or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Heng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2011
guai hotel

comtable
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal for free .
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is provider
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
hotel guai

wifi free
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal . at night time we go to casino take a taxi is about less then ten min
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must eat the pou tart there
Marjorie S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2011
Nice Location for shopping

Big room and beds are not hard and the tea was excellent! You can leave your luggage after check out to do more shopping and sight seeing while waiting for your flight.
6.3
i didn't like the fact that we had to pay $500 deposit for our stay even if it was returned to us after we checked out. no complimentary water, but there were a couple of great tea that we loved, room has a fridge. it's near a bus stop that will take you to senado square for $3.20. the hotel is up the hill so looking for a cab is very hard. wifi!!!
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2011
Nice hotel

quiet hotel
7.7
Nice hotel in Macau. A little out of the way but still within walking distance of all the big casinos on the macau side. Rooms were decent sized and staff was friendly. Internet was a little spotty.
Erlinda S. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2011
nothing great!

None
5.3
no food after 10pm, even if you want to order food for room service, location is not walking distance going to the shopping area, and main thoroughfare, although they have shuttle but it has limits, you can be dropped off at the ferry and at Lisboa. No free mineral water, and coffee, unlike other hotels, they give free mineral water and coffee. I had a hard time talking to the staff and understanding the way they pronounce english.
Albert T. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Great Hotel

Very Clean and Quiet Hotel
8.3
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is it!! We stayed there for 2 nights and had a wonderful and relaxing time. It is quiet and surrounded by a nice and extremely clean neighborhood. As the hotel is situated in a small hill, lots of folks use the place for exercise and workouts. So remember to take your jogging shoes. Food at the hotel is fairly good, but the staff is extremely helpful. However, the hotel is a little distance from most places and require some 10 minutes of walking or a cab. But cabs are easily available. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a nice and quiet place to have a holiday. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel wt Small n Complete Room

Lovely hotel, small but complete room, roof top garden restaurant with view, nearby Guia Fort, Friendly n English spoken staffs.
7.7
This is my second trip to Macau but the first time staying in this hotel. Was quite satisfy with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly and helpful service from the staffs. The front desk staffs speak quite fluent English and they are quite helpful in providing information about the way to some tourist spots. Maps of Macau can be obtained from the front desk as Macau Airport does not provide free maps. Although the location of the hotel is a bit off from the centre of the bustling busy town centre, it is just about 10 min walk to Grand Lisboa. Moreover, it is quite convenient to catch a taxi or even bus just beside the hotel. As a conclusion, it's worth staying and a nice hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just beside the Guia Fort and Lighthouse.
Adeline Y. Couples August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
The location of the hotel is on a hill, facing transport problem, hard to get a cab but hotel do provide shuttle bus services (it's better to book the session you want one day before, reserve for the pre-book customer)
Maria-Luise S. Couples Germany, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with small but very comfortable rooms

close to historic Guia Lighthouse and Fortress!
6.7
The hotel itself is very nice. Would have preferred better service as the receptionists did not seem very hospitable. The location is nice right next to a historic sight, however it is far from the main tourist spots like Ruins of St. Paul, Senado Square and temple and it is located uphill so the walk is extremely exhausting! Not easily accessible to taxi's and the fare from the airport to the hotel will easily cost you about 100 Patacas which is quite a lot. They do not have a wide selection on cuisine. The restaurant is pure chinese, even the breakfast they serve. It's cool if you are into dimsum breakfasts, but its not every man's taste.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to be close to the historic sights, the best place for you to stay is at Ole London Inn or Best Western Sun Hotel which is very close to the sights. You have a vast selection of restaurants and shops in the nearby are compared to Hotel Guia which is completely secluded BUT near to the Casino hotels in Macau City.
Lloyd S. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and nice and clean
9
The wifi is poor and cable channels are limited specially for english movies like hbo,star movies etc,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04