Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jocelyn E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good
Good value for the money, attentive staff, quiet area.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

SALVE B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
sucks !!!
for me nothing!
my room wasn't ready at the time i arrive in the hotel, charging me for upgrade room but the same aqua room, only the sofa bed added. charging me for early checked-in.i'd never recommend hotel h20 to my family & friends. h20 taxi going to the airport charged php 800 to 1,200. i took taxi not from h20 hotel i paid less than php 500
Reviewed June 28, 2013

shawn N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pleasant enough
Staff,food and rooms
Excellent except for the parking for guests. Had a very hard time getting one as there was an event there.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

robert E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very memorable stay...
The fish tank, the bed, the restaurant
Quite an interesting experience, especially with the peaceful and stress reducing aquarium room, truly special. The food was basically incredible, the best food and service we've ever experienced in the Philippines. They do, however, lack a good bar to enjoy. There's one outside on the bay, but it's small and good weather dependent. And it's not the kind of hotel where you can pop out to the street quickly and catch a cab that easily, since the hotel is so large. That aside, we had a phenomenal two days there. Kids would enjoy this especially.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cheng T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
is a Ocean Park ! Not for business !
actually is in the Park and good for Family with young Children !
we arrive very late and find out we have make a wrong booking date wit Agoda ! the reception actually very helpful and get our room done for us ! really appreciated that ! The room we book is Aqua room which have a big Aquarium just beside the bed ! which is nice for those sea lover ! which you No need go for scuba diving can enjoy the live coral and fish !! Room is big enough for couple but for lady i think the room is too dim for them . they can't do their make up well ! hope the hotel can do something about it may be extra light in the bath room !! location is in the Ocean Park. not so convenience at night time ! No convenien store at the area ! everything you need you may need to get the taxi ! walking is a bit of distance out to the main street ! is Not for business stay or shopping stay .
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Steven W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Romantic hotel room with special aquariunm design
The hotel is romantic enough for a couple stay as it has the very big aquarium in the room. Lighting is warm and blue as if you were in one of the aquarium you have been visited before.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

CHUA P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Nice and worth to stay.
Cleaness, Good Service, Friendly Staff.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Andy G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Recommended if you want to visit Manila Ocean Park
Food, View, & Manila Ocean Park
My stay was great, this hotel is near to Rizal Park, Pambato Museo (children museum), and Manila Ocean Park. Very recommended if you want to visit Manila Ocean Park. Room was very comfort & many variety for breakfast..
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arthur Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice sea view and beside ocean park
Sea view, access to ocean park, reasonably priced restaurants
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Pei S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Sleeping with the fishes
Aquarium inside your room. Next to Manila Ocean Park
I booked Aqua room for 1 night. We were amazed when we stepped into the room to see an aquarium greeting us. The concept of sleeping with the fishes was cool especially for fish lovers or kids. The staff was friendly too. The only thing that annoyed me during my stay was that my luggage took almost an hour to arrive at my room after I have check-in.
Reviewed June 26, 2013