or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room Hotel Guia Macau - Interior
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Hazel Y. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2011
Nice hotel away from the Macau city

Big and clean room
8.7
The hotel is about 10 mins taxi drive from the city centre. To explore the city. I need to walk down the hill, past the Royal hotel to get bus or taxi. And to get back to hotel, I always take the taxi. I stayed in a twin bedroom and the room is spacious and is clean. There are cup noodles in the room and to our surprise, the price is not much difference from the supermarket. In my impression, the food/drink in hotel is usually very ex than one can get from outside but it's not so in Guia hotel. As the hotel has a club downstairs, I could hear the "boom, boom" bass coming from the club sound system. I was staying at level 4 then. So light sleeper may want to take note of it.
Yingnan W. Couples China, May 4, 2011
Wonderful hotel, cozy, good place for insight

Good place and quiet place
9
If you would like to go to casino, the hotel is not a good place. If you can walk to the historic place, the hotel is a good location.
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Great location nice room

Great
9
Nice room clean and good service, but the food abit expensive on hotel guia.
Shopping Tip: Very nice to shopping
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2011
Nice comfy hotel

Affortable
8
Overall , I had a pleasant time staying at Guia hotel . nice rooms and bathrooms . everything was tastefully done . The location is near to guia lighthouse. its a 10 min walk to Lisboa hotel , 15 mins walk to senado square... It was my second stay there and wont be the last. highly recommended for cost conscious travellers
Mui F. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2011
Not too good location but overall is good

Clean, freidnly staff, comfortable
7.3
We carried our bag and climbed up all the way thru a small hill as its location is on top hill. But it's worth. Very comfy and nice. And affordable too. Can give it a try!
Elvira M. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2011
Lovely staff, nice hotel and good location.

Peaceful, good for relaxation after a tiring day.
8
Very contented and will recommend your hotel to friends.
Travel tip: Wear comfortable shoes.
Pei H. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2011
Great Hotel with afforadable price

hotel rooms
9.7
hotel guia is located at the guia hill. it's just a 10-15mins driving distance to reach the city of macau. although it is out of the city area, however the hotel/atmosphere of the hotel is great and nice. the hotel is very clean and provided good services. the hotel has also provided transports to send us to the ferry terminal. the hotel is suit for family pack.
Wui H. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2011
Nice and Affordable Hotel

Value for Money
7.3
The hotel is surprisingly nice for its price. We received a warm experience when we first arrived with its friendly staff who helped us with the door and baggages. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, if you are English speaking, you have to speak slowly and clearly. Although the room is a bit small, it was clean and nicely decorated. Air conditioning system is good and state of the art. However, the mattress is very hard and uncomfortable. View from the room is nice since it is situated at the slope of the hill. The location is near to most tourist attractions. About 5 minutes walk to the light house and about 15 minutes to the centre of attarctions like Ruins of St. Paul, Sanador Square etc. If you are willing to wait, they also provide free shuttle. We only realised it on the departure day to the ferry terminal as no one in the hotel informed us of this free services. They should inform their guest upon check-in about the free shuttle as we could save a lot of taxi fares. Because of its location on top of the hill, it will be a little tiring walking back to the hotel. Walking from the hotel to the city centre is not a problem.
Restaurant Tip: Although there are restaurants in the hotel, you may want to try their local restaurants or coffe/tea house (char chan teng in Cantonese) just about 5-10 minutes walk.
Joel J. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2011
Good Hotel For The Money

The front desk people were very helpful.
8.3
The hotel is very clean but the music from the club below (Playmates) is a little loud. We were sleeping on the 2nd floor and could still hear the music.
Lady V. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
Serene location

Location is near the major casinos, yet peaceful. They also offer free shuttle going to the ferry terminal and may also drop you off to places along the way
7.7
It was a short stay but Hotel Guia made it nice and comfy. It's cheap yet satisfactory service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to inform the front desk if you're going to avail the free shuttle. Specially during peak days when it could be full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02