or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Joel J. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2011
Good Hotel For The Money

The front desk people were very helpful.
8.3
The hotel is very clean but the music from the club below (Playmates) is a little loud. We were sleeping on the 2nd floor and could still hear the music.
Lady V. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
Serene location

Location is near the major casinos, yet peaceful. They also offer free shuttle going to the ferry terminal and may also drop you off to places along the way
7.7
It was a short stay but Hotel Guia made it nice and comfy. It's cheap yet satisfactory service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to inform the front desk if you're going to avail the free shuttle. Specially during peak days when it could be full.
Sinwee L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2011
hotel at the middle of mountain

very comfortable room
6.7
first of all , i would say that the hotel is actually quite far from the street , for a guy who always sit in front of pc or sit in the car , it would kill u to walk to the hotel , as the road is not flat ... u are walking up to the hotel , not walking down ... hence , we have to take taxi everyday ... however , i would day the room is the most beauty room i stay in macao for 6 days . distance near to street consider quite near if it is not at the moutain . btw , if u stay this hotel , please also visit the shong shan garden ... very nice garden !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is very near to the shopping and eating street , but the problem is u need to take taxi to there , or else u might need to talk about 30 min to there .. i would say , if u want to walk to there is fine , but i would take taxi to go back .. else it will be too tired for me to walk .
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2011
Hotel Guia

Near to Fort Guia
6.3
For some exercises and serene surroundings take a walk up to the Fort. Amenities and room cleaning services expected of this hotel except that TV is small compared to other hotels we stayed in Macau. Staff could be more tactful to decline our request for check out extension rather a blunt no.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down for about seven minutes on the left, among inner lanes and a corner small eatery for hearty breakfast and solid coffee.
Joan P. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2011
it was a wonderful hotel.

spacious rooms, well-lit, free shuttle, wonderful channel selection, soft beds
8.7
Guia had spacious rooms, well-lit, free shuttle, wonderful channel selection, soft beds
Roy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2011
Small Hotel

High Location
5.7
small hotel with small room. taxi must call, near with ferry terminal.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Canada, April 8, 2011
Nice Clean Room

Huge Room, Free Wireless internet, Great Selection of TV Channels
8.7
I had a great stay. The hotel was priced well and very clean, but the location was a little far off the main areas. Free shuttle service was nice, but the staff's English could have been a little better. It was a little tough communicating with the front desk staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is very spread out. Use the free shuttles to your advantage.
Han T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2011
Hotel at Hill

luxury and budget, friendly staff
7
On Hill side. No bus from airport or port. need to take bus.
Phooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2011
Hotel environment and location also good

Nearest to attraction places
8
hotel provide shuttle bus to certain places, so can save the cost..
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2011
Hotel for travellers on a budget

Service was okey and the staff was friendly especially the Filipino doorman.
6
The rooms were a bit small and you have to walk downhill a bit but there are two bus routes that pass the hotel, No. 6 and 25x. Communication was a bit difficult because the people at the front desk speak a little English and you have to listen very well to what they are saying since they pronounce some English words quite differently.
Travel tip: People and shops start the day at about 10 am onwards, so if you are an early riser, you can find peace and quiet as late as 9 in the morning. It was good that there is a seven eleven store nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01