Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1319 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Lili Y. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel but location not that convenient

Comfortable and clean
6.3
the hotel is clean and conformatble. have a very nice lobby too. unfortunately, the hotel is quite a distance from city area (approx. 15 min walk). may not be safe to walk especially at night.
Report this review
Kasminn T. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Big room

Bath tub, good accomodations
6
the location near the shopping centre and entertainment centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian, City of Dreams, Grand Lisboa, The Macau Tower, Grand Emperor and around Centro Macau,macau portuguese egg tart
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
7
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect

Friendly receptionist, good service
8
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Report this review
Debra H. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Very clean and airy. Air conditioning was great!

Quietness. Away from too much street noise and good views over the city.
7.7
Macau was different to what I expected. Good history sites to investigate. Enjoyed stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear flat shoes! Lots of walking and hills but the best way to see the sights!
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 17, 2011
Look Big but actually small

NIL
3.7
The room was a big surprise to us cos when we book it in the website, the picture look to be very roomy and the bed look like a Queen size. In actual, it was a two single size bed and the bath room is very small. Front Desk(Guy,not the lady)not friedly and look snob.As it was locate at the slope of a hill with no proper drive bay, alighting from the cab is quite dangerous for kid, the Bell hop do not unload your luggage from the cab but just hold for you the door. Not recommended for family with small kid.
Travel tip: Actually, the place of attraction is all within walking distance but you need alot of walking. Strongly recommend to try the Portuguese dishes in Cafe Lotafel.
Report this review
Vasoontara T. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2011
I had a great time there.

clean room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
7.7
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. And we had a great time. This hotel is not quite in the middle of the city but it's in a walking distance. Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful staff, we were impressed.
Report this review
Kesara A. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2011
Nice hotel but small room

Helpful staff
6
I chose Hotel Guia because it is located at the Guia Hill which I can easily visit Guia Lighthouse and Our Lady of Guia Chapel. Also it is easy to walk to Tap Saec Square, Flora Garden, Dr. Sun Yat Sen House and Lou Lim Eac Park. The room is small but clean. Too bad, the lobby is filled with cigarette smell.
Report this review
Leandro L. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2011
lovely hotel

clean and nice rooms
7.3
its my first tym to stay their and i wouldsay i had a peasant stay however the place is about 15min walk to lisboa were all the action is as such a walk uphill would be difficult if you are an elderly couple. their is no casino in the hotel that is why it is quiet if u go to macau and want to be far but near from the city buss this is the hotel u should stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a 10 min walk uphill t guia lighthouse a macau attraction
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 644 reviews Next page
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace GardenHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Green Hotel AwardHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ATM machineHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry TerminalHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06