Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Guia

Estrada Do Engenheiro Trigo No. 1-5, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1320 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Vanda C. Couples Macau, January 29, 2016
Good

Comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Canada, January 18, 2016
Good to stay

Nice service
4.7
Report this review
Yeung Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Good staff

staff good , view good, room clean
8.3
Report this review
Mohan M. Solo travelers India, December 12, 2015
best

nothing to say all was gud
10
like a dream
Report this review
Wan L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
shuttle bus is mislead

Chinese restaurant, close to racing line, watching racing at rooftop
8
very limited shuttle bus service provide although they claim they have
Report this review
Tong H. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Nice Hotel

Clean, Location, Friendly staff
8.7
This is my second time stay at Hotel Guia. I like the location, its located uphill and short walking distance to city and historical site. 5min walk to the market and nice local food around. Room is very clean, space, and strong wifi. Recommended!
Report this review
Cheong W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Comfort but inconvenient

Clean, Comfort
7.7
There is nothing around the Hotel area as it is located on the hill side. There is restaurant around for food and so on. The only 7-11 located is within 5-10Mins walk down hill. Walking distance to Senado square but you wouldn't want to walk all the way back as its walking up hill.
Report this review
Lai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2015
Nice stay

Great value. Nice staff. Clean room
8
Enjoy my stay there with a comparatively reasonable price.
Report this review
Kuah T. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2015
2 star hotel in Macau

Far, Smoke smell, No facility
5.3
In my subsequent Macau trips, will not stay this hotel and will never recommend to anyone else. The hotel is located up the hill where far from the tourist main attraction. I sent 2 emails to ask whether they provide transport from airport, they never reply me because they didn't provide any "to" hotel transport, they only provide "from" hotel transport hourly, drop you at certain passby casino and HK-MACAU ferry terminal only. The room filled with some smell. You can feel the disco/night club music rocking your bed when sleeping. You may heard some china tourist talking loud/shouting outside your room, calling each other along the corridor. The only things we satisfied are the room quite spacious, toilet clean, the driver uncle is very friendly and patiently explained the way of going back to HK.
Report this review
Guangqian L. Families with young children China, August 19, 2015
A hotel for a night

Location; Not too expensive
7.7
Hotels in Macau are expensive. I booked it just a few days before i arrived in Macao, so luckily there was a discount of the price. That's why I chose the hotel. The hotel is small, on top of the Guia mountain, so it's very convenient if you have a habit of morning running and prefer a birdview of the whole city. The nearby area is a very good place for jogging lovers, and on top of the mountain there is a historic site worth a visit. To go down to the foot of the mountain takes about 20 minutes, and to get to the Ruins of St. Paul takes about 35 minutes. Lisboa Hotel is right at the foot of the mountain. So the location of this small hotel is OK.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 644 reviews Next page
Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building ( Day)Hotel Guia Macau - Hotel Building (Night)Hotel Guia Macau - Grand LisboaHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Standard Twin RoomHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - Executive SuiteHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - NightclubHotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - EntranceHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant VIP roomHotel Guia Macau - Standard TwinHotel Guia Macau - Hotel LobbyHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Deluxe DoubleHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - InteriorHotel Guia Macau - Roof top Garden TerraceHotel Guia Macau - Terrace GardenHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Green Hotel AwardHotel Guia Macau - Rooftop LoungeHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - RestaurantHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - BathroomHotel Guia Macau - Room Amenities Hotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ATM machineHotel Guia Macau - Triple- 3 Single BedsHotel Guia Macau - Room AmenitiesHotel Guia Macau - Guest RoomHotel Guia Macau - Suite RoomHotel Guia Macau - ExteriorHotel Guia Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry TerminalHotel Guia Macau - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03