My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
2941 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2941)
Sort by:
Blanquita M. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Awesome room, nice view, great amenities.

Privacy, Room Design, Pool/Spa, Attractions, Mini Mall
9
Loved the room and the rates. Staff were friendly and accommodating, especially at Makan Makan where we had a dinner party. Nice vacation concept within the Metro, no need to travel far, but offers a resort-feeling. Drop off and check-in points a little strange.
Nightlife Tip: Find out the closing times of the bars.. We missed the band at the club lounge because it closed at 9-10pm.
Edward G. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice Staff - friendly and helpful - but small room

Staff
7.3
The staff was great but the room was small. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the location nice for the bay & aquarium but far away from everything. It was also very noisy one night when a family arrived and three children ran up & down the hallways until after 3 am. A surprise perk was the aquarium shows (seals/water light) that took place outside out window. Could use more privacy with the bath and toilet. I would probably stay there again and get an upgraded room
Keith T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
very nice hotel - with some minor drawbacks

the oceanarium is right here....and taxi are always outside
10
The first night I stayed in an 'aquarium' room but when i went to sleep the acrylic wall of the fish tank started to pop. loudly. sometimes once and sometimes 2 or 3 loud pops in a row. I complained about it and the receptionist moved me into a delux suite for a nominal fee. That room was a bay view room that overlooked the bar below on the second floor. the wall to wall and floor to ceiling glass was a releif from the aquarium room, which was great for one night but a little claustrophobic at times because these rooms do not have outside windows. I think this would be a great experience for kids however there were many kids running up and down the hall screaming at the top of their well tuned lungs. this made it impossible to take an afternoon siesta but I only witnessed this once, and it only went on for about fifteen minutes before the 'walkie talkies' showed up to address the problem. kids dont bother me but maybe this would be very annoying to someone else? My only complaint is the l.e.d. lighting is not bright enough. even with all the lights on in the room, simple tasks are hard to see. I applaud the hotels interest in reducing their carbon footprint but every room could have been designed with a 'bright area' for reading or sewing on a button or something. none of that was possible in either room. That being said, I will stay here again, the staff are great, helpful and attend to anything promptly with a smile. Its the cleanest hotel I have stayed in southeast asia ever....the beds are cloud soft perfection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found out too late, on the last day, that the hotel can arrange all kinds of tours in and outside of Manila. I wish they had presented this to me upon check in when I had the time to take a tour.
Rick D. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Good as always

great rooms, good security
9.7
I have stayed here several time now. Bayview, aqua and now regular park view room to save a few dollars. fairly good check out this time amd security is always good here too.
Brian H. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Clean room with comfortable bed
9
I checked into the hotel to find that my room had been upgraded for free, the staff was very friendly and tried to make me feel welcome. The room was very nice and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ok as well. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that they tried to charge me 900 pesos to go to the airport, thats 900 each way. I know this should not sound like such a big deal, its just that it seems there were far too many people in manila who were trying to take advantage of me because I am a foreigner. I think that the hotel is really taking advantage of its guest by trying to charge this kind of rate. I refused the ride and paid a taxi 300 pesos. Despite this complanit I would deffently stay there again, Enjoy.
Nightlife Tip: If you like rock music I would recomend the cowbow grill, the band and food are great.
Dermot T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Boutique hotel at Ocean Park

Location, shopping, entertainment for children
9
Stayed here with family for the second time recently, stopping off on route to and from the airport. Everything you need is here, the rooms are clean, restaurant food is good, gym, pool and spa. Lots of things to do for a couple or family at the Ocean Park or shops downstairs. Conveniently located at the end of Rizal Park, so you can see some local history or sightseeing. Everything does close down early at the hotel so you would need a short taxi ride to nearby nightlife if you wanted to stay out late.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a walk around nearby Rizal Park for some historical sights. National museum also nearby. If you take a 'Calesa' ride, agree the price in advance.
Cheryl D. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Very nice with free room upgrade

family friendly
9
For an average Juan, it is bit expensive but worth it. With a free upgrade to a room with Jacuzzi now that's a special treat..
Ida C. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great service and cozy rooms

Service was impecable vs other similar hotels in the Phils
9.3
1. the porter was very welcoming when we entered our room. he explained all features of the room and what the services are of the hotel. 2. view of our bayview room was great. 3. room is just right in size and was very cozy. 4. they have a gym and a spa. 5. kite flying right outside the hotel. only con was the pool. since it was open to public, it seemed a little dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's lots to do just by staying in the hotel--spa, gym, Manila Ocean Park. A lot of restaurants also nearby.
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

located at the bay area, aquarium rooms
10
Relax, contented and the food at the Mangan is superb...worth my money
Jeffrey J. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
WOW! Great Unique Hotel

The Ocean Park is just beside the hotel
8
The theme of the hotel surrounds the ocean park, we took the AQUA Room, which has a whole wall with an aquarium tank, its fantastic. Its a Marine Tank!!!! [you even can see Nemo swimming around]. The service, GREAT!!! they will even help you to buy tickets to go to the marine park, [you don't have to go down and queue for them]

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05