or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Convenience location

Conveniet and nearby places of interests like Senado Square and Grand Lisboa casino
8
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenience and nearby places of interest like Grand Lisboa hotel and Senado Square area if travel by taxi. Can ask for assistance from hotel to call for taxi. Great location and clean comfortable hotel room. It's worth for the money that we paid for the hotel. Will stay in this hotel again if visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15mins drive from this hotel to Senado Square and Grand Lisboa hotel.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel.

Clean rooms, good hotel service, great location.
10
clean air, clean hotel, good location, delicious food and shopping street within walking distance.very safety area. people and hotel staff is very helpful and polite.hotel near the fortress guia and flora garden which is good for exercise. dogs are allowed in the flora garden. walking distance to the casino for a beautiful and colorful lights photoshoot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear a pair of good walking shoes and trust it really does help your feet.
Choy P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Clean, quiet and lovely view

Quiet location out of city traffic and crowd
6.7
We (4 of us) had a hurried one night stay. No transport provided from airport to hotel when requested. Place is quiet and secluded (out of town). There is a restaurant in the hotel itself, however there is no nearby food stall. Not recommended for those who wants to do shopping. Great for couples who planned to visit the lighthouse and do a lot of walking. Please take higher floor because there is a night club at the basement. We stayed at 2nd floor and the vibration is disturbing.
Nightlife Tip: There is a strip club at the basement floor.
Lili Y. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel but location not that convenient

Comfortable and clean
6.3
the hotel is clean and conformatble. have a very nice lobby too. unfortunately, the hotel is quite a distance from city area (approx. 15 min walk). may not be safe to walk especially at night.
Kasminn T. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Big room

Bath tub, good accomodations
6
the location near the shopping centre and entertainment centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian, City of Dreams, Grand Lisboa, The Macau Tower, Grand Emperor and around Centro Macau,macau portuguese egg tart
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
7
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Debra H. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Very clean and airy. Air conditioning was great!

Quietness. Away from too much street noise and good views over the city.
7.7
Macau was different to what I expected. Good history sites to investigate. Enjoyed stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear flat shoes! Lots of walking and hills but the best way to see the sights!
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Look Big but actually small

NIL
3.7
The room was a big surprise to us cos when we book it in the website, the picture look to be very roomy and the bed look like a Queen size. In actual, it was a two single size bed and the bath room is very small. Front Desk(Guy,not the lady)not friedly and look snob.As it was locate at the slope of a hill with no proper drive bay, alighting from the cab is quite dangerous for kid, the Bell hop do not unload your luggage from the cab but just hold for you the door. Not recommended for family with small kid.
Travel tip: Actually, the place of attraction is all within walking distance but you need alot of walking. Strongly recommend to try the Portuguese dishes in Cafe Lotafel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02