Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2O Hotel H2O Manila - Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel H2O Manila - Meeting Room Hotel H2O Manila - Hallway Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Makan Makan Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Interior Hotel H2O Manila - Reception
Hotel H2O Manila - Reception Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior Shot Hotel H2O Manila - Bayview Hotel H2O Manila - Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Guest Room Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
3131 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3131)
Sort by:
Margarita G. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
nice hotel and friendly faces

rooms, interiors
9
Good stay, pleasant and comfortable rooms. Nice interior of rooms...relaxing ambiance. Restaurant staff friendly despite huge crowd. However, since ocean park and other activities are there...the hotel kinda loses its privacy and becomes "too commercial" for other guests. Bay view is great, but the check in area where guests see the food courts and other stalls kinda divert it from the hotel's theme.
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
kids love this hotel

location, aquarium in the room, breakfast
10
The kids loved the aquarium in this hotel room. They always ask to go back there. Its great to stay in this hotel when you'll spend your day at the Manila Oceanpark. You can always go back and forth to rest in between. The food at Makan Restaurant was soo delicious. We sometimes go there just to eat. Loved the spa there too. We will definitely go back to Hotel H2O.
Precious R. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
A touch of Modern at the Bayside

Hotel staff and the modern design the hotel has
7.7
The staff members are really friendly and the modern designs of the rooms makes it conducive to having fun while having some relaxation time.
Henri O. Couples Brazil, August 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Ocean View
9
The hotel is very good indeed, but the down thing are the dodge people outside trying to lure you into a taxi (outside on the main road) not in front the hotel coz its inside a complex, my tip, just ignore them and if you want to go out at night take a taxi from the hotel inside the complex. One thing I did not like in there was the toilet, it's glass door in the room, you don't have any privacy. so if you need to do number 2, your partner can see you doing it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: traveling with young children there is a Park for them just on the outside.
Martin R. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Unique family friendly hotel perfect for a getaway

Different than the common chain hotel with a staff that was extremely helpful and positive
9.7
a unique hotel directly next to the manila ocean park. the aquarium room, though a little smaller than a tryical hotel room was a pleasure to stay in. the wall to wall fish tank with a variety of ocean fish made a very relaxing focal point in the room. this hotel is perfect for both the family who wants a nice getaway in the big city or a business traveler like myself looking for a change of pace compared to the usual chain hotels. as an american who only speaks english, i was more than comfortable with communicating with the hotel staff. i will return to the hotel h2o on my return trip to manila.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant has a wonderful buffet brunch each morning. Also, only 10 minutes to the Mall of Asia for all you shoppers.
Blanquita M. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Awesome room, nice view, great amenities.

Privacy, Room Design, Pool/Spa, Attractions, Mini Mall
9
Loved the room and the rates. Staff were friendly and accommodating, especially at Makan Makan where we had a dinner party. Nice vacation concept within the Metro, no need to travel far, but offers a resort-feeling. Drop off and check-in points a little strange.
Nightlife Tip: Find out the closing times of the bars.. We missed the band at the club lounge because it closed at 9-10pm.
Edward G. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice Staff - friendly and helpful - but small room

Staff
7.3
The staff was great but the room was small. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the location nice for the bay & aquarium but far away from everything. It was also very noisy one night when a family arrived and three children ran up & down the hallways until after 3 am. A surprise perk was the aquarium shows (seals/water light) that took place outside out window. Could use more privacy with the bath and toilet. I would probably stay there again and get an upgraded room
Keith T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
very nice hotel - with some minor drawbacks

the oceanarium is right here....and taxi are always outside
10
The first night I stayed in an 'aquarium' room but when i went to sleep the acrylic wall of the fish tank started to pop. loudly. sometimes once and sometimes 2 or 3 loud pops in a row. I complained about it and the receptionist moved me into a delux suite for a nominal fee. That room was a bay view room that overlooked the bar below on the second floor. the wall to wall and floor to ceiling glass was a releif from the aquarium room, which was great for one night but a little claustrophobic at times because these rooms do not have outside windows. I think this would be a great experience for kids however there were many kids running up and down the hall screaming at the top of their well tuned lungs. this made it impossible to take an afternoon siesta but I only witnessed this once, and it only went on for about fifteen minutes before the 'walkie talkies' showed up to address the problem. kids dont bother me but maybe this would be very annoying to someone else? My only complaint is the l.e.d. lighting is not bright enough. even with all the lights on in the room, simple tasks are hard to see. I applaud the hotels interest in reducing their carbon footprint but every room could have been designed with a 'bright area' for reading or sewing on a button or something. none of that was possible in either room. That being said, I will stay here again, the staff are great, helpful and attend to anything promptly with a smile. Its the cleanest hotel I have stayed in southeast asia ever....the beds are cloud soft perfection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found out too late, on the last day, that the hotel can arrange all kinds of tours in and outside of Manila. I wish they had presented this to me upon check in when I had the time to take a tour.
Rick D. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Good as always

great rooms, good security
9.7
I have stayed here several time now. Bayview, aqua and now regular park view room to save a few dollars. fairly good check out this time amd security is always good here too.
Brian H. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Clean room with comfortable bed
9
I checked into the hotel to find that my room had been upgraded for free, the staff was very friendly and tried to make me feel welcome. The room was very nice and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ok as well. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that they tried to charge me 900 pesos to go to the airport, thats 900 each way. I know this should not sound like such a big deal, its just that it seems there were far too many people in manila who were trying to take advantage of me because I am a foreigner. I think that the hotel is really taking advantage of its guest by trying to charge this kind of rate. I refused the ride and paid a taxi 300 pesos. Despite this complanit I would deffently stay there again, Enjoy.
Nightlife Tip: If you like rock music I would recomend the cowbow grill, the band and food are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel H2OHotel H2O Manila - ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - HallwayHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Aqua roomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Makan MakanHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - InteriorHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - ReceptionHotel H2O Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - Hotel Exterior ShotHotel H2O Manila - BayviewHotel H2O Manila - SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco SpaHotel H2O Manila - Zenyu Eco Spa - Fish SpaHotel H2O Manila - LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - GymHotel H2O Manila - LobbyHotel H2O Manila - Lobby AreaHotel H2O Manila - Hotel InteriorHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Bayview RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua ClassicHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Aqua SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04