Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3774 reviews

3063 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3774)
Sort by:
Nina R. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2015
My stay

The room size and bed was good
6.7
I just didn't like the fact that the house keeping discarded my stuffs inside my room when I haven't check out yet.
Report this review
Anne L. Business travelers Austria, October 17, 2015
Not worth the price

Room was okay.
3.7
The room itself was okay, but nothing more. Horrible food, very noisy. Would certainly not recommend it. The spa was good, however.
Report this review
Tony J. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2015
Great hotel, good location

Value, cleanliness and location
8.3
Report this review
Swee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Not So happy with it...

can't think of any
5
Was very disappointed with this hotel. the hotel lobby is way too far from the hotel entrance. with an infant travelling with us, this is so not convenience where after getting down from the drop off area, someone attended to our luggage but we still need to walk a short distance, take a lift up, then pass through the crowded waterworld entrance, take another lift up before reaching the hotel lobby for check in. checking in process was slow. I have booked a aqua room but was given to a normal room. after complaining, it took them over an hour (with 4 calls to follow up) to correct it and another half an other to get someone help us to move, even i have told them that i have an infant with me and he is sleepy, we need to settle down as soon as we can. we booked the aqua room thinking that my 10 months baby may enjoy seeing the fishes in the room but somehow, we barely see any fishes swimming around and the coral seems dying... disappointed. buffet breakfast was so-so... overall, not very happy with our stay and don't think we will return. not worth the money.
Report this review
Ponnuswamy V. Solo travelers India, October 11, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, ambience n facilities
9
Very comfortable n value for money
Report this review
Dave B. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2015
Great

Clean , friendly staff , good location
9.7
Report this review
Douglas B. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2015
aqua room

staff, room, entertainment
8.7
our stay is always great there, staff is fantastic, rooms are 1st class, my only complaint was the breakfast and thats just because i like western style foods in the morning and thought the restaurant offered more lunch style foods than breakfast foods. my filipino wife thought it was great though. we will be staying again in a few months. great place for the family.
Report this review
Anthony B. Groups Australia, October 6, 2015
H2O - Hot & Cold

Aqua & Jellyfish rooms are fascinating. Furnishings are high quality. Most room layouts are excellent but some are far from it.
6.7
We stayed at H2O when it first opened and have been back several times since. The themed rooms still hold a fascination and are truly worth the experience. I will definitely stay there again ... however the hotel has yet to solve the air conditioning challenge. Common areas are either too cold or too hot. The room aircon turns off when you leave so the rooms are hot on arrival and then blasting cold from then on. The thermostats don't appear to work - a setting of auto-26 resulting in a room temperature of 19. We booked 7 rooms and they all suffered from the same issue. We have now stayed in most of the room types and they are comfortable, quiet and well laid out. The exception is the twin parkview rooms which have the semi-transparent shower and toilets within 4 feet of one bed. You need to be very good friends to share in this environment. The location remains a little remote but that should not stop you trying this hotel and the surrounding aquatic park for a very nice Manila experience.
Report this review
Dannielle T. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2015
good hotel

clean
10
its good
Report this review
Joselito L. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2015
Nice

Location, staff, aquarium
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 3063 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02