or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night) Hotel Guia Macau - Grand Lisboa Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Room Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Executive Suite Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Nightclub Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Entrance Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP room Hotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Guia Macau - Exterior Hotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Double Hotel Guia Macau - Bathroom Hotel Guia Macau - Interior Hotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Kazunori K. Solo travelers Japan, March 27, 2011
Location is halfway up to hill and it's very nice.

Good atomosphere and clean room
7.7
Small hotel but its room is fine. Especially atomosphere including the furnitures is good.
Ma.Corazon A. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2011
Great Hotel with Hospitality

walking distances to Largo Do Senado where shops are.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay plus a nice scenery in the area.
Hock B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2011
Great Hotel but not well known

The provision of coaches
5.7
Not bad but the beds should be double beds.Should provide drinking bottle water for clients.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good scenery around the hotel.You can jog in the morning and at the same time enjoy the beautiful scenic view around the hotel.
Florangel V. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2011
Free shuttle ride :)

Nice hotel lobby, free shuttle
7.3
The moment we stepped in the lobby, I already felt the comfort the hotel offers. The staff enthusiastically carried our luggage for us. One thing though, I think it would be better if receptionists would greet their guests with a smile esp the hotel manager :) Also had a hard time talking to the receptonists as they are having a difficulty understanding me as I was talking in English. Though there was one of them that seems to be very good in speaking in English, I think her name is Rebecca. Having spent 2 nights in Guia Hotel was relaxing and fun :) Overall, it was a good experience.
Harry J. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2011
Great Location

Free Wifi in every floor inside hotel :)
7.3
Room is clean, big enough. Nice view of Lighthouse from room. Walking distance to Grand Lisboa and Shopping, in fact, to nearly every tourist attraction in Old Macao. Free Wifi in Hotel :)
Lee M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 18, 2011
great location but hard bed

friendly staffs and it is very clean
8.3
I've a great stay in this hotel as the hotel and room is clean. The room is abit small but with nice decorations and I'm very satisfied with the cleanliness.(abit uncomfortable with the hard bed).I felt that the price is reasonable to get such a good hotel and i will stick to this hotel if there is a chance for me to pay a visit to macau again.Thumbs up for the staffs as they are really polite and patience given.We are able to reach casino with walking distance about 15minutes(passing through a park).
Hotel Feature Tip: Room is small but feel good with the clean and nice environment.Shuttle provided to ferry terminal.Highly recommend to travelers.
Paramee N. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2011
Scenary view with high standard room

high standard room with balcony and view of Guia Lighthouse
8.3
high standard room with balcony and view of guia lighthouse, the room is equipped with all amenities; minibar, fridge, teapot, toilet set, spare pillows. the hotel situated in the hill, root of guia lighthouse so you can see beautiful view of garden and lighthouse especially at night. getting to town (senado square) is easy by walking down the hill about 10 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walk to Senado Square and Ruin of St'Paul
John A. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2011
Nice Hotel, Nice Price

Price, Clean, Quiet Area
8.7
We booked this hotel because of the price and the quiet location. The room was clean. The beds were a little harder than we would have liked but still comfortable. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. The location was good on Guia hill with the lighthouse just above. It makes for a nice walk. It is only 15 minutes walk to the main tourist sights. We liked the look of the hotel and the area as it looked more European. The playmate club in the basement is hardly noticeable and seems out of place with the area. The hotel shuttle was convenient for getting to the ferry terminal to Hong Kong. It runs only at certain times in the morning and afternoon. We will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle leaves from the hotel at certain times. We inquired one day and it was full from a group, so book it with the hotel if you know when you want to leave just in case. It is free. You can take the shuttle to the Jetfoil terminal and pick up free shuttles to places like the Venetian.
Hwa H. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Lovely Hilly Hotel and Service with a smile

Nice location, friendly staffs
7.3
This hotel is located on Guia Hill in the town of Macau City. The location is peaceful and quiet and the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located at a bit secluded area, it didn't make travelling around harder, Macau city is small and you can easily get to anywhere with a taxi not costly. Take the back way, and you'll find yourself walking thru markets and local shop houses which offers real local taste, be it food or lifestyle. Nice hotel, only for those looking for relaxation and not too hectic scheduled holiday at Macau City
Tang C. Solo travelers Macau, March 12, 2011
cheap but nice

Good Location, Clean Room, no casino
7.3
I am from Macau, and i always book this hotel for my friend, its only 10 mins walk from the city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hotel Guia, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01