Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3773 reviews

3063 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3773)
Sort by:
Augusto A. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2013
Family friendly hotel

Nice swimming pool and superb breakfast.
10
It's our second time here in hotel h2o and we really enjoyed our stay there. Our kids really love this hotel and for sure, we'll come back again for more days.
Report this review
Alda D. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2013
great staycation for the family!!

relaxation; fun and adventure filled stay for the family; excellent o
9.7
Report this review
Suwanna L. Business travelers Thailand, March 22, 2013
good for sight seeing

very close to ocean park
5.3
the hotel is actually part to the ocean park. it is very good if you plan to visit the ocean park.
Report this review
Imelda P. Families with older children Philippines, March 21, 2013
My kids had so much fun

Sunset. Dinning. Hotel room.
8
Report this review
Abdulqader A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 21, 2013
Comfortable

spa Comfortable Park
7.7
Report this review
Ragan C. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2013
Not a posh hotel

Bar overlooking bay, aqua room, friendly staff
5.3
We booked this hotel thinking we were going to have a romantic stay with long runs along the boardwalk. When we arrived at the hotel we had to navigate our way through about a hundred children just to get in the hotel. I thought they had accidently dropped us off at an amusement park. We booked a bay view room. When we walked in I thought we would pass out from the heat. The walls to the bay are floor to celing glass and there are 3 layers of curtain, but these do nothing from blocking out the heat. Needless to say we never got to enjoy the bay view from our room. Even with the AC set as low as it would go our room would not cool down. When you walk in the room it is a short maybe 0.5 corridor then the room opens around to the left. The vent (and I guess the temperature sensor) are in the corridor and no air circulates through the room. During the night my husband and I fought over who got to sleep on the small patch of carpet below the vent. Our friends stayed in an aqua room and it was much nicer, though I expect for an extended stay you would miss having a window. The food in the restuarant was fair, much better food outside the hotel. The bar is a good palce to watch the sunset, but the blaring music is annoying if you want to try to talk. The hotel staff told me it wasn't safe to run along the boardwalk or in Rizal Park at night or in the early morning. Not saying this is the hotel's fault, just something to be aware of if you were thinking of getting some exercise outside. The fitness center is nice, no view of the bay, but guess that helps keep it cool. the pool closes at 17:00 and the marine park uses it for a show after. If you are envisioning a romantic getaway this isn't the hotel for you.
Report this review
Maristel S. Business travelers Philippines, March 20, 2013
good place

location is near the airport
5
Report this review
Jesus F. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
Well secured floors quiet and clean restaurant

View of Manila bay makes you relax and foods are great
9.3
Well accommodate and I feel secured and safe at any time of my stay at H2O
Report this review
Abdulqader A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 19, 2013
good

Comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Lani W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Great room. Nice decor. Very clean

Great restaurant in the centre. Great food.
8
Our room was overlooking the bay. It was a nice room with a big window overlooking the disgustingly dirty and polluted bay. Being on beautiful beaches in the philipines this was nothing compared but was a nice way to end our stay. very professional staff. Our room's window did have to have the curtains pulled a lot of the time though as there is a bar downstairs and everyone could see up. Would stay here again though as the room was very clean.
Report this review
Previous page 1311 - 1320 of 3063 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02