or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3115 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Alvin S. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2012
Great stay

Accesible attractions in Manila Ocean Park, ease of dine and shopping
7.7
Our stay in Aqua room has been really nice. Staring at the waters with swimming fishes was also very relaxing. Staff very courteous and helpful. I just think the Php2,000 (US$48) early check in charge is exorbitant and obscene. We checked in 4 hours ahead of the customary check in hours. I believe it should have been at least a reasonable fraction of the daily rate rather than a flat fee especially that there's no opportunity cost on the vacant room that is going to be occupied anyway in a few hour's time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel and amenities are great. Checking in on or after 2 pm is recommended.
Edmundo B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Nice clean room.

Large aquarium
7.3
Nice clean room. Great bed. The large aquarium is very relaxing. Woke up early because someone in the other room is tapping the aquarium. Luneta park is a walking distance.
Markus O. Couples Austria, October 5, 2012
Modern clean hotel with amazing aquarium walls

Amazing bathrooms, Great view, Part of Manila Ocean World, Clean and Modern rooms
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights in the H2O hotel and the aquarium walls in the room were amazing. The room we were in was amazingly clean, well equipped and the bathroom one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. However, if you plan to spend a lot of time in the city and enjoying the night live this is most likely not the hotel for you, it's a bit too far outside to be convenient.
Geoff M. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
Great Experience

Staff
9
Ufortunatley this visit got off to a bad start, with my airport transfer failing to turn up, however from the time I did eventually get to the hotel, I wa staggered by the excellent attitude and helpful nature of all staff. I had my afternoon meeting cancelled, and the hotel were happy for me to stay in their lounge for several hours using their wifi, and was also looked after by the most beautiful and efficient lounge hostess I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Hope S. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2012
"more memorable the second time around"

accommodating and respectful staff
8.7
the first time, I had the bay view room. It was fun with my friends. This time with my husband and choose the aqua room. Romantic ambiance. Service was great. We enjoyed our breakfast and we were served with a smile. There's so much choices of food that is too much for me but I know my husband loved it. I planned to enjoy the fun and adventure offered but we just had no time left.
Rudy P. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
great hotel..

Great hotel!..
9
Great hotel for couples and travelers looking for fun within Manila.
Maria F. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
lovely room, nice bed

very relaxing, nice staff
8.7
we really had fun and definitely will come back, staffs are generally polite and very helpful although taxi is very hard to find. lots of restaurant at the park, its just the entrance to the park and to the hotel are the same privacy might be an issue. lots of places to go and do inside the park. worth coming back
Nightlife Tip: there is a liquid bar so no need to go outside , very near in the malls and other night clubs around manila, taxi is very hard to find specially at night staff are very helpful. if you want to take your quality time with your partner have a spa and dont forget to try their hot bed
Victor M. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Hotel room, ocean park
7.7
we stayed for two (2) nights and could say that its a night to remember. actually, this is our honeymoon treat "wedding presents" from our godparents and we enjoyed a lot. its very near from san agustin church and ilustrado restaurant where we had our wedding reception.overall, the hotel room, manila ocean park and the experience of seaside ambiance are great for hotel experience. thanks a lot also to hotel staffs that gave us exceptional service.
Karen S. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2012
Awesome Hotel

Aqua Room, comfy beds
10
We stayed overnight just before leaving for NYC and my friend was fascinated by the aquariums that adorned the backdrop of the bedroom. Its like sleeping right inside your own oceanarium. The platform bed is very comfy and the bathroom is nicely detailed in glass panels. The only drawback is that the room doesn't give you the concept of night and day as your window is substituted with the huge aquarium. But in summary the hotel is awesome!
Travel tip: Try the Makan-makan Restaurant at the 2nd Floor of the hotel and they offer a variety of delicious Asian dishes. Must try is the oyster omelet. ;) There's also a Duty Free shop located on sight plus the Manila Ocean Park for those staying with kids.
Mario E. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2012
H2O nice Hotel, but I would rate it a 3 Star

Wall Aquarium in Room
5.3
The room is nice quiet and clean but besides the Restaurant, I dod not find any more interesting place. Oceanpark is not as Beautiful as it is. We arrived late in the Hotel and The Front Desk needs a little smile in their face to welcome guests and attend to the request /needs or atleast to make sure a clarification of communication. Needs more towel, water is coming out from the Shower room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05