or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Melina J. Couples Finland, November 3, 2011
Mold smeld in the room :(

ok views from the hotel foof, helpfull doormen
4
+ ok views from the hotel roof, helpfull doormen - mold smeld in the room
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Nice hotel

we love the roof top cafe
7.3
nice hotel with reasonable price. especially love and enjoy the free drinks at the roof top cafe.
Xin W. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
location no good but service not bad

nth
6
actually i wan to booking 3 double room, n i got contract them few day before i checking the hotel, but at last them give me 3 twin room, i am unhappy as i am the one booking people n 1 of room booking is from honeymoon couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: xxxx
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Just an average type of hotel

located on hills, roof top is able to view cityscape of macau
8
Hotel is nice, but finding the hotel on my own is a problem. Would recommend to take a cab if you are in the city area. Will only cost about MOP13 - MOP20 depends on your boarding point. Met some locals there, saying that chinese restaurant on the ground floor serves good chinese dimsum. didnt try cos always full. Open roof top is the best point for relaxing as the wind is strong and nice (in summer).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking a taxi, always ask the driver to use the meter or you will be paying more than normal. Also, always check your change from the taxi driver before getting down from the taxi, they are so disnonest that always will give you short amount.
Sugianto S. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2011
Great Location but small room

great locations
6
It was a nice hotel to stay in terms of locations.
Pei C. Families with older children China, October 29, 2011
value for money and decent location

quiet and relaxing
7.7
The hotel has a good location, it is located near the Guia Fortress and lighthouse. Also roughly a 15 minutes walk to the St. Paul ruins, and from there the casinos like Grand Lisboa. No nearby restaurants from the hotel, but there is a restaurant in the hotel itself on the ground floor that is both not expensive and the food has big servings. The hotel amenities are a bit lacking, but overall, we enjoyed our stay on the hotel, especially since the place is quiet.
Jennifer C. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2011
quaint hotel with bright clean rooms

set at historic Guia Fortress of Macau
7.3
- i was not able to find the shuttle service from macau ferry terminal but i realize i should have asked around. - staff were friendly, efficient and lenient with check out times - hotel is accessible via bus as there is a bus stop 2mins away. - i liked the hotel room in general because it was spacious enough and well ventilated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of taking public bus, you can opt to ride the free shuttle service found in most hotels. It's just a matter of finding out which hotel is near the place you want to get to. It also helps to get a map and plan your route ahead. The city center is designed for walking, and it you are up for it, you can walk from St. Paul to Guia Hill to San Malo. Along the way, you find quaint shops and trendy boutiques.
Miriam R. Couples Austria, October 28, 2011
Beautiful location with heart

location, environment of hotel, service
8.7
very comfortable rooms, very quiet because the hotel is located next to the hill near the light house. beautiful terrace and very friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from all around you can reach guia and the macau sights are only 10-15 minutes away from there
Joanne H. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Convenience location

Conveniet and nearby places of interests like Senado Square and Grand Lisboa casino
8
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenience and nearby places of interest like Grand Lisboa hotel and Senado Square area if travel by taxi. Can ask for assistance from hotel to call for taxi. Great location and clean comfortable hotel room. It's worth for the money that we paid for the hotel. Will stay in this hotel again if visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15mins drive from this hotel to Senado Square and Grand Lisboa hotel.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Comfortable, clean and convenient hotel.

Clean rooms, good hotel service, great location.
10
clean air, clean hotel, good location, delicious food and shopping street within walking distance.very safety area. people and hotel staff is very helpful and polite.hotel near the fortress guia and flora garden which is good for exercise. dogs are allowed in the flora garden. walking distance to the casino for a beautiful and colorful lights photoshoot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear a pair of good walking shoes and trust it really does help your feet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01