Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3567 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3567)
Sort by:
Ng L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great Room and nice View

Very Nice Sea View
6.3
Good for relaxing and recommend to take sea view room, quite a nice view
Jose V. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
Service is not good, very rude staff

Very nice view, location is very convinient
7
On the eve of our stay, front desk staff were making fun of the guest behindvthier back. Two hours before our check out, the staff were calling us every 5 minutes to remind us that we had to leave on twelve noon, they called us four times. They sent a staff around 10:30 am to ask us if we are ready to check out, he rang 3 times and went in, seeing us undressed. According to him it was hotel policy. I'll never spend another day at this place
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to lock the doors
Daniel A. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Looks nice, but don't stay for more than 1 night

It's in Manila Ocean Park
6
The room had a flashing light above the door. It looks like it’s an emergency exit light. It flashed every 20 seconds. The air conditioner worked the first hour I was in the room, then spouted out heat for the next 2-3 hours. It took several calls to the front desk to get it fixed. Many calls had to be made as most of the calls were not answered. At one point at night, the air conditioner turned itself on for a few minutes. Calling the reception for help proved to be a challenge itself. Many calls went unanswered. I made 2/10 calls were answered promptly, the other times no one picked up. At one point, all the lights in the room decided to turn themselves off. It took a few attempts to call for help before they were turned back on.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great staff, excellent location in Manila

Great location in Manila, central and on the bay, walking distance to a lot of good things
9
Good solid service. Even arriving before dawn I was met with a cheerful, enthusiastic porter and a welcoming, professional front desk. The room was better than I expected. The fittings modern and in good order, the standards of cleanliness high. A few drinks and snacks in the fridge, which were complimentary. Fantastic view over the bay from the window (which was essentially one entire side of the room). Leaving before dawn, the front desk was manned and professional. The security guard outside fetched me a cab even though he had to wake up a driver for it. The hotel has a great location just West of Rizal park. It's well placed for everywhere in central Manila, within walking distance of IntraMuras (the old town), many museums and sights, and this part of Manila is itself grat to walk through; modern air-conditioned malls (Robinson's Mall is seriously huge) mixed with old-style narrow alleys filled with hawkers and chaps selling food on portable ovens. A sort walk South to where the nightlife gets interesting. The hotel itself has a good gym, a spa, all that sort of thing. If you've never been to Manila before, this would be a good first hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You could do far worse than starting and ending your days in Rizal park just outside the hotel; walk to the East side to hail a cab (although the park is itself a tourist draw, adjoining a couple of museums and a popular place for the Manila locals to gather on occasions).
Gerald T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
fishes!

types of rooms
8
liked the fishes swimming about, problem with the stink of manila bay
Dato V. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
superb water hotel

aquatic hotel - sea world
10
this is my 1st to stay at this water hotel .... its really unimaginable for a romantic stay during my valentines date i took the opportunity to stay there for a night. how i wish it was many more nights. the breakfast spread was too wide to say and tasty food too. the staff were very courteous, well manners and polite. all the more my room was even upgraded. really a wonderful place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you will be in real sea world if you will visit the aquarium just connected to the hotel.
Gilleain P. Couples Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Amazing aquarium room!!!

Very nice and spaceous rooms.
9
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. First time I stayed in the parkview room few years ago. This time I decided to upgrade to the aquarium room. And what a great decision that was! Really a fantastic experience to see all the fishes swimming around in a room wide aquarium. The breakfast buffet is very various and really excellent. This was for the last night in the Philippines. A very good choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a very nice idea to witness the sunset at the bar outside next to the seashore at the second floor.
Federick D. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
remarkable rooms but service not felt

my kids loves the aqua room
8
It was a quiet stay, nice aqua room concept, good location for kids with the ocean park and light/water show within the vicinity. The valet were too far from the hotel lobby. We enjoyed 80% of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Makan Makan has good selections for the breakfast. Glad to see also that northpark has a branch at the ground floor.
Sean M. Couples South Africa, February 13, 2013
comfortable with quick service

good for families with kids
9
The hotel is nice with friendly and helpfull staff and great for kids, lots of activities and close to mall and other sight seeings. The horse and carrigae ride with tour of the city a must, we did ours in the evening and it was a great experience. (be sure to get amounts quoted in writing before you do anything)
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restuarant offers a wide variety of meals and not that expensive compared to other reastuarants in the area.
Dong S. Families with older children South Korea, February 13, 2013
Easy access to historic attraction and shopping

Easy to find, kind attendance
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02