Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3598 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3598)
Sort by:
Thanh N. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
The aquarium room provided unique experience

Nice and clean room
7.3
We had a wonderful time staying at H2O. Nice and clean room with an interesting full wall aquarium view. The room price is also reasonable.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
off beat but good value

value
7.7
its a strange place, a new hotel and with great view over the Bay but inside a ocean resort so a little off the beaten track easy enough to get to though and not bad value for money
Report this review
Janice L. Families with young children Norway, February 28, 2013
very accomodating and clean and lovely place

we love the fish spa
10
It was only an overnight stay we had cause we have to go to the province..but it was the most amazing night we had in manila..we enjoyed the food the fish spa and our stay..
Report this review
Ma S. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2013
Manila's Best ! ! ! Exceptional Hotel.

The Check in was fast and Curtious. The bell Was excellent. The accomadations nearly perfect. The pool was nice. The fish tank in the room was simply amazinge with an endless array of different species of fish swimming across the room. Being close to Manila Ocean park was another plus. I recommend this hotel to anyone passing thu or staying in Manila.
9.3
everything was perfect with this hotel, except the bathroon does in my room did not have any privace as the door and walls are glass. the design looks cool, but not very practical if you have guests in the room or children. strange design, even for couples. the overhead shower was really nice, especially after bathiing in cold water, or heating up water and pouring a bucket of water over your head for the last couple of months. the bed ther was amazing, perhaps the most comfortabl bed i have ever slept is. and i have slept in many. lol enjoy your stay you can't lose with this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are by the pool you can catch some of the shows for free like the fountain show. Which only rates so-so in my book. And then the Sea Lion show whick was actually pretty good. The Jacuzzi, is not really a jaccuzzi at least not what I was expecting.. Just a small pool with cold water and a few water jets. Not a traditional design.
Report this review
Melissa P. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
room with a unique view (aquarium!)

Aquarium; access to Ocean Park, etc.
7.3
Recommended for families with small kids. They will enjoy the unique experience of a room with a big aquarium. Proximity to activities for kids is also a plus. Pool however is not as private, as you can be seen by audience watching the sea lion show.
Report this review
Sabine F. Couples Austria, February 25, 2013
Polite staff, clean room - that's all

Hotel staff was polite and rooms are clean with good bathrooms and hygiene articles.
6.3
We were looking forward to facilities like the pool etc, but the pool gets closed at 5pm. In the bar they play extremely loud music, so that no conversation is possible (and anyway it's closed on Sunday). It is not possible to adjust the decibels even when asked - very stressful. The restaurant doesn't take orders after 8pm - at least that was the experience on the weekend. Drinks and food are extremely overpriced, for a very bad quality coffee named "espresso", we paid the equivalent of 5 EUR. Printing costs 3 EUR to use the computer and 1 EUR per printed page. The hotel staff is polite, but can't really help with anything: we could neither get a recommendation for a restaurant (as theirs closes early) nor a map (they said they had run out for a while) and when our air-conditioning didn't work properly (making very loud noises even when shut off), they claimed they would inform the engineering department, which never showed up. The biggest disappointment was the room, which was clean and tidy and had a nice aquarium, but no daylight(!). We were basically sitting in a basement with only artificial light - very depressing after even a short while. Also it;s not so ideal if the toilet is only separated by a glass door - not such a problem for single travelers of course, but a bit awkward when travelling as a couple.
Report this review
Grant T. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Hotel room ok location abit out of the way

Rooms clean restaurant good
4
The problem with this hotel is that the staff are arrogant at reception and rather rude. The breakfast buffet is the worst I have ever had in a hotel it was completely cold even when you saw fresh food being put into the warmers it was put in cold . Ocean park it's self is a disappointment I would not bother . as for this hotel I would not recommend it to anyone . My 6 days in Manila was great and I will return but not to this hotel.
Report this review
Fahad H. Couples Kuwait, February 25, 2013
beautiful rooms .. good stuff

quite .. nice decorations
9
the hotel have one floor so there a limited rooms you should book early if you wish .. its too much crowded outside in the day the reason is the ocean park visitors. but when you get inside the hotel you'll feel the quite the hotel so clean and so nice . the equarium and mall beside many ATM machines . nice sea view from the hotel's cafe in the morning .
Report this review
Roselle N. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

The beakfast buffet was good. Proximity to Manila Ocean Park, Luneta, Intramuros and other tourist spots is definitely a plus!
7.3
It would be good if there is a completely separate entrance for hotel guests from the drop off area to the rooms. Having to pass by the very crowded entrance with all the children on queue definitely ruins the experience. Having the aquarium in the room is great for children. However, turning on the lights at 5:30 in the morning is definitely not good for people who wants to enjoy a long sleep. There should be an option for guests to turn it on and off within the room, or the blinds should be positioned at an area that can cover the light. The design of the bathroom does not provide privacy and comfort at all. The transport service was good though. Some staff were nice and smiling and helpful, but some are not. I reported the busted lights twice. A team member from Engineering department, I supposed, came to fix but when I left the room in the morning,I supposed he also left as it's still not fixed when I came back in the evening and he left the key in my room. I reported for the third time and requested to have it fixed as it's irritating, and only then was it fixed. The food should be complemented by the service. Having to use the same cutlery all throughout the meal is not good service.
Report this review
Soo J. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
Clean Hotel

peaceful and quiet
5.7
H2o Hotel is situated away from the City and it is at the sea front. This features make the hotel not so accessible to outsiders because it is far away from the Main Road. The good features of the hotel is very peaceful and quiet even with the Ocean Park around the corner. The next thing to highlight is getting a taxi out of the hotel will need sometimes because there are many people visiting the Ocean Park and taxi are not too many to come by. In term of value for money i dont find it good as compared to downtown hotels. The bed are two single and is only suitable to one person sleeping. They are not flexible enough to upgrade you, any upgrade will be chargeable. Therefore, i find it not so friendly in term of flexibility. if you have children and would like to visit the Ocean Park than it is ok to stay there for a day or two.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03