Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Kasminn T. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Big room

Bath tub, good accomodations
6
the location near the shopping centre and entertainment centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian, City of Dreams, Grand Lisboa, The Macau Tower, Grand Emperor and around Centro Macau,macau portuguese egg tart
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
7
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Debra H. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Very clean and airy. Air conditioning was great!

Quietness. Away from too much street noise and good views over the city.
7.7
Macau was different to what I expected. Good history sites to investigate. Enjoyed stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear flat shoes! Lots of walking and hills but the best way to see the sights!
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Look Big but actually small

NIL
3.7
The room was a big surprise to us cos when we book it in the website, the picture look to be very roomy and the bed look like a Queen size. In actual, it was a two single size bed and the bath room is very small. Front Desk(Guy,not the lady)not friedly and look snob.As it was locate at the slope of a hill with no proper drive bay, alighting from the cab is quite dangerous for kid, the Bell hop do not unload your luggage from the cab but just hold for you the door. Not recommended for family with small kid.
Travel tip: Actually, the place of attraction is all within walking distance but you need alot of walking. Strongly recommend to try the Portuguese dishes in Cafe Lotafel.
Vasoontara T. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2011
I had a great time there.

clean room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
7.7
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. And we had a great time. This hotel is not quite in the middle of the city but it's in a walking distance. Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful staff, we were impressed.
Kesara A. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

Helpful staff
6
I chose Hotel Guia because it is located at the Guia Hill which I can easily visit Guia Lighthouse and Our Lady of Guia Chapel. Also it is easy to walk to Tap Saec Square, Flora Garden, Dr. Sun Yat Sen House and Lou Lim Eac Park. The room is small but clean. Too bad, the lobby is filled with cigarette smell.
Leandro L. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2011
lovely hotel

clean and nice rooms
7.3
its my first tym to stay their and i wouldsay i had a peasant stay however the place is about 15min walk to lisboa were all the action is as such a walk uphill would be difficult if you are an elderly couple. their is no casino in the hotel that is why it is quiet if u go to macau and want to be far but near from the city buss this is the hotel u should stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a 10 min walk uphill t guia lighthouse a macau attraction
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2011
Hotel with good location

near cdb
7
hotel is near the cdb. bus station, restaurants and sites are within ten minutes walk. room is small, nice and clean. service is fine. however, the chinese restaurant is at ground floor. it's a little noisy at night. voices from the corridor can be heard very clearly. no shuttle bus from / to the pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02