Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1174 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Sylvia -. Groups Indonesia, July 16, 2011
nice hotel with nice staff

nice staff
7.7
i stay for 2 nights in this hotel. they provided a pick up from ferry terminal for free, and the staff tried their best to fulfill my rooms needed. they can also help you if you need a tranfer to airport. location quite near to city center.
Hor Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Great customer service

Customer service
6.3
All I have to say is they responded to my requests well. They are polite and helpful in term of arranging my transportation and guided us to the place that we wanted to go. Would certainly go there again!
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Reek of cigarette stench

Proximity to Guia Fortress
5.7
There was only one counter staff on duty when we checked in on the late afternoon, so there was a bit of waiting time then. Do prepare MOP500 as deposit for the room. If you are an anti-smoker, you will dislike the cigarette stench created by the smokers inside the mahjong room which is located beside the service counter. Even as we were walking along the corridors on the 3rd floor, the stench was quite prominent. We were given two single beds albeit requesting for a double, so do book for a Deluxe room if that matters.
Travel tip: HKD is widely accepted everywhere. 1:1 exchange ratio is used though 100HKD can exchange for 103MOP.
Kaian T. Couples Macau, July 13, 2011
convenient hotel

location, shopping
7
it's very convenient to explore Macau central city....
Muhd J. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
Stay was okay.

Great room.
8.7
We had a horrible start to our holiday as I lost my wallet on the ferry to Macau from Hong Kong and only realized it upon reaching the hotel in a cab. All our cash were in there. Front desk was not very helpful as we were unable to pay the taxi driver but thanks to a very helpful bellman who loaned us the money first, that was settled. Upon checking in, we were told that we had to pay 500 patacas as a deposit and we were unable to comply due to the lost wallet. Left our luggage there as collateral and went to the ATM which is a few streets away to withdraw cash. I feel the fronk desk could have been more sympathetic and allowed us to check in first as it would have saved us some hassle, considering that it was already turning out to be a rough start to the trip. Service needs to improve on that, but otherwise, rooms were comfortable, ceiling may be a bit low for Caucasians though. A little far from main attractions and hard to get around as we didn't manage to get any taxis to take us back to the hotel. With the language barrier (they don't speak English), they refused even though we furnished a map. We ended up walking back to the hotel which took a good 20-30 mins from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to walk as hotel is situated on a steep slope. If you are okay with walking, Senado Square is about 10-15 minutes away if you manage to find the route (which we fortunately did).
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Nice room

Nice View
7
very nice view and the room is spacey and clean. Hotel provide the bus services to some places, very convenient for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice view
Vinnie L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free Wi-fi, helpful receptionist
6.3
The location of the hotel is consider not convenient as hotels located at city area. We have to take taxi about 5-10 minutes to reach the hotel. Luckily they provide shuttle bus fetch us to city,ferry and custom.
Apostolos K. Solo travelers Greece, July 5, 2011
very beatufoul and clean room

they have bus to go to the center
8.7
Stay to hotel for see the casino of the area nise plase for start the ryn! And so close to the garden
Nightlife Tip: To the un ground flor have a nice bar . . . .
Poranee M. Solo travelers Thailand, July 4, 2011
clean hotel

Good location, clean
7.7
i'm travel with friend, the hotel alittle bit far from centre and location is on the hill have to walk up maybe make u tired, but can walk becoz macau not too big the hotel is clean and nearby the road i like the food in the hotel, the spicy sauce have a good taste i like it.
Shopping Tip: u have to walk down from hotel to the center of macau about 15 mins
Choang C. Groups China, July 3, 2011
Bad service

Not good service, staff is not smart.
4.7
Bad experience. 1. no bouble room 2. staff is not experience, not smart. They allow check out at 1pm, and we back to hotel at 12.30noon, check suttle bus to pier in reception counter, then back to hotel room. And find out the key is not valid, locked, cannot open the door. Then check with reception. They ask us to back to reception counter and unlock our key. The question is we have check the suttle bus to leaving hotel, that means we are going to check out and leave. If the key is locked, why they don't remind us to unlock it? 3. Suttle bus service only for check-in (from the pier) and check-out (to the pier), not convience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08