Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mary G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was fun and relaxing for the whole family.
Cleanliness, friendly staff and ocean park
Great place and the people working there.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Andrew B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
wouldn't stop again
rooms clean good bed nice view
the hotel is clean and staff are friendly . Food is served from a restaurant which is not really a part of the hotel and is of a very poor standard . Checking in and out is slow and the bar at the hotel closes at 930 pm
Reviewed July 07, 2013

MARK C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A beautiful hotel in a good location
The staff were so nice and would go out their way to make sur your stay was a plesae
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Unique hotel
Location, next to Oceanarium, aquarium view
Enjoyed our stay; would stay there again but will select Manila bay View room. Aquarium view was unique and would be great for children.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

MICHAEL B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was a reunion with my wife after business trip
interesting design
Very comfortable bed, after a long plane flight but the hotel baggage handling is poor!
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Razelle O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
You get what you paid for
Bed, bathroom, food
Great. Clean big room. Clean bathroom. Easy check in and check out. Too bad we weren't able to swin and watch the fountain show due to ongoing renovation
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Maria T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Happy to stay here
Nice, clean an good staff
Its nice and we had a good time with the family. I just noticed that the fish in the aqua room is lessening.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Kevin L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A great well run Holliday hotel
The aqua room with a huge wall size fish tank
The service is good all round and staff are very good, the management need to be aware the little things can make a big differenece
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Tracey P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Overnight layover to Boracay
Staff, room was clean and tidy although had requested double ants in room
Fine for what we wanted comfortable bed, internet available
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Michael E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good spot of a short stay in Manila
If you are intreagued by the fish in a large tank, you will love the rooms here that have a full glass wall that is a huge well stocked marine tank. The hotel is quite new, clean and quiet.
I found the H2O to be a good base for exploring the Makati area as well as being in easy taxi access to the huge SM shopping complex.A good variety of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. The waterside hotel restaurant/bar was a good place to spend a relaxed evening.
Reviewed July 05, 2013