or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1220 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2011
quaint hotel with bright clean rooms

set at historic Guia Fortress of Macau
7.3
- i was not able to find the shuttle service from macau ferry terminal but i realize i should have asked around. - staff were friendly, efficient and lenient with check out times - hotel is accessible via bus as there is a bus stop 2mins away. - i liked the hotel room in general because it was spacious enough and well ventilated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of taking public bus, you can opt to ride the free shuttle service found in most hotels. It's just a matter of finding out which hotel is near the place you want to get to. It also helps to get a map and plan your route ahead. The city center is designed for walking, and it you are up for it, you can walk from St. Paul to Guia Hill to San Malo. Along the way, you find quaint shops and trendy boutiques.
Miriam R. Couples Austria, October 28, 2011
Beautiful location with heart

location, environment of hotel, service
8.7
very comfortable rooms, very quiet because the hotel is located next to the hill near the light house. beautiful terrace and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from all around you can reach guia and the macau sights are only 10-15 minutes away from there
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Convenience location

Conveniet and nearby places of interests like Senado Square and Grand Lisboa casino
8
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenience and nearby places of interest like Grand Lisboa hotel and Senado Square area if travel by taxi. Can ask for assistance from hotel to call for taxi. Great location and clean comfortable hotel room. It's worth for the money that we paid for the hotel. Will stay in this hotel again if visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15mins drive from this hotel to Senado Square and Grand Lisboa hotel.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel.

Clean rooms, good hotel service, great location.
10
clean air, clean hotel, good location, delicious food and shopping street within walking distance.very safety area. people and hotel staff is very helpful and polite.hotel near the fortress guia and flora garden which is good for exercise. dogs are allowed in the flora garden. walking distance to the casino for a beautiful and colorful lights photoshoot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear a pair of good walking shoes and trust it really does help your feet.
Choy P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Clean, quiet and lovely view

Quiet location out of city traffic and crowd
6.7
We (4 of us) had a hurried one night stay. No transport provided from airport to hotel when requested. Place is quiet and secluded (out of town). There is a restaurant in the hotel itself, however there is no nearby food stall. Not recommended for those who wants to do shopping. Great for couples who planned to visit the lighthouse and do a lot of walking. Please take higher floor because there is a night club at the basement. We stayed at 2nd floor and the vibration is disturbing.
Nightlife Tip: There is a strip club at the basement floor.
Lili Y. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel but location not that convenient

Comfortable and clean
6.3
the hotel is clean and conformatble. have a very nice lobby too. unfortunately, the hotel is quite a distance from city area (approx. 15 min walk). may not be safe to walk especially at night.
Kasminn T. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Big room

Bath tub, good accomodations
6
the location near the shopping centre and entertainment centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian, City of Dreams, Grand Lisboa, The Macau Tower, Grand Emperor and around Centro Macau,macau portuguese egg tart
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
7
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05