or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Lo Y. Couples China, September 13, 2011
good choice of buget hotel

hotel room with reasonable service and decorations
7.7
choose to stay in macau over the weekend, hotel located in historical area, easy access to several landmark or main pt. or sightseeing within 15 mins walk distance
Gerald Y. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2011
Nice, clean hotel in a good location

centrally located, clean, cute hotel. Near the old part of Macao
5.7
Like most of Macao, no one speaks understandable English at the front desk. I didn't know that this hotel required a key deposit of 500 MOP. The rooms were twin beds and there is no free breakfast. The wifi connection was great, anywhere in our room. The restaurant was Chinese food only. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. There is no no-smoking rooms, everything smelled of smoke in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is no information of tours or travel trips available at the hotel. Go to the lighthouse museum at the top of the hill from the hotel and get information, the guy there spoke English.
Martin D. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Very good clean hotel

Just away from the casino glitz, but suiting weatern travelers
7.3
A very neat and clean room, but the bed was a bit too firm for our liking. Never the less, I recommend it Well serviced by taxis and public transport, but a bit far too from the casinos for walking. Besides, it is near the top of the hill. Very friendly staff, several speak English. Paper work etc attended to without any hassles. A nice Chinese style restaurant(not the Western kind) used extensively by Chinese customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau has much more to offer than the casinos. It is a safe,crime free area to visit.
Tiffany J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Decent Hotel, Bad Location

Free WiFi, Free Shuttle to Ferry Terminal and Customs
6.7
The hotel was a decent stay for what I paid, about 100 SGD a night, considering it was on very short notice. Room was alright, enough space for one person. Limited TV channels though. No bar fridge or fridge of any kind, which wasn't good for a summer stay especially when I wanted some cool drinks. Nearest convenient store's a 7-11 about a 10 min downhill walk. This hotel is located on a HILL so unless you're planning on cabbing a lot, be prepared for quite a hike. Also, this hotel is far from the city and other attractions. If you're looking for an easy walk tourist sites, you'd be better off at Grand Lisboa. Reception staff was friendly, the ones who received me could speak 2-3 languages, English, Chinese, Cantonese, so it was convenient enough. Room service was good and prompt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Guia Lighthouse
Edwin G. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel with a view

Quiet place, nice view and friendly staff
8
stayed for 2 nights at the 5th floor and top most of the hotel. non smoking room. quiet and have nice view. bed is firm but comfortable. room with bath tub. electric kettle and toiletries. every hour hotel shuttle to the ferry or airport and is complimentary. friendly staff. great restaurant on the first floor where guest has discounts. playmates club is on the basement. recommended for those on a budget for a 3 star facilities.
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2011
Charming Guia

Walking Distance to the Lighthouse
8
We went to Macau to celebrate our anniversary over the weekend. Hotel Guia is located near the Lighthouse, which is really charming and romantic. Hotel room is clean and tidy. Though most of the seaview are blocked by the new buildings but it is still lovely. If you think the hotel is located too far from the town, check with the staff who are extremely helpful and will show you the way. Also, do not forget Macau is not that big and 15 minutes walking distance cover large part of Macau.
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, September 9, 2011
5 minute from the center!

Location
9.7
the hotel is not far from all the main casionos in downtown. just a 5 minute walk and you are already there. the hotel is nice and half price compared to many around that area, very much worth its money. they also have a strip club on the first floor which is open pretty much all the time. if you come from hong kong to the harbour you can take a free shuttle bus to the hotel, very convenient! i like this hotel, will stay again if i come by!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Casionos all around
Heng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2011
guai hotel

comtable
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal for free .
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is provider
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
hotel guai

wifi free
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal . at night time we go to casino take a taxi is about less then ten min
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must eat the pou tart there
Marjorie S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2011
Nice Location for shopping

Big room and beds are not hard and the tea was excellent! You can leave your luggage after check out to do more shopping and sight seeing while waiting for your flight.
6.3
i didn't like the fact that we had to pay $500 deposit for our stay even if it was returned to us after we checked out. no complimentary water, but there were a couple of great tea that we loved, room has a fridge. it's near a bus stop that will take you to senado square for $3.20. the hotel is up the hill so looking for a cab is very hard. wifi!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01