or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3130 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3130)
Sort by:
Raniah K. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, September 8, 2012
great and clean hotel

very clean neat rooms
8.7
good price nice place and in the same place with the sea word
Steven L. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best Features the Aqua Room
10
hotel h20 was the top hotel among those 7 hotels we booked in month of august. staff are very accommodating, from drop off station up to the front desk area. this hotel is attached to the ocean park which so many people loved it everyday. lobby area is nice,free to use gym,free to watch acoustic band show every thursday,the bay view side of the hotel is nice.when approaching inside the aqua room we said wow this hotel is amazing since you can see the live fish in a big aquarium built-in on the wall. you can full your tummy every morning with a buffet breakfast with a lot of delicious food to choose. the ground level of the hotel has a lot of souvenir stores and food outlets of a very affordable prices. so you can shop and eat till you drop. our over all review of the hotel is what you see on the website is what you more get when you are in the area. we're satisfied and it's money back guarantee! excellent!
Travel tip: Travel Tip: Bring more extra funds so that you can see everything around.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
nice location

overlooking the bay
6.7
convenient location for sightseeing although getting a taxi on the street was not easy the staff were very helpful with this and usually managed to find a taxi All the city centre attractions were fairly near and a waterworld was incorporated into the hotel it was a bit lacking of decent bars. The one overlooking the Bay closed earlier than advertised and the one beside the swimming pool was pretty noisy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything at hand
Joselyn B. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2012
Aquarium-themed hotel beside Manila Ocean Park

The hotel's concept and the aquarium for my kid's enjoyment
7.7
I love the hotel because of its concept as taken from the name of the hotel which is H2O or water. It claims to be the first aquarium-themed urban resort in the Philippines. My kids love the aqua room as they can see different kinds of fish in the aquarium. The lights in the aquarium shuts off at a certain time which I think is 9pm and opens again in the morning. If a guest happen not to like an aquarium but was given the aqua room, you simply need to press a button to cover the aquarium. The hotel's carpet also makes you feel that you're walking on top of the water. Another amazing thing is that the hotel is actually situated on top of Manila bay and when you look at the hotel's structure from afar, I noticed that the base of the hotel seems to be made of iron similar to a ship structure which I guess will make the hotel float in case of dire circumstances. What I don't like about the hotel is that the pool is situated outside the hotel premises and it's open to the public for a certain fee from 8am-5pm. Good thing it's not the peak season so it's not crowded when we went there. The pool area closes too early; I was informed that there's a fountain show at 7pm and it transforms to a bar at night. There's an olympic size pool, another covered pool with strong current shower which massages your back and a jacuzzi. My family loves their big jacuzzi. I hate the fact that they don't have a shower near the pool; you have to walk quite a distance to their locker room so you can shower. The hotel is ideal for couples coz friends might not be comfortable with the hotel's bathroom which is made of glass and only blocks some view. If you love to post updates in Facebook, they have a few corners where you can take a photo & instantly upload it to your Facebook account. I might try the room with the view of Manila bay next time as there are windows on it and the view is also great.
Restaurant Tip: You must try Chicken BBQ with Java rice at Aristocrat restaurant. I prefer their original location which is situated at Roxas Boulevard as it brings back memories of my childhood.
Lerma P. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Friendly Crew

Clean rooms and Attentive Enployees
9
Every enjoyable experience with the beautiful aqua room and friendly crew.
David D. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Very nice

Cleanleness
8.3
Having stayed in Manila many times and many different hotels this is certainly the most pleasant and cleanest place I have seen in the Philippines. Far away from all the dirty roads, pathetic so called foot paths and beggars who are not allowed past the front gate so you can relax comfortably but still close enough to easily walk to the city to eat or shop or play at the casinos. Aquarium rooms are worth every penny spent. And they actually have proper western toilets not the rubbish American things that make you feel like your going to the toilet in a bucket. Should of stayed here all the other times I was in Manila in stead of putting up with inferior rooms and service you get from most of the hotels there. If I ever go to Manila again I will be staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you book your room make sure you get breakfast included, it is very expensive and not worth what you pay for each morning if you dont.
Gene A. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2012
great location

great for family vacation
7.3
It was a good experience. But we are quite disappointed in one of the incident at Makan MAkan rest, we always placed advance order for breakfast as I usually leave early for my training, on the 3rd day, the breakfast was not delivered to me at all. My wife tried to call front desk & asked for the manager, the lady who answered her call said that she will tell the manager & will return her call, unfortunataley, he or she didn't bother to call back. This happened on the 2nd week of our stay. During the first week, we can hardly sleep as there were I guess carpentry work at the 3rd floor, it took about 45min before it stopped considering that it was around 1030 in the evening.
Rick D. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
The only place I stay in Manila

RIGHT on Manila bay
10
it is close to the airport and right on and over manila bay. security is very good. room safes and no one gets in or out the hotel without permission. the hotel is right on manila bay. has aqua rooms, general park view and bay view. i have stay at the hotel 5 to 6 times now on several differnt visits to manila. directly next door to manila oceam park which has several fun things to do and see. has nice bay view resturant on the 2nd floor. hotel is brand new place, modern and nice.
Carmelita T. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2012
Aqua room is awesome!

Cool concept of the room. Nice size room, lots of places to eat
9
Kudos to the concierge! From the day we arrive till we left theyre very helpful and alqays service with a smile and respect. Lobby staff were ok but don't even bother to greet the guest when we pass them in the morning or even when we get back to our room in the evening guess they were too busy with their chit chats. The room is really cool. It is so relaxing watching the fish in the big aquarium esp during feeding time. There was wi fi in the room but it expires dor 24 hrs and we had to call for a new password everyday. Theres complimentary chips, pop and bottled water and coffee which is nice. The welcome screen on tv with the guests name on it makws you feel special and a valued guest. Will definitely go back and stay here for sure when were in manila.
Amer O. Couples Tajikistan, September 6, 2012
nice and new experience

design , location and atmosphere
6
entersting , calm and far from city noise , transport from and to the hotel was easy but far from shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01