or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1172 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1172)
Sort by:
Alan J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2011
great location but small rooms

location good
8.7
10 minute walk from wynn was nice. also a 7-11 nearby. the staff were very friendly.
Harry H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2011
Not bad, but...

Room was cheap
4
the shuttle bus never came when i called to pick me up at the ferry terminal. so i had to take a taxi to the hotel. you must leave a deposit at front desk of 500hkd (or mop) upon check-in, so make sure they notate which currency you give, because on my slip they circled both, even when i gave them hkd and it took talking to 4 different people there to get the story straight. there is a casino shuttle offered, but it doesn`t run nearly as frequent. the bed(s) are uncomfortable. it felt like i was sleeping on a raw boxspring with no mattress or that the mattress was made of concrete. and the room refresh left something to be desired. also, minibar was not stocked at all, and there was no room service menu in my room to even look at. the location of the hotel is a plus for its vicinity to the ferry terminal. but after walking around most of macau on foot, i would say it`s not necessary. the biggest `issue` with this hotel is that while it may seem fine on a map, it is a bit out of the way in terms of civilization. sure, the taxis are all really cheap in macau, but i don`t want to have to take a taxi or walk for 30 minutes just to get something to eat, especially later in the evening when all the local stuff is closing for the night. it`s not a bad hotel and definitely worth looking into for the budget traveler. i would suggest comparing and finding something a bit more `centralized` i.e. south of this location.
Mark B. Groups Australia, June 9, 2011
Good location with helpful friendly staff

Clean, tidy, friendly helpful staff, and tucked away from the hustle and bustle but easily accessible
8.3
the hotel is up a bit of a hill, but easily accessible, with taxis readily available, or the staff ready to call you one. cheap taxi ride to any of the casinos, eg approx $4 aussie to the sands area or $8 over to the venetian area.the hotel restaurant had good food at a reasonable price, with 10% off if you show your room key.there was also a courtesy bus to the ferries and possibly other casinos. all in all a very pleasant stay with friendly staff at a fair price. would recommend to others and would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel only has one iron, which can be booked out to other rooms, so dont leave your ironing to the last minute and expect to be on time.
Shailani B. Groups India, June 9, 2011
Good for Business visits

Comfortable room
5.3
i would have loved the reception staff to be more fluent in english.the female staff was friendlier.
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2011
Excellent Stay

balcony room, simple-hassle free-stay, good location
8.7
great little hotel. nothing too fancy, but still clean and comfortable. for the price (a little over 1k hk) this hotel was ideal. free local snacks left in the room on arrival. checking in was so easy i was shocked. the only down sides are the club in the basement (although we were on the top floor so it didn't disturb us). the walls are not that thick either so you can hear you neighbours. overall would stay here and again and strongly recommend.
Choy P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2011
Clean, neat and very relax

Quiet location out of city traffic and crowd
7.7
It had been a nice stay. Basic facilities were good. Away from the city buzz. City center is about a km away and taxi fare is reasonable. Had a great stroll up the nearby Guia Lighthouse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss the "Dragon Treasure" show at the City of Dreams.
Lionel C. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2011
Nice Hotel with Good Service

The rooms are generally spacious considering the price you pay and is really cosy and comfortable.
8
Hotel location is alright because everywhere is accessible by taxi. Clean environment and good service.
Travel tip: Just take a cab throughout Macau. Prices aren't very steep and is definitely affordable. Alternatively you can choose to walk to your destinations but it can get pretty hot in the day.
Javier G. Solo travelers Spain, June 4, 2011
"Good value for your money"

Clean rooms,free WIFI, english spoken staff, convenient location
7.3
This was my second trip to Macau and in my opinion this hotel is the best option for budget travellers. Cheaper than this hotel you´ll get an even smaller room without window, wifi or a single english spoken staff member (that´s the east asia hotel). Bed was big but quite hard, and the housekeeping will make up your room at any moment of the day. It´s located within walking distance from the touristic places as well as from many casinos(Lisboa, and GrandLisboa, Wyinn...), anyway taxis are relatively cheap in Macau. There are many noodle shop and restaurants for locals just two minutes away from the hotel, as well as a 7/11.
James D. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2011
Compact but perfect

Beautiful hotel with excellent service
8.3
The hotel is located on the edge of the city,
Jason W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
Good hotel but require a bit of uphill walk

Windy breeze near the hotel. Close to the main casino area.
7.3
The price is considered quite decent, but it's still a bit pricey considered there is a bit of uphill walk to the hotel. 7-eleven nearby though. Downhill is quite comfortable and since it's near the main casino strip, you can reach the main area quite fast. Went in end may so the weather is quite hot everywhere. But near the hotel, it's windy and cooling. There's a nice park nearby too. Great for those who enjoyed the quietness and away from the main crowdy sites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02