Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lam H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Hotel with good location
near cdb
hotel is near the cdb. bus station, restaurants and sites are within ten minutes walk. room is small, nice and clean. service is fine. however, the chinese restaurant is at ground floor. it's a little noisy at night. voices from the corridor can be heard very clearly. no shuttle bus from / to the pier.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Ng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel at the foot of the hill
Nice and cosy
The staffs at the reception speaks very good English and are very helpful. Hotel has wifi and is very convenient for internet users. There is a shuttle bus to the jetty to HK and to the custom for guests who wish to visit Zhuhai at certain time interval. The location is only a few mins walk down the hill to The Grand Lisbao and other casino. The hill behind the hotel has a very nice scenry of the whole of Macau. I will still consider staying in this hotel again if I were to come back to Macau.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Yee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Hotel Guia
nice room, comfortable
dont pick up this place if you wish to have a nice slumber
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Jian W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great location but has a noisy club downstairs
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location
Booked during the peak holiday season so the rooms were quite expensive compared to what they are normally. It is walking distances to most of the sights within the city so you do save a bit on taxies. Staff were friendly and catered to our requests quickly. Rooms were clean but slightly smaller due to location I am guessing. There was a nightclub downstairs which doesn't finish until about 2:30 am so the noise kept me awake. Would probably get a different room next time.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Yong P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Reasonable price and good location
Small room
Clean and neat hotel at convenience location, the rooftop garden is not much attractive to us, but not bad. They also provide a free wifi, this is a added value for the hotel attraction. we stay in the venetian hotel on the next day, it doesn't not provide free wife, and the room rate is more than double of Hotel guai... This hotel locate at guai hill, you can easily going to the lighthouse and the cable car, surrounding with a lot of local food, the best place to taste a real macau food. For good location and nice room, this price rate is very reasonable.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

JOAVNNE C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Spacious room but bad service
spacious room
The hotel is not too far from the bus stop but it is quite a distance from the attractions and the casinos. The staff are not really helpful. Be aware that they charge HKD200 if u lost your room key card.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

kam M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
great condo
excellent rooms
lovely condo, best room I've stayed in for that price (£34). Great location in Central Pattaya
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Angeline L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel up on the hill
Quiet yet 7 mins to Grand Lisbao
This was a lovely hotel at the hill.. It is near to Macau's attraction, The Guia Fortress. The Staffs at the recep speaks English and they are very helpful and attend to the guests very readily. This hotel also has wifi, making it very convenient for internet users.. The hotel provides Shuttle bus to the border for guests who wish to visit Zhuhai at certain time interval. There is a rooftop terrace where you can have a drink at night, enjoying the breeze and the transquility of the surrounding. The location is only a 5-7mins walk down the hill to The Grand Lisbao and about another 5-7mins walk from Grand Lisbao to The Senado Square... I will surely stayed at this hotel again if I were to come back to Macau.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Wai C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2011
Location is far from town
Transportation to send to town
Location issue, its top at hill, no way to walk down to town area. Everytime in and out need to fetch a cab.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

YONG K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Grand hotel on the hillside
great service and near to the down town
stay 1 night in the Macau, we have go few must go place, such as Fisherman's wharf, Ruins of St.Paul,and sure we had visit a famous casino which is Wynn casino. Of course we won't miss up the Guis Fort & lighthouse which is beside the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2011