or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3106 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3106)
Sort by:
Imelda G. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

Its part of the oceanpark- our kids loved it
10
the hotel is part of the ocean park- we enjoyed staying at the hotel- its very clean and chic hotel. the staff are very polite , prompt and courteous-. the kids enjoyed so much the aqua room where we stayed and would not like to leave as we checked out. we wiil miss our experience with this hotel and we wish to return soon on our next vacation.
Jesus H. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly atmosphere

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel because aside from their excellent customer service and very friendly staff, the location is good. There are heaps of restaurants and shops just below the hotel aside from entertainment park "Ocean Park" and the views are spectacular. The service and foods at H2O's Makan Makan Restaurant are very good. I didn't encounter any problem with H2O Hotel except with their sister Company "Ocean Park" who doesn't accept credit card...
Peachy T. Groups Taiwan, August 27, 2012
New concept, good location a bit small rooms

Aquarium in the rooms, nice view from the rooms
6
It was an interesting weekend stay and visiting the Oceanarium in the process was entertaining. There's not a lot of places to shop or eat unless you leave the Aqua Park. Watch out when you ask the concierge to get taxi charged us PHP 200 just to take us to Cultural Center of the Philippines. Taxi driver told us that anytime concierge calls for taxi, fee is contracted. This was never explained by concierge though. Also, we always have to wait a bit to talk to someone at the front desk. That aside, it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try out the Oceanarium and other Aqua park attractions while staying here.
Margarita G. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
nice hotel and friendly faces

rooms, interiors
9
Good stay, pleasant and comfortable rooms. Nice interior of rooms...relaxing ambiance. Restaurant staff friendly despite huge crowd. However, since ocean park and other activities are there...the hotel kinda loses its privacy and becomes "too commercial" for other guests. Bay view is great, but the check in area where guests see the food courts and other stalls kinda divert it from the hotel's theme.
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
kids love this hotel

location, aquarium in the room, breakfast
10
The kids loved the aquarium in this hotel room. They always ask to go back there. Its great to stay in this hotel when you'll spend your day at the Manila Oceanpark. You can always go back and forth to rest in between. The food at Makan Restaurant was soo delicious. We sometimes go there just to eat. Loved the spa there too. We will definitely go back to Hotel H2O.
Precious R. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
A touch of Modern at the Bayside

Hotel staff and the modern design the hotel has
7.7
The staff members are really friendly and the modern designs of the rooms makes it conducive to having fun while having some relaxation time.
Henri O. Couples Brazil, August 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Ocean View
9
The hotel is very good indeed, but the down thing are the dodge people outside trying to lure you into a taxi (outside on the main road) not in front the hotel coz its inside a complex, my tip, just ignore them and if you want to go out at night take a taxi from the hotel inside the complex. One thing I did not like in there was the toilet, it's glass door in the room, you don't have any privacy. so if you need to do number 2, your partner can see you doing it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: traveling with young children there is a Park for them just on the outside.
Martin R. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Unique family friendly hotel perfect for a getaway

Different than the common chain hotel with a staff that was extremely helpful and positive
9.7
a unique hotel directly next to the manila ocean park. the aquarium room, though a little smaller than a tryical hotel room was a pleasure to stay in. the wall to wall fish tank with a variety of ocean fish made a very relaxing focal point in the room. this hotel is perfect for both the family who wants a nice getaway in the big city or a business traveler like myself looking for a change of pace compared to the usual chain hotels. as an american who only speaks english, i was more than comfortable with communicating with the hotel staff. i will return to the hotel h2o on my return trip to manila.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant has a wonderful buffet brunch each morning. Also, only 10 minutes to the Mall of Asia for all you shoppers.
Blanquita M. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Awesome room, nice view, great amenities.

Privacy, Room Design, Pool/Spa, Attractions, Mini Mall
9
Loved the room and the rates. Staff were friendly and accommodating, especially at Makan Makan where we had a dinner party. Nice vacation concept within the Metro, no need to travel far, but offers a resort-feeling. Drop off and check-in points a little strange.
Nightlife Tip: Find out the closing times of the bars.. We missed the band at the club lounge because it closed at 9-10pm.
Edward G. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice Staff - friendly and helpful - but small room

Staff
7.3
The staff was great but the room was small. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the location nice for the bay & aquarium but far away from everything. It was also very noisy one night when a family arrived and three children ran up & down the hallways until after 3 am. A surprise perk was the aquarium shows (seals/water light) that took place outside out window. Could use more privacy with the bath and toilet. I would probably stay there again and get an upgraded room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05