My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Business Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Room amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Reception Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Club
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Javier G. Solo travelers Spain, June 4, 2011
"Good value for your money"

Clean rooms,free WIFI, english spoken staff, convenient location
7.3
This was my second trip to Macau and in my opinion this hotel is the best option for budget travellers. Cheaper than this hotel you´ll get an even smaller room without window, wifi or a single english spoken staff member (that´s the east asia hotel). Bed was big but quite hard, and the housekeeping will make up your room at any moment of the day. It´s located within walking distance from the touristic places as well as from many casinos(Lisboa, and GrandLisboa, Wyinn...), anyway taxis are relatively cheap in Macau. There are many noodle shop and restaurants for locals just two minutes away from the hotel, as well as a 7/11.
James D. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2011
Compact but perfect

Beautiful hotel with excellent service
8.3
The hotel is located on the edge of the city,
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
Good hotel but require a bit of uphill walk

Windy breeze near the hotel. Close to the main casino area.
7.3
The price is considered quite decent, but it's still a bit pricey considered there is a bit of uphill walk to the hotel. 7-eleven nearby though. Downhill is quite comfortable and since it's near the main casino strip, you can reach the main area quite fast. Went in end may so the weather is quite hot everywhere. But near the hotel, it's windy and cooling. There's a nice park nearby too. Great for those who enjoyed the quietness and away from the main crowdy sites.
Raymond C. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice clean small rooms

Close to downtown Macau, good 15 minutes walking downhill
8.3
the hotel locates up on mid hill, kind of quiet surrounding. one has to walk downhill for about 15 minutes then will lead you into the shopping area. hard to find taxi,but hotel provides shuttle bus to the hydrofoil terminal where you can pick up free shuttle buses to different casino-resorts or arrange one day sight-seeing tour inside the terminal with agents. i like this hotel, will go back there next time, and recommanded for sight-seeing tourists only. if one likes to play a little casino gaming, this is not the place.
Hon M. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Location is not difficult to reach

Quiet and new facilities
8.7
mop13 taxi fee can reach the hotel from town central area, bus stop right outside the hotel with 3 bus route can reach many tourist areas. you can also reserve transportation with the front desk for go outside and pick you up at non-regular time, this is a free service. a very good chinese restaurant in the lobby with tasty dimsum and the price is very reasonable, we notice many local people who live nearby also a regular visitors of this restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guia Lighthouse is 5 minutes up hill walk from the hotel, a MUST visit, can have 360 degree view of Macau
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
very nice small inn.

quaint, great local views, homey feel
8
i have stayed here a couple of times now. it's charming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the park near the lighthouse for sunset.
Fai C. Couples Macau, May 20, 2011
small and elegant hotel

clean and quiet
10
Hotel Guia is a small hotel, very quiet, and the building is very beautiful and stylish. the hotel room is clean, tidy and good view. staff are very nice and friendly. a Chinese food restaurant is located in the ground floor, many type of dim sum, so delicious.
Vangelyn A. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2011

I liked the restroom
6.3
I liked the room. Its big and clean. Its beautiful also.
Laddwan S. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2011
great facilities

nice room, very clean
8.3
a warm welcome, all staff very polite and attentive, reasonably-priced
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can walk to any attraction
Reano S. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2011
great hotel

clean, big and complete
7.7
after our frustration from a small room in hongkong, my bf and i was so amazed when we arrived at hotel guia. the room is cozy and romantic and i can say that its worth the price. we love the stay. we can hardly feel the long walk outside coz the place that we will sleep is really great. we enjoyed the whole stay. staffs are ok. 500 deposit. there's a bath tub. we love it and will surely recommend it.
Nightlife Tip: a few minutes walk will lead you to the amazing casino places...like grand lisboa....etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Business SuiteHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room amenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel EntranceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel ReceptionHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Chinese RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ClubHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07