Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

MARIA A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Summer 2016
We had a good time here, with the family. Just wish there was a bigger outdoor pool and more night time entertainment.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Anna P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing Experience!!!
The first thing that struck me about this hotel is that it sits right on top of the theme park, which sits right on the Bay. Which is great, because you really feel like you are part of the Manila Ocean Park experience (and a part of the bay!) You can take Aircon/Rest breaks in between activities and visit the attractions over a two-day period so you can enjoy them more. In the height of summer, having a cold place to go in between attractions is a welcome thing! I was impressed by the fact that, upon my request, I was given a room upgrade with minimal fuss and minimal cost - we switched from a Park View room to a Park View Supreme. Although the much-touted room type is the one with the aquarium, Park View actually worked out perfectly for us because it allowed us unlimited view of the Seal Show, The Bird Show and the Symphony at the end of the day. In air-conditioned comfort!!! Equally impressive is the fact that all the mini-bar food is free, which really made us feel like Management cared about our experience and not just making a quick buck by selling us overpriced peanuts. The only drawback was that the aircon wasn't cooling properly. Despite the fact that we complained about it four times, nobody successfully did anything about it until it was too late to do anything. They offered to give us the room next door, but my kids were already asleep so we just asked for an electric fan. Much to my amazement, they brought us this giant industrial Iwata for us to use -- which I also declined, because it would have taken up too much space! Their Night Manager, Resty Vidad, was super apologetic and super helpful, even going to the extent of offering us transportation the following morning.. Again, I really felt like Management really cared about our experience more than just making a quick buck. Given that our room came with discounts to the spa and the restaurant, you would think that they'd be underwhelming and overpriced. To my amazement, the spa was reasonably pr
Reviewed May 03, 2016

April A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
great experience
Great room and amenities. Approachable and friendly staff. The aqua room is one of a kind. Bathroom was clean. But there were leaks outside the glass door when you use the shower. The only thing I would like to suggest is that they should add a bidet in every bathroom. But overall, it was a great experience
Reviewed April 28, 2016

angelene P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Vacation
Good hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2016

jarold P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointing
I went there for the pool but the pool was awful. The hotel entrance was along the public park entry. No privacy at all. You need to go out to the park entrance which was very crowded to access the pool. Breakfast food was terrible.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Kevin L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
comfortable stay
it was a pleasant two night stay. thw room was clean... the breakfast was delicious and worth the extra cost. The staff was friendly. Iwould have appreciated a bit more assistance when it came to transportatuon from airport and to local bus line.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Cometa A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location to spend with your partner
The room was amazing. The people were friendly. The view was great. I would definitely like to come back for more fun.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

RAY K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Only the Room Aquarium sells
Unfortunately, it was not up to my expectations. There was a strange cracking sound which I suspect is coming from the glass of the aquarium. It woke me up like twice while I was trying to rest. This was one hotel I wanted to try out but it's just so so. Good for guests who want to visit the ocean park.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

JIJIE F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very good.
Excellence Hotel, nice location and very good and accommodating stuff.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Makiko I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel Breakfast is good Room is clean
Reviewed April 20, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: