or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Look Big but actually small

NIL
3.7
The room was a big surprise to us cos when we book it in the website, the picture look to be very roomy and the bed look like a Queen size. In actual, it was a two single size bed and the bath room is very small. Front Desk(Guy,not the lady)not friedly and look snob.As it was locate at the slope of a hill with no proper drive bay, alighting from the cab is quite dangerous for kid, the Bell hop do not unload your luggage from the cab but just hold for you the door. Not recommended for family with small kid.
Travel tip: Actually, the place of attraction is all within walking distance but you need alot of walking. Strongly recommend to try the Portuguese dishes in Cafe Lotafel.
Vasoontara T. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2011
I had a great time there.

clean room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
7.7
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. And we had a great time. This hotel is not quite in the middle of the city but it's in a walking distance. Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful staff, we were impressed.
Kesara A. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

Helpful staff
6
I chose Hotel Guia because it is located at the Guia Hill which I can easily visit Guia Lighthouse and Our Lady of Guia Chapel. Also it is easy to walk to Tap Saec Square, Flora Garden, Dr. Sun Yat Sen House and Lou Lim Eac Park. The room is small but clean. Too bad, the lobby is filled with cigarette smell.
Leandro L. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2011
lovely hotel

clean and nice rooms
7.3
its my first tym to stay their and i wouldsay i had a peasant stay however the place is about 15min walk to lisboa were all the action is as such a walk uphill would be difficult if you are an elderly couple. their is no casino in the hotel that is why it is quiet if u go to macau and want to be far but near from the city buss this is the hotel u should stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a 10 min walk uphill t guia lighthouse a macau attraction
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2011
Hotel with good location

near cdb
7
hotel is near the cdb. bus station, restaurants and sites are within ten minutes walk. room is small, nice and clean. service is fine. however, the chinese restaurant is at ground floor. it's a little noisy at night. voices from the corridor can be heard very clearly. no shuttle bus from / to the pier.
Bjoern S. Solo travelers Germany, October 9, 2011
nice hotel at a good rate

location
7.3
the hotel is a 15min. walk away from the old part of the city where most of the main attractions are located. good location to explore the city. lack of service at the reception.
Lieu P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2011
great view

historical
4.7
small room but on the moutain,good spot view to harbour
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fort viewing
Nancy T. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2011
Very inconvenient location. Service poor.

Nothing
3.7
The hotel location is on a slope making it difficult to go to and fro down town casinos like Wynn, Starworld, etc. Room is generally ok but service is lacking at reception. The service staff is hostile and lack of customer service. Will not stay at the hotel again if not for the peak period.
Nancy T. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2011
Nice hotel but poor service

Good room
4.3
The hotel is nice but unfortunately located up a slope making it difficult to walk up and down to the main city centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have a bus service to the ferry point and border gate.
Jian F. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Great location but has a noisy club downstairs

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location
7.3
Booked during the peak holiday season so the rooms were quite expensive compared to what they are normally. It is walking distances to most of the sights within the city so you do save a bit on taxies. Staff were friendly and catered to our requests quickly. Rooms were clean but slightly smaller due to location I am guessing. There was a nightclub downstairs which doesn't finish until about 2:30 am so the noise kept me awake. Would probably get a different room next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is quite close to Guia Park so have some fun over there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05