or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Business Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Room amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Reception Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Terrace Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Club
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
John A. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2011
Nice Hotel, Nice Price

Price, Clean, Quiet Area
8.7
We booked this hotel because of the price and the quiet location. The room was clean. The beds were a little harder than we would have liked but still comfortable. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. The location was good on Guia hill with the lighthouse just above. It makes for a nice walk. It is only 15 minutes walk to the main tourist sights. We liked the look of the hotel and the area as it looked more European. The playmate club in the basement is hardly noticeable and seems out of place with the area. The hotel shuttle was convenient for getting to the ferry terminal to Hong Kong. It runs only at certain times in the morning and afternoon. We will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle leaves from the hotel at certain times. We inquired one day and it was full from a group, so book it with the hotel if you know when you want to leave just in case. It is free. You can take the shuttle to the Jetfoil terminal and pick up free shuttles to places like the Venetian.
Hwa H. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Lovely Hilly Hotel and Service with a smile

Nice location, friendly staffs
7.3
This hotel is located on Guia Hill in the town of Macau City. The location is peaceful and quiet and the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located at a bit secluded area, it didn't make travelling around harder, Macau city is small and you can easily get to anywhere with a taxi not costly. Take the back way, and you'll find yourself walking thru markets and local shop houses which offers real local taste, be it food or lifestyle. Nice hotel, only for those looking for relaxation and not too hectic scheduled holiday at Macau City
Tang C. Solo travelers Macau, March 12, 2011
cheap but nice

Good Location, Clean Room, no casino
7.3
I am from Macau, and i always book this hotel for my friend, its only 10 mins walk from the city centre.
Kwan B. Couples Macau, March 11, 2011
Nice and Cosy Hotel

Comfortable and clean room. Good room services.
8
reception and housekeeping are very helpful. convenient location as up a small hill so good air and quiet, especially give you a taste of inner macau. good window view next to the portuguese style building. easy transport access.
Andre M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2011
great location but small rooms very cozy

Very clean, and friendly staff
8
I checked in to hotel, and reguested one bed in room, no problem. Staff tried hard to accomodate me, english was at best marginal, which as I found out in Macau was the norm in most places. even the high end hotels check in was at best non enlish oriented. So go with the flow and enjoy Macau, it has much to offer.
Nightlife Tip: Singles take note, places to hang out in D2, MP3 and Wynns Wing Lei bar, all very friendly and must see if you looking to meet internatinal jet set.
Kwan B. Solo travelers Macau, March 10, 2011
Hotel Guia

Comfortable and Cosy
8
Good reception and good housekeeping! If you need anything, there is a convenient stores down the slope. Very convenient!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go visit the old retirement house which is on the right hand side of the stadium down the hill. That's the best place for wedding photo with beautiful Portuguese Style Buildings.
Zhang P. Groups China, March 6, 2011
a nice hotel to stay

its location
7.3
It is a nice hotel to stay, I had good time there.
Ker S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2011
A cosy hotel

room cosy
7
great room,small but cosy,comfortable bed,only cons is the bathroom shower handle can't be taken out. location not too good,advise to take taxi all the times when going out.we tried walking from the main street back to hotel,about 20min walk, difficult to walk as it a slope upwards.free wifi is good.great service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go city of dreams
Colin O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2011
Nice small hotel on a hill

Quaint, Clean
7
On a hill overlooking Macau near the Lighthouse, clean, quaint, ideal for travellers on a budget who want more than a hostel. rooms are quite small
Nightlife Tip: Raunchy show in nightclub is basement
Joanna T. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2011
Nice environment but location is not so strategy

good environment,
7
Good environment.
Hotel Feature Tip: the environment of the hotel is good. if want to go for several tourism spots, it's not very strategy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Business SuiteHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room amenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building(Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel EntranceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel ReceptionHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Hotel TerraceHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Chinese RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ClubHotel Guia Macau - Hotel InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08