Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1346 reviews

653 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Freddie L. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2011
Nice view from balcony

hill top and well maintained.
8.3
Hotel is good and simple though it is quite hard to locate or get our to toruist attraction areas. good for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for high floors room. Nearest nearby convenience store is 15 minutes away. There is a good night bar within the hotel.
Report this review
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2011
guai hotel

they smiling always
8
i was stay there for two night i feel the service is not bad and room is clean ;the staff are very good ,when I go out from my room the cleaner aunt will say halo to me make me feel very comtable . the hotel is small but location is near to city and they provider a car send us to ferry terminal . at night time we go to casino take a taxi is about less then ten min
Hotel Feature Tip: the room is clean toilet is clean
Report this review
Jiratchaya K. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
The area & just near Senndos

Best location for restaurants, good price, great view
9
If you are going to stay for sightseeing, this location is good for accessing many public transportations.Hotel offering twin room rate seems to be good deal but you may disappoint the size of bed after get inside the room. You had better double check of the bed size before you book the hotel. This is my suggestion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For the price that i paid, the room is reasonable size. across the road, here were many different restaurants that i can choose.
Report this review
Domino K. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2011
nice hotel. ok for its price

near the light house
7.3
The room was nice. However, there were no restaurants near except for it's own. I am particular about the comfort room and I was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable and the set up was homey. We were not able to try the resto but I think they have a discount for guests. The price was reasonable and I would recommend this place to those with small budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: near light house
Report this review
Hilary T. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Hillside hotel with small rooms

close to the sight-seeing spot: Guia Fort
5
the hotel is abit expensive for what it offers, more a 3-star hotel. It is not conveniently located at all.
Report this review
Sylvia -. Groups Indonesia, July 16, 2011
nice hotel with nice staff

nice staff
7.7
i stay for 2 nights in this hotel. they provided a pick up from ferry terminal for free, and the staff tried their best to fulfill my rooms needed. they can also help you if you need a tranfer to airport. location quite near to city center.
Report this review
Hor Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2011
Great customer service

Customer service
6.3
All I have to say is they responded to my requests well. They are polite and helpful in term of arranging my transportation and guided us to the place that we wanted to go. Would certainly go there again!
Report this review
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2011
Reek of cigarette stench

Proximity to Guia Fortress
5.7
There was only one counter staff on duty when we checked in on the late afternoon, so there was a bit of waiting time then. Do prepare MOP500 as deposit for the room. If you are an anti-smoker, you will dislike the cigarette stench created by the smokers inside the mahjong room which is located beside the service counter. Even as we were walking along the corridors on the 3rd floor, the stench was quite prominent. We were given two single beds albeit requesting for a double, so do book for a Deluxe room if that matters.
Travel tip: HKD is widely accepted everywhere. 1:1 exchange ratio is used though 100HKD can exchange for 103MOP.
Report this review
Kaian T. Couples Macau, July 13, 2011
convenient hotel

location, shopping
7
it's very convenient to explore Macau central city....
Report this review
Muhd J. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2011
Stay was okay.

Great room.
8.7
We had a horrible start to our holiday as I lost my wallet on the ferry to Macau from Hong Kong and only realized it upon reaching the hotel in a cab. All our cash were in there. Front desk was not very helpful as we were unable to pay the taxi driver but thanks to a very helpful bellman who loaned us the money first, that was settled. Upon checking in, we were told that we had to pay 500 patacas as a deposit and we were unable to comply due to the lost wallet. Left our luggage there as collateral and went to the ATM which is a few streets away to withdraw cash. I feel the fronk desk could have been more sympathetic and allowed us to check in first as it would have saved us some hassle, considering that it was already turning out to be a rough start to the trip. Service needs to improve on that, but otherwise, rooms were comfortable, ceiling may be a bit low for Caucasians though. A little far from main attractions and hard to get around as we didn't manage to get any taxis to take us back to the hotel. With the language barrier (they don't speak English), they refused even though we furnished a map. We ended up walking back to the hotel which took a good 20-30 mins from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to walk as hotel is situated on a steep slope. If you are okay with walking, Senado Square is about 10-15 minutes away if you manage to find the route (which we fortunately did).
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 653 reviews Next page
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace GardenHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Green Hotel AwardHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ATM machineHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry TerminalHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05