Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3775 reviews

3064 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3775)
Sort by:
Ariston B. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
poor staffing response, child meal fee less

Location and oceanarium,watershow
3.3
Not a good experience, poor transport service and poor staffing response as thats ages to wait for simple hot water request, toilet bowl not flushing well, food for child expensive shuld b lesser
Report this review
Jennifer L. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2015
Fantastic

Ocean, bed, shower
9.7
Report this review
Narissa C. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2015
Nice place to unwind

Cleanliness of room, Staff, ammenities
7.3
Our stay was relaxing! Hotel H20 is a great place to unwind and chill with loved ones. A lot of options on what to do since the hotel ia located within Manila Ocean Park.
Report this review
Gary B. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 11, 2015
A short return visit

The Makan Makan restaurant is excellent with a good selection of mostly Asian style dishes. The Aquarium room is the whole point of staying there and was as good as we remembered.
9
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2015
Ok, not great

Location, waterfront, park proximity
6.7
H2O pales when compared with other hotels. Requirement to pay in advance is not in keeping with professionally run hotels. The food in breakfast buffet was below standard. We did not return to eat there, even having it included with the room rate. One towel per guest and no place to hang them. Requests for extra pillows went unanswered. Management was curt when responding to emails.
Report this review
Wayne L. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2015
customer service is so poor

room is okay but Television needs to fix and remote control battery needs to change as well.
6
The bed is comfortable but the staff aren't good. They need to do some trainings and seminars on how to deal client properly.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2015
not worth it

Hotel H2O
5
bad
Report this review
Lorinele E. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2015
Unique family and business oriented hotel

Accessible,one-of-a-kind,comfort
9.7
Report this review
Leslie C. Families with young children Philippines, August 31, 2015
Booking Policy

room, food, location
6.7
Let's start with the pros: the location is right inside Manila Ocean Park. Restaurants and gift shops are located just a few steps away from your very room. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff are polite, friendly and nice. Breakfast buffet is okay. And let's continue with the cons: checking in took us an hour, which was very inconvenient because a lot of people booking this hotel are the same ones enjoying the Ocean Park. It was a tiring day for me and my family, we actually tried checking in early just in case, when our room was not yet available, frontdesk took my reservation details and got my credit card details for the deposit. Pass 2PM, we decided to rest for awhile before proceeding, and since it was way past official check-in time, but behold, the room is still not available because they said some guests decided to extend. Not to be an expert on policies, but by experience, if you book and paid for a room, that room is yours. If the guests decided to extend, hotel should tell them that the room is booked for another guest, and find them another room (if there's still available rooms). I remember on the hotels I've stayed before that they have to politely kick me out since I never paid or reserved it on that day. They should expect the volume of guests during a long weekend or holiday season. The line of checking in and checking out took 30 minutes of guests standing, wondering if they would still make it to their paid & reserved rooms.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
The staff there is friendly and humble

The hotel view is perfect
8.7
Excellent and relaxing.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 3064 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03