or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Reasonable price and good location

Small room
7.3
Clean and neat hotel at convenience location, the rooftop garden is not much attractive to us, but not bad. They also provide a free wifi, this is a added value for the hotel attraction. we stay in the venetian hotel on the next day, it doesn't not provide free wife, and the room rate is more than double of Hotel guai... This hotel locate at guai hill, you can easily going to the lighthouse and the cable car, surrounding with a lot of local food, the best place to taste a real macau food. For good location and nice room, this price rate is very reasonable.
Yong S. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Grand hotel on the hillside

great service and near to the down town
7
stay 1 night in the Macau, we have go few must go place, such as Fisherman's wharf, Ruins of St.Paul,and sure we had visit a famous casino which is Wynn casino. Of course we won't miss up the Guis Fort & lighthouse which is beside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins of St.Paul was the signature place in the Macau, Fisherman's Wharf can provide you a delicious and romantic dinner.
Jonathan M. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2011
The Hotel is Nice, but Far from the actions.

Clean Hotel..
7.3
i was kinda disappointed because they ask a deposit for 500mop..even though i paid my hotel bills at agoda.. the hotel room is clean, room is big.. the hotel is in the top of the hills. i would like to stay here again...
Nightlife Tip: There is a Bar at the lower ground of the hotel.
Wai T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Location is far from town

Transportation to send to town
6.3
Location issue, its top at hill, no way to walk down to town area. Everytime in and out need to fetch a cab.
Kam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2011
great condo

excellent rooms
9.3
lovely condo, best room I've stayed in for that price (£34). Great location in Central Pattaya
Nightlife Tip: Right in the heart of things.
Sandy H. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
lovely hotel

near to the park
7.3
the hotel is quite far from the town are (eg. casino), however it was near to the park area. the view of the scenery is very nice. in addition, the hotel surroundings is quite peaceful. it was nice to stay at hotel guia. good!!!!
Chin S. Families with older children September 18, 2011
Clean and comfortable!

clean, comfortable, free wifi in room
8.3
The hotel is located up the hill so it'll be nice to stay there as you won't be disturbed by the noise. It's near the town, walk down the hill and you'll reach there. They have all the necessities in the room. Free wifi is available in the room and also in the lobby. I see many people going to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. It does look promising but I never get to try them as we have not enough time.
Christine W. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Liked this Hotel

Loved the Roof Terrace went up there several times to enjoy the views and relax
7
we had a good stay, staff very helpful and spoke good english.would have liked double bed rather than two singles. also no english style breakfast on offer. location was a bit off beaten track, but we enjoy walking, so it wasn't a problem for us. overall, a very pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do go up to the Roof Terrace on the fifth floor, you get a complimentary welcome drink up there and the views are very good, especially as the sun goes down.
Wee S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2011
Middle of the hill, great location for quiet stay

helpful reception, walking distance to the top of the hill, near eatery
7.3
the only main minus point is, the hotel being on mid hill, not very convenient for taxi to drop you off, pick you up, or even passing by. you can walk downhill for breakfast, but walking back up is a little tiring. suggestion is to walk down along the road to the right, try their local food and visit some 7-11 store, walk around a little and then take a cab back to hotel.no smoking room are smoke free smell, great price and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: if you like chinese porridge, there's a famous small shop lot selling crab porridge which taste quite nice. pork burger is a must try at senadao square.
Lo Y. Couples China, September 13, 2011
good choice of buget hotel

hotel room with reasonable service and decorations
7.7
choose to stay in macau over the weekend, hotel located in historical area, easy access to several landmark or main pt. or sightseeing within 15 mins walk distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02