or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Maria-Luise S. Couples Germany, August 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with small but very comfortable rooms

close to historic Guia Lighthouse and Fortress!
6.7
The hotel itself is very nice. Would have preferred better service as the receptionists did not seem very hospitable. The location is nice right next to a historic sight, however it is far from the main tourist spots like Ruins of St. Paul, Senado Square and temple and it is located uphill so the walk is extremely exhausting! Not easily accessible to taxi's and the fare from the airport to the hotel will easily cost you about 100 Patacas which is quite a lot. They do not have a wide selection on cuisine. The restaurant is pure chinese, even the breakfast they serve. It's cool if you are into dimsum breakfasts, but its not every man's taste.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to be close to the historic sights, the best place for you to stay is at Ole London Inn or Best Western Sun Hotel which is very close to the sights. You have a vast selection of restaurants and shops in the nearby are compared to Hotel Guia which is completely secluded BUT near to the Casino hotels in Macau City.
Lloyd S. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location and nice and clean
9
The wifi is poor and cable channels are limited specially for english movies like hbo,star movies etc,
Young T. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
affordable, clean, close to attractions

affordable
8.3
Althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. It's a short walk to some of the main attractions (Lisboa, Wynn, MGM) and shopping area. I would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 MOP max). I read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." I found that to be false. The 3 staffs I encountered all spoke English pretty well. And before we are start complaining how bad their English is...let's remember that most of Americans (including myself) can't speak any other languages! DOH! I would stay here again. Oh, there's free shuttle services to and from the ferry terminal, but not the airport.
Lois B. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2011
Great location, rooms are quite spacious

my room faces a nice area of interest
8
the location of the hotel is good, near to 7 eleven; the convenience store and some food within 5 to 10 minutes walk. we are able to walk to the central of macau, walking to the places has its advantages as we were able to explore and chance upon some area of interest and also find good food. the hotel is also near to the guia hill and near to the ferry terminal. a ride from the venetian to the hotel is within 50mop and not to mention they have their shuttle to the ferry terminal, going back to the hotel from the ferry terminal is only around 20mop. overall a pleasant stay, oh and most important of all, the hotel provides free wifi, where you can stay connected with your friends on social networking sites like facebook and twitter. good for business travelers too.
Guat H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Is a heritage Hotel

is Clean and comfort
8.3
good location, reasonable price, rooms are clean and nice no parking, i like the lobby area. i realy like this hotel its close to hill side with fresh air. the staff was very helpfull and the room is nice and comfort. the bath room is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: is near to hill side can got hiking early in the morning, is a good place to relax.
Freddie L. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2011
Nice view from balcony

hill top and well maintained.
8.3
Hotel is good and simple though it is quite hard to locate or get our to toruist attraction areas. good for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for high floors room. Nearest nearby convenience store is 15 minutes away. There is a good night bar within the hotel.
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2011
guai hotel

they smiling always
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal . at night time we go to casino take a taxi is about less then ten min
Hotel Feature Tip: the room is clean toilet is clean
Jiratchaya K. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
The area & just near Senndos

Best location for restaurants, good price, great view
9
If you are going to stay for sightseeing, this location is good for accessing many public transportations.Hotel offering twin room rate seems to be good deal but you may disappoint the size of bed after get inside the room. You had better double check of the bed size before you book the hotel. This is my suggestion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For the price that i paid, the room is reasonable size. across the road, here were many different restaurants that i can choose.
Domino K. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
nice hotel. ok for its price

near the light house
7.3
The room was nice. However, there were no restaurants near except for it's own. I am particular about the comfort room and I was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable and the set up was homey. We were not able to try the resto but I think they have a discount for guests. The price was reasonable and I would recommend this place to those with small budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: near light house
Hilary T. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Hillside hotel with small rooms

close to the sight-seeing spot: Guia Fort
5
the hotel is abit expensive for what it offers, more a 3-star hotel. It is not conveniently located at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02