Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

jerome C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel and good value
Fish in the room, location and access to places to eat
Really had a good time at H2O. Very unique experiance with the aquarium in the room. Had a great stay.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Michael C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Something unusual...a pleasant experience
polite and friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, accessible to shops
The Bayview room is beautifully decorated with its curtains. The seaview is truly relaxing. So far the staff were very attentive, polite, and helpful. Overall, it was a very good hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

ROBERT M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
A unique and totally enjoyable experience
aquarium rooms, breakfast buffet, staff
A wonderful experience, having an aquarium wall in your room...even more than we imagined. Something fun about seeing the same fish come around, and then naming them!!! great room, the only complaint was the AC never really go the room cool...even after maintenance supposedly checked it while we were out.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Cherrylyn P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very good
Relaxation,staff
Love the hotel for my R&R.the staff's were polite and had a good customer service.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Natalie S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
affordable and clean
near to a pancake house, nice blanket, fast internet
only complaint was the occasional late response to room service and the pillows are so uncomfortable
Reviewed August 05, 2013

RODERIC M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
GOOD
EASY access to park, lots of car park. friendly staff.
good!!! specially there friendly staff. and a fast action for your request. and a good service in restaurant!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

satbyul A. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
good for children
incredible design, kind staff, good room service.
i stayed the hotel H20 with my 4 months old baby. he really liked the aqua room. so i didn't need to play with him. he watched many fishes and played himself. i love it. i want to visit there again!!!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Troy S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellant, the aqua room was very impressive
aquarium in room, free wifi, friendly staff
No problems with stay at all. Room was great, room service was fast, location was good.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Tony R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good location to chill out
Right on the ocean, quiet location, good for family with small children because of Ocean World and other children entertainment areas
The stay was very relaxing as it is in a quiet location out of the hustle/bustle of the city and very close to two large parks. So if you want to chill out and relax this is a good hotel. If you want to explore the city then perhaps a hotel more centrally located would be better. Not impressed with the taxi driver selected by the hotel security guard - the driver was reluctant to use the meter and basically just wanted to overcharge - this left a poor impression of Manila and the Philippines in general.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

WARREN P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
The stay was long enough to viw the sights.
The hotel was clean, with a elevator and things for children to do.
The outside of the hotel was laced with pretty lights in the landscape. The hotel was near the US Embassy as well.
Reviewed August 03, 2013