Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 3624 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3624)
Sort by:
Gerald K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Insulated from the riffraff

Nice room and views, pleasent staff, playful feeling access to good food and animal theme park
9
Check in was easy and I received a free upgrade. Coming and going was easy. Staff delivered a transformer to enable my 110 volt computer to function in a 220 volt\230 volt environment. I chose this hotel to have a view of the bay and to be insulated from the constant hustle on the street. The theme park is a destination for school field trips so it gets crowded. I had a great one night stay and I'd return there again. Hotel obtained a white metered cab for my ride to the airport but the cab driver who was a nice enough guy dropped me off at the wrong terminal - Terminal 1. I had to pay 200 pesos more to another cab to get to Terminal 2.
Travel tip: Taxi fair to and from airport should be about 200-250 pesos. I paid more both times.
Report this review
Ryan J. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2013
Hotel Rooms reinvented

The design of the Rooms
7.3
Very good. But i can't understand why won't they allow us to borrow their bottle opener.
Nightlife Tip: Go to malate and taste the street food experience in the philippines.
Report this review
Karla M. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

The aqua room is really nice. The staffs were very accommodating especially in their buffet service, he was so nice to us.
6.7
I love everything in the hotel. We reserved the bay view room but we were upgraded to their Aqua room for free. I would love to stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Nathaniel E. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2013
Amazing design, you will get the best ocean view

Rooms are big. Easy to take taxi and go around. Great view of the ocean.
9.7
Report this review
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel but needs improvement

Attractive, generally clean
7.7
a generally modern and attractive hotel with a well equipped and stylish gym, spacious reception lounges for guests to chill in, and a choice of 3 views from your room- manila bay, manila ocean world (you get "free" shows) and the aquarium which fills a wall. although not along bus stops or train lines, i never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a taxi to pull up. the biggest problems are the dismal state of chairs in their indoor restaurant "makan makan" and their outdoor bar- the upholstry is either peeling, or the fabric is tearing; and the taste of the food in the buffet. the food range is reasonable, but most of it is bland and or dry. other good things include a good selection of cable tv, a spacious room and bathroom, and funky design- for instance- a triangular sink with each side a different length.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel H2O is near SM Mall of Asia, Intramuros(Fort Santiago) and University of Santo Tomas.
Report this review
Kathryn O. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2013
Beautiful and Clean but Not Functional

Clean, Roomy, and Cozy
8.3
The hotel is very clean, new, spacious, and cozy but it is not functional. The toilet and shower room are separated by a glass wall which makes it difficult to wash yourself after using the toilet. The toilet didn't have bidet in it. The sink is outside the toilet and shower and no trash can was placed anywhere near it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Manila Ocean Park
Report this review
Sheryll G. Families with young children Philippines, January 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Big and clean rooms with good buffet breakfast and wonderful service
10
It was a wonderful stay at hotel H2O.. The rooms were big and clean, the staff were respectful and the buffet was great. Another great thing about it was that it was inside the Manila Ocean park with a mini mall inside.. There were full of activities there that will fill your time. The waitering service in Makan-makan (were the buffet breakfast is) was also great.. The waiters were very helpful. All in all this was one of the best hotel we stayed.. Two thumbs up.
Report this review
Vivien C. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The staff are very helpful
7
It was a pleasant stay but not much for shopping. Their spa not bad.It will be better if you take a cab to Makati or Landmark for shopping.They have asian & western food served in the hotel. You must eat their fried pork.
Report this review
Josef W. Solo travelers Austria, January 29, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean rooms and friendly staff
7.3
The hotel are realy nice and all the staff friendly, but the toilette is in some rooms only separate with a glaswall and the breackfast will be closed not on 11:00 am he cloesed on 10:00
Report this review
Norman K. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Great notel

Great location, Aqua rooms are the bomb
10
I've stayed at the H20 4 times since last year and plan on staying again whenever my travels take me to Manila
Hotel Feature Tip: The aqua rooms are great for children. The other attractions are also great for children, they won't have to leave the property since there so many attractions. The family can make it a day at the H20
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel H2O, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08