Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3777 reviews

3067 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3777)
Sort by:
Farid E. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2013
Good value for the money

Price, comfortable room, internet
6.3
unexpected nice Rooms with the fish tank a one entire wall. May feel claustrophobic since there was not window in the room. The fish tank is nice and relaxing
Report this review
Dennis P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2013
Cozy, relaxing and comfortable

vicinity to ocean park, ocean view from my room, good buffet breakfast
7.7
For the price i paid for, I think H2O is providing me a comfortable stay that feels like youre staying at a 5star hotel anyway. i just notice that the entrance to the hotel isnt very visible, but that doesnt matter to me. the room and the service is what counts the most, and overall i am satisfied.
Report this review
Yen-Chun H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 15, 2013
Very good staff, very new and comfortable

New, View, Staff are great
8
Report this review
Marie E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Rooms were clean, staff was accommodatin, ambiance was relaxing
8.3
Report this review
Charles F. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2013
It was something unique with the fish tank

The staff were friendly and easy to talk with.
7.3
While it was a nice unique experience, the negative issues would have been very irritating under most circumstances. I was glad I was not more seriously affected due to the nature of this specific trip. Bad internet and incorrect room descriptions make for much stress.
Report this review
Rammel C. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2013
nice new hotel

well maintained hotel and very near to tourist attactions
6.7
It is a nice experience to have stayed for a day in that hotel. It's good for local and foreign tourist who wanted to explore top historical sites in Manila since very near to Luneta or Rizal Park and Intramuros, just a walking distance. But what is lacking here is that choices of restaurants or fast foods is very limited. Likewise, noted the absence of public transport from / to hotel such jeepneys otherwise, one need to take a taxi or have to walk towards Rizal Park to get PUJ's.
Report this review
Emma S. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2013
The place is just ok...

Next to Manila Ocean Park, Luneta Park, friendly staff...
7.7
It's ok, had a good stay in this hotel but the bathroom facilities/design is not that comfortable...
Report this review
Hans-Erik S. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2013
As good as a 4 star hotel should be

The bed, bayside view over water, central location
10
It was very good, good food a bar downstairs overlooking the ocean bay and nice breeze in evening for a beer and good food. Amazingly good bed, one of few hotels I could sleep without my back hurting in the morning.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2013
good breakfast buffet

The bed was great,The rooms were a bit over priced
5
Report this review
Arnel D. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Relaxing aquarium

Comfortable, modern, compact
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 1331 - 1340 of 3067 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06