arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Evert B.
Netherlands
May 12, 2013
aqua room is a good choice for younge kid
convenient quiet fun
it was great.my 6 years old daughter liked it very much. definately recommendable.

Aira F.
Philippines
May 12, 2013
Fantastic
Nice staff, big rooms, nice view
It was perfect. i will definitely come back to this hotel to check in.

Ma C.
Philippines
May 12, 2013
Exciting and fulfilling. Its worth the stay!
Great buffet breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff and very nice room accommodation.
It was a very nice and good stay. We enjoyed the aquarium with plenty of marine fishes in our aqua classic room and a good ambiance.

Mark V.
United States
May 12, 2013
nice place
staff, fish tank, comfortable bed
very nice xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tasmin R.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2013
Fun stay if you live fish!
fish tank wall
Let's be honest, Manila is a mess and a bit of dump. I also found that in month long tour of Asia this was the worst city in terms of everyone trying to cheat you. The only good thing about my stay in Manila was this hotel. It's super fun! I loved having a fish tank for a wall and if you have children, they will love it. The sides of your fish tank are not closed off ie. the fish can swim in and out meaning it's actually a fish tank that wraps around the third floor of this humongous building. The hotel is built into a type of ocean theme park, which is great for families with younger children. I had read previous posts before booking this hotel and was a little wary about the customer service I would receive. But during my stay, I personally found all the hotel staff to be super friendly and attentive and the hotel was spotless. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here if visiting Manila, it's within walking distance to Intramuros and a 15/20 min taxi to the airport.

Romeo J.
Australia
May 11, 2013
Great
Its one of a kind hotel built in the reclaimed area of manila bay. Its inside the ocean park.
Great and one of kind experience. The aqua room is superb.

michael C.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2013
a very nice clean hotel and it gives you peice
it is in a nice area and there are attractions near to the hotel realy you cant get a better hotellocationand facilitiesand attractions

Eden O.
May 10, 2013
unique experience!
clean, unique and comfortable

abdullah A.
Kuwait
May 09, 2013
pleasant stay
aquarium room is awesome

Jack O.
United States
May 08, 2013
NIce Time
Aqua Room, Gym, and Spa!
My wife and I had a great stay at H20. We enjoyed watching the fish in the Aquaroom. However, I will say that due to lack of ventilation there is a bit of an odor from the bathroom... but it wasn't too bad. I recommend staying here one time if you are interested to see for yourself. I had a nice time there and would probably stay again if I caught the promotional rate otherwise like many four and five star hotels in Manila it is overpriced in my opinion.