Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Susan C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Loved the aqua room, wish we had more time!
Aquarium room, rain shower, ambiance
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Benjamin N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great value...very nice rooms.
View of the famous Manila Bay sunset, walking distance to the US Embassy & family entertainment.
Very nice rooms at a great price! Has a unique concept for Manila and the Philippines. Bell Service and restaurant (Makan) staff were very friendly.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Ritchelle L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotel Experience
lots of activities for kids, a spa for adults and several dining choices
It was a long check in process, we waited for 1 hour and 30 mins to be checked in. but they sure made up for it because we got a free upgrade. Our room was gorgeous. There were a lot of things to do for kids and they have a wonderful spa for the adults. The only thing that I can complain about is, it is hard to get a taxi when the park closes. Wifi in room was fast.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

John N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
A place stay for my first night in Manila
Food close by, bars (White Moon Bar) close by, close to where my friend was staying
To get to the hotel is a maze and is not clearly marked. I was lucky my friend had been here before and took us through a short cut to get through to the hotel lobby from the area the taxi drops you off at. Once you find the place then the reception area and staff are fine. Rooms were clean and functional but no mini bar for this room type, not sure if it is offered in others. :( After I got ready went downstairs and joined my friends for some mojitos. I would stay here again if the price is right but just as long as I am not taking too much luggage. Also if you are going out late not easy to get a taxi as it is near Manila Ocean Park which closes early in the evening.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Almira C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good
Nice and cool
Interesting nice view and lots of fun good for the whole family
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Glen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
the aquarium in the room was amazing
in room aquarium, right on the water
Reviewed June 04, 2013

KON M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Brilliant ,relaxing,romantic
location, environment,close to sightseeing attractions
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Laurens N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nice stop off hotel
room, view of bay, friendly staff
very pleasant stay as I was on my way back to the US and wanted a nice hotel to stay for 4 nights and be able to get to shopping malls in the Manila and Makati areas.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Mark L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel, will stay there again
Location is good - pretty views of Manila Bay, Restaurant next door is outstanding, Property is new and rooms are well maintained which makes for a comfortable stay.
I have stayed at this hotel on three previous locations. Although it is not the most centrally located hotel for business - it is not a far commute from the central business district (during the off-hours). It is located right on Manila bay and very nearby the American Embassy. The staff is helpful, the restaurant on-site is ok. Breakfast busffet is pretty good. Restaurant next door is very good - well worth the five minute walk. The hotel price makes this location a very good value. I will definitely be staying here again.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Marian D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice room
the concierge is very accommodating. rooms are clean. housekeeping is very helpful.
Reviewed June 03, 2013