My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Business Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Room amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Reception Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Club
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1136 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1136)
Sort by:
Loo L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Neat Clean Room with Hard Bed
5
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days, which coincide with Macau Grand Prix. The room is clean and neat but the bed is hard. I think the bed is a divan set it is hard. As for services from the staff, don't bother to ask them they don't tell you anything even if you speak in cantonese same with the restaurant staff. The only person that can help answer your enquiries is the Manager or Supervisor. The location is not that convenient at all. For the price I paid there is no value for money. Will not come back to this hotel.
Alam S. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2011
Small hotel for traveller

Good Price
4.3
the room is small but the price is very good for traveller. the location is near the guia fort. if there are grand prix event at macau. you can watch the race from the top floor of this hotel. the race track is directly in front of the hotel. you can find cheap food at the restaurant near the hotel. but it is non halal food. the hotel have a free shuttle to the ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or bus to go the st. Paul Ruins and toher attraction at Macau. Take a walk in the city if you like to go for sightseeing around the town.
Karekwun M. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2011
Beautiful room

Good view from 6th floor
6.3
it's hard to find the hotel at the first time, i had to catch taxi from airport. but after i saw the tourist map (from hotel reception), i could go anywhere from the bus-stop near royal hotel. from hotel guia, i could go to the ferry terminal by free-shuttle bus, and went to any casinos from the terminal such as venetian, galaxy, sands etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About 15 mins. walk to Ruin of St. Paul (but must see the map)
Edward B. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Brilliant hotel and great staff

Excellent atmosphere, room was excellent to stay
10
One of the best hotel experience we ever had, the comfort of the room that we were given was really commendable. We had a perfect sleep during our stay. Thanks hotel de guia.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Spacious, a little bit remoted

Good services
7.3
i stayed for one night there! the staff of the reception was very kindly and helpful. they patiently answered all my questions and gave me valuable suggestions about where to go, what to do, what food to grab. it is overall a quite nice hotel to stay as a low budget hotel. it maybe a little bit too far from the terminal, but it is generally worth staying.
Travel tip: it is quite far from the terminal. i would suggest to take shuttle bus to go to the libosa or grand libosa hotel and take taxi from there.
Joshua L. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
difficult to reach location with unhelpful staff

hard to think of any
4
this hotel was in a hard to reach location and not convenient at all. there are very, very few restaurants in the area and it is almost impossible to get a stay. the hotel staff are not helpful and blatantly lied to me on at least one occasion.....can't say very much positive about this place...
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Excellen value/

Liked the location. Smaller Hotel with more personal attention
8.7
friendly staff. liked the location with easy access to the old historic parts of macau. no western breakfast available,only chinese. not a problem as western breakfast available near by. clean bright rooms.
Geoffrey E. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
I'll Return to the Hotel Guia

location for older Macau, comfortable room
8.7
for years i've stayed at the royal hotel just below the guia, but as the prices there keep going up, i decided to give the hotel guia a try. i'm so glad i did. it's a friendly place with a good location because i like to walk around guia hill and also be able to walk into town. the room was a bit small for two but considering the price, that's okay. it had all the comforts i like - though the windows cannot be opened (both for 'fresh' air and in case of fire). the fire exit staircase opposite my room was blocked by a bit bunch of folding beds. the restaurant in the hotel, which is not run by the hotel, only serves chinese food. for breakfast, i should think they could at least make eggs, toast and coffee for guests who like that. still, i will definitely book this hotel next time i head for macau (and macau can be a delightful place for history and good portuguese and french food. one can avoid the casinos and hoards of tourists completely). taxis are a big problem, however. buses are good - though the hotel guia is on a hill and requires a hike up, not so nice in the hot summer, i'm sure. still, worth it.
Khang H. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Friendly staff hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, shuttle bus upon request, clean and tidy, good lighting
7
The hotel is at the hill side and is a bit far from the city. You still able to reach the city within 15 minutes walking distance. However, if you are traveling with elder/senior citizen, please make sure they able to hike a little hill. Also beware that the shuttle bus picking up from terminal is provided upon request. Some hotel lighting is too dim, but this hotel lighting is superb.
Chin W. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Hotel Guia

Nice View
7.3
Hotel had a nice view, clean, reception very helpful, u can go to the roof top garden to enjoy the view, but hotel itself a bit fare from town center, it also provide free shuttle bus to & from either port or hong kong border.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Business SuiteHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room amenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel EntranceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel ReceptionHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Chinese RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ClubHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05