or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Cheuk P. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2011
Quiet and nice location

Comfort. Condition of Rooms are unexpectedly clean and fine.
7.3
Staff service varies. Checked-in by late evening and the staff wasn't very pleasant but the staff in the daytime was very helpful and considerable to arrange free shuttle to our next destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Guia Light House
Cheuk P. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2011
Quiet and Convenience Location.

Room Condition is unexpectedly good and fine
7.3
Comfort in general but not satisfactory about air-conditioning. Actually smoke smell through a/c. Money worth for one night accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking Distance to Guia Light House which I always miss out in Macau travel but worth to visit.
Swee K. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2011
Pleasant stay with good service

Overall the hotel is clean and staffs serve well. Nice shuttle service to terminal.
7.3
The hotel is clean and comfort to stay. The hotel free shuttle service is only to terminal but not airport. But this is still fine as the transportation there is very convenient. The location is just nice for relax as it just near the lighthouse which is located at the uphill. 20mins walk to senado square which is not very far. Short walk to the bus station.
Liew M. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Small Rooms , but enough for 2 person

Clean & relaxing
6.3
first i would like to said is the receptionist! one of them was lack of smile when i went check in.. better talk english with her,and she should change her arrogant attitude! other than that, the hotel was clean & tidy, and even was a great place to relax after a whole day walk around the macau city! it was a quiet place for us to relax! the fresh air in the morning is just great and refreshing ! love it ! not recommend for female traveller that walking back to this hotel in the night , because there was very quiet along the way back to hotel.better take taxi.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2011
nice room and view

room is so clean,has bathtub in it
5.7
we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights b4 going to HK,its just hard bec the location of the hotel is quite out of the way from the rest.u have to call hotel for pick-up or else u have to tke a cab.($30-40HK from ferry terminal to hotel).when we arrived,no one helped us w/our luggage w/c surprised us bec we haven't experienced that b4.reception is fine only they dnt speak english that well.and we ate at the restaurant but they didnt give us 10% dscount.they said jst present ur keycard and u'll get dscount but that didnt happen.shuttle is ok bec they have schedule evrydy,u jst need to inform them.this is a simple hotel,its nice,but they dnt go out of the way for customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can go around the casinos by shuttle for free
Fai C. Solo travelers Macau, June 21, 2011
very nice and beautiful hotel

clean, quiet and convenient
8.3
Hotel Guia is a small hotel, but it is very beautiful, quiet, tidy and clean. there are some non-smoking rooms which meet my requirement. the staffs are very friendly and good service.there is a Chinese resturant at the hotel lobby, the foods are very good and delicious with reasonable prices.
Teo B. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2011
Affordable hotel right beside Guia Tower

Walking distance to Guia Tower
6
hotel guia is a one of the most affordable hotel with a spacious room and basic necessities. although it is quite a distance from the macau city, it provides free shuttle bus (only) from the hotel to almost any part of macau, even the ferry terminal and the transit point to zhuhai, china. the best part of our stay is when we walked to guia tower in the morning and have some pleasant surprises. first we found ourselves at one of the highest point of macau overlooking the city and fresh, cool wind on our faces in summer, then we found a short tunnel which opens from 10am with scary-looking soldier manikins inside. furthermore, when we explore the hill a little more, we found a cable car service which cost only around per person to ride, and takes us to the bottom of the hill, a place 10 minutes walking distance away from the city! this is certainly an unique experience not to be missed in macau!
Einar G. Solo travelers Norway, June 18, 2011
Nice new hotel close to central Macau

Nice new rooms, and friendly staff
8
Stayed only one night, but service was good. They also have a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal.
Lilyn Y. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2011
Value for money

Quiet location
6.3
It was my first trip to Macau and I would like to recommend this hotel as one of the best option for budget travellers. The hotel located at a quiet location and the room was kept in a tip top condition and at any time the housekeeping staff will make up the room. It´s located within walking distance to the the touristic attraction. Cabs are pretty cheap in Macau. There are reasonable price restaurants and convenience shop within walking minutes away from the hotel.
Lim M. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2011
Hotel by the Lighthouse

Quiet
6.3
i stayed on the highest floor with a balcony that looks up to the lighthouse!!! was great! for those who like a morning exercise, you can join the many macau-locals to hike up the hill. june mornings were abit rainy though, so if you are thinking of coming in june, pack your brolly. one thing to take note of: they charge for the mineral water & coffee!!!!!! so beware, check first!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: June mornings were abit rainy though, so if you are thinking of coming in June, pack your brolly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05