or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Earl G. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2011
Nice hotel away from the business of Macau.

Location
7.3
The only problem for an English-only speaker at this hotel is the language. The receptionist speaks beginner English. They cannot refer you to good restaurants due to inexperience. And the Chinese restaurant in the hotel is far inferior to what is commonly found in Hong Kong. Finally, too much boom-boom from the night club on Saturday night. Couldn't sleep..
Michael R. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Very nice boutique hotel

quiet neighborhood, peaceful, clean, nice restaurant, good value
9.7
this hotel is located up a steep hill so it's an easy 10-15 minute downhill walk to large resorts like the wynn. room is small but exceptionally clean, in-room wifi is free and decent speed. taxis don't come by too often so its easiest to begin walking downhill, at which time you'll encounter one. service and assistance from the front desk is friendly and helpful. i liked this place and would return.
Herman Y. Solo travelers Armenia, November 24, 2011
Good loacation but small rooms

Updated and clean.
8
The hotel is in the city of Macau but it is on top of the hill, not age friendly. Good hotel for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good restaurant at the lobby level.
Loo L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Neat Clean Room with Hard Bed
5
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days, which coincide with Macau Grand Prix. The room is clean and neat but the bed is hard. I think the bed is a divan set it is hard. As for services from the staff, don't bother to ask them they don't tell you anything even if you speak in cantonese same with the restaurant staff. The only person that can help answer your enquiries is the Manager or Supervisor. The location is not that convenient at all. For the price I paid there is no value for money. Will not come back to this hotel.
Alam S. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2011
Small hotel for traveller

Good Price
4.3
the room is small but the price is very good for traveller. the location is near the guia fort. if there are grand prix event at macau. you can watch the race from the top floor of this hotel. the race track is directly in front of the hotel. you can find cheap food at the restaurant near the hotel. but it is non halal food. the hotel have a free shuttle to the ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi or bus to go the st. Paul Ruins and toher attraction at Macau. Take a walk in the city if you like to go for sightseeing around the town.
Karekwun M. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2011
Beautiful room

Good view from 6th floor
6.3
it's hard to find the hotel at the first time, i had to catch taxi from airport. but after i saw the tourist map (from hotel reception), i could go anywhere from the bus-stop near royal hotel. from hotel guia, i could go to the ferry terminal by free-shuttle bus, and went to any casinos from the terminal such as venetian, galaxy, sands etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About 15 mins. walk to Ruin of St. Paul (but must see the map)
Edward B. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Brilliant hotel and great staff

Excellent atmosphere, room was excellent to stay
10
One of the best hotel experience we ever had, the comfort of the room that we were given was really commendable. We had a perfect sleep during our stay. Thanks hotel de guia.
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, November 13, 2011
Spacious, a little bit remoted

Good services
7.3
i stayed for one night there! the staff of the reception was very kindly and helpful. they patiently answered all my questions and gave me valuable suggestions about where to go, what to do, what food to grab. it is overall a quite nice hotel to stay as a low budget hotel. it maybe a little bit too far from the terminal, but it is generally worth staying.
Travel tip: it is quite far from the terminal. i would suggest to take shuttle bus to go to the libosa or grand libosa hotel and take taxi from there.
Joshua L. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
difficult to reach location with unhelpful staff

hard to think of any
4
this hotel was in a hard to reach location and not convenient at all. there are very, very few restaurants in the area and it is almost impossible to get a stay. the hotel staff are not helpful and blatantly lied to me on at least one occasion.....can't say very much positive about this place...
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Excellen value/

Liked the location. Smaller Hotel with more personal attention
8.7
friendly staff. liked the location with easy access to the old historic parts of macau. no western breakfast available,only chinese. not a problem as western breakfast available near by. clean bright rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05