or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Ng P. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel but location not so convenient

hotel rooms not bad
5.7
hotel room bed too hard, back pain a lot after sleep...
Restaurant Tip: fast food like mcdonalds or kfc is more worth to eat than local restaurant cus too expensive...
Ng P. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2011
hotel is average but location too far

room not bad
7
overall is a good hotel, but hard to get taxi. staff provide great smile, there is top roof cafe at hotel, nice for chatting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit hotel venetiane
Neal K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Nice Hotel. Nothing Special

ok
5.7
I stayed here since it was close to where some friends of mine were staying in Macao. The hotel itself is fine, nothing special but it was clean and everything worked.
Melina J. Couples Finland, November 3, 2011
Mold smeld in the room :(

ok views from the hotel foof, helpfull doormen
4
+ ok views from the hotel roof, helpfull doormen - mold smeld in the room
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel

we love the roof top cafe
7.3
nice hotel with reasonable price. especially love and enjoy the free drinks at the roof top cafe.
Xin W. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
location no good but service not bad

nth
6
actually i wan to booking 3 double room, n i got contract them few day before i checking the hotel, but at last them give me 3 twin room, i am unhappy as i am the one booking people n 1 of room booking is from honeymoon couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: xxxx
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Just an average type of hotel

located on hills, roof top is able to view cityscape of macau
8
Hotel is nice, but finding the hotel on my own is a problem. Would recommend to take a cab if you are in the city area. Will only cost about MOP13 - MOP20 depends on your boarding point. Met some locals there, saying that chinese restaurant on the ground floor serves good chinese dimsum. didnt try cos always full. Open roof top is the best point for relaxing as the wind is strong and nice (in summer).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking a taxi, always ask the driver to use the meter or you will be paying more than normal. Also, always check your change from the taxi driver before getting down from the taxi, they are so disnonest that always will give you short amount.
Sugianto S. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2011
Great Location but small room

great locations
6
It was a nice hotel to stay in terms of locations.
Pei C. Families with older children China, October 29, 2011
value for money and decent location

quiet and relaxing
7.7
The hotel has a good location, it is located near the Guia Fortress and lighthouse. Also roughly a 15 minutes walk to the St. Paul ruins, and from there the casinos like Grand Lisboa. No nearby restaurants from the hotel, but there is a restaurant in the hotel itself on the ground floor that is both not expensive and the food has big servings. The hotel amenities are a bit lacking, but overall, we enjoyed our stay on the hotel, especially since the place is quiet.
Jennifer C. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2011
quaint hotel with bright clean rooms

set at historic Guia Fortress of Macau
7.3
- i was not able to find the shuttle service from macau ferry terminal but i realize i should have asked around. - staff were friendly, efficient and lenient with check out times - hotel is accessible via bus as there is a bus stop 2mins away. - i liked the hotel room in general because it was spacious enough and well ventilated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of taking public bus, you can opt to ride the free shuttle service found in most hotels. It's just a matter of finding out which hotel is near the place you want to get to. It also helps to get a map and plan your route ahead. The city center is designed for walking, and it you are up for it, you can walk from St. Paul to Guia Hill to San Malo. Along the way, you find quaint shops and trendy boutiques.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01