Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3808 reviews

3097 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Shawn N. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Pleasant enough

Staff,food and rooms
8
Excellent except for the parking for guests. Had a very hard time getting one as there was an event there.
Report this review
Jody A. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2013
Very relaxing , lots to do in the ocean park

Great food, spectacular aquarium in room. Friendly staff.
8.7
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
You can do better for the price.

Ocean veiw, large windows, TV
4.7
Our stay was not a pleasant one. When we were checking in we decided see we could stay in a room with a jacuzzi. They told us none were available but could upgrade us to a larger room at a discount. We said no that is okay we will stay with our original choice, the ocean view. Then they told us they over booked them and would give us the larger room at the same price. Though the hotel is fairly new it is aging quickly, built with cheap materials and shoddy craftsmanship. The A/C unit did not function properly, the tile was falling off the wall in the shower, and the tub hand held sprayer leaked at the connection leaking water over the floor. Online it says they have a pool, but it is really a shared pool with Ocean Park. No grocery store within walking distance, a taxi is needed if you want to do anything other than visiting Ocean Park tourist trap.
Report this review
Eva O. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2013
A great hotel

They have spacious rooms, very clean and updated furnitures.
10
Superb, quality hotel.Clean bed sheets, centrally located.Easy access to taxi, & entertainment for the whole family inside the hotel.
Report this review
Alvin J. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2013
Kids would love the aqua room

Room, Bed and Park
9
Report this review
Andy K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Recommended if you want to visit Manila Ocean Park

Food, View, & Manila Ocean Park
9.7
My stay was great, this hotel is near to Rizal Park, Pambato Museo (children museum), and Manila Ocean Park. Very recommended if you want to visit Manila Ocean Park. Room was very comfort & many variety for breakfast..
Report this review
Robert E. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Very memorable stay...

The fish tank, the bed, the restaurant
9
Quite an interesting experience, especially with the peaceful and stress reducing aquarium room, truly special. The food was basically incredible, the best food and service we've ever experienced in the Philippines. They do, however, lack a good bar to enjoy. There's one outside on the bay, but it's small and good weather dependent. And it's not the kind of hotel where you can pop out to the street quickly and catch a cab that easily, since the hotel is so large. That aside, we had a phenomenal two days there. Kids would enjoy this especially.
Report this review
Betty R. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Convenient, nice view of bay.

Close to sites, off the main streets, oceanarium.
8.3
Our stay was comfortable, staff was helpful, breakfast was great!
Report this review
Girly G. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing but the toilet is not comfortab

Sunset, clean and good staff. Peaceful, relaxing but the toilet is not comfortable to use because the door is translucent and not good to use when u have visitors inside the room
8
Peaceful, relaxing but the toilet is not comfortable to use because the door is translucent and not good to use when u have visitors inside the room
Report this review
Irene O. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2013
Comfortable

Centrally located, nice aqua room design, close to Manila ocean park
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 3097 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05