or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1174 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Peng Z. Couples China, October 2, 2011
I would like to stay here when travelling to Macau

location
5.7
rooms are small with all necessary facilities. macau is small. you can easily walk around or catch a cab to see around. the hotel is located on the hill. 5-min walk to the peak. on the peak you can see the old light tower and have a birdview of macau. i stayed here twice with satisfaction. it is newly renovated and i heard you can get a very low price on some group purchasing website. i haven't tried.
Nightlife Tip: There is bar downstairs for stripe and poll dancing.
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Hotel Guia

nice room, comfortable
6.3
dont pick up this place if you wish to have a nice slumber
Wee H. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2011
Good rooms but bad location

features of the hotel is great
5.7
I had a good sleep in Hotel Guia. You don't have to bring stuffs but only clothes for yourself, everything you can found in Hotel Guia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Guia is quite far from busy town, and there is no shuttle bus take you from the ferry terminal or airport. But you can make booking to have shuttle bus to ferry terminal. And there is not much restaurant nearby Hotel Guia.
Damian L. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2011
Best Hotel in Macau

Great Location,
7.3
Location is great but it's wise to take the taxi to the hotel instead of walking up the hill after a tiring day,
Angeline L. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel up on the hill

Quiet yet 7 mins to Grand Lisbao
6.7
This was a lovely hotel at the hill.. It is near to Macau's attraction, The Guia Fortress. The Staffs at the recep speaks English and they are very helpful and attend to the guests very readily. This hotel also has wifi, making it very convenient for internet users.. The hotel provides Shuttle bus to the border for guests who wish to visit Zhuhai at certain time interval. There is a rooftop terrace where you can have a drink at night, enjoying the breeze and the transquility of the surrounding. The location is only a 5-7mins walk down the hill to The Grand Lisbao and about another 5-7mins walk from Grand Lisbao to The Senado Square... I will surely stayed at this hotel again if I were to come back to Macau.
Joavnne C. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Spacious room but bad service

spacious room
4.7
The hotel is not too far from the bus stop but it is quite a distance from the attractions and the casinos. The staff are not really helpful. Be aware that they charge HKD200 if u lost your room key card.
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Reasonable price and good location

Small room
7.3
Clean and neat hotel at convenience location, the rooftop garden is not much attractive to us, but not bad. They also provide a free wifi, this is a added value for the hotel attraction. we stay in the venetian hotel on the next day, it doesn't not provide free wife, and the room rate is more than double of Hotel guai... This hotel locate at guai hill, you can easily going to the lighthouse and the cable car, surrounding with a lot of local food, the best place to taste a real macau food. For good location and nice room, this price rate is very reasonable.
Yong S. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Grand hotel on the hillside

great service and near to the down town
7
stay 1 night in the Macau, we have go few must go place, such as Fisherman's wharf, Ruins of St.Paul,and sure we had visit a famous casino which is Wynn casino. Of course we won't miss up the Guis Fort & lighthouse which is beside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins of St.Paul was the signature place in the Macau, Fisherman's Wharf can provide you a delicious and romantic dinner.
Jonathan M. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2011
The Hotel is Nice, but Far from the actions.

Clean Hotel..
7.3
i was kinda disappointed because they ask a deposit for 500mop..even though i paid my hotel bills at agoda.. the hotel room is clean, room is big.. the hotel is in the top of the hills. i would like to stay here again...
Nightlife Tip: There is a Bar at the lower ground of the hotel.
Wai T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Location is far from town

Transportation to send to town
6.3
Location issue, its top at hill, no way to walk down to town area. Everytime in and out need to fetch a cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06