
Min H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Clean and friendly hotel

Great location
8
Friendly staffs and nice restaurant available in Grounnd floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to town area
Miriam R. Couples Austria, December 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with personal flair

location
9.3
Very nice hotel with well trained staff, near the city center and located on guia hill.
Restaurant Tip: the guia restaurant in the hotel can be recommended. Very good dishes, big portions, reasonable prices.
Gerard C. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
clean, cosy rooms but quite poor location

clean rooms, balcony with great view
6
i enjoyed my 2 nights stay. however i felt the service staff at the reception were a bit impolite and not professional. no eye contact during conversations and they did not apologise when the room key card had problems opening the doors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort Guia is just a stone's throw away.
Angus S. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

Good view and environment
7.3
this hotel has good view and nice environment. but a little bid far from city center. appreciate for free wifi provided in guest rooms.
Restaurant Tip: less restaurant near hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03