Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel H2O Manila - Club Lounge Hotel H2O Manila - Spa Hotel H2O Manila - Fitness Room Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Twin Hotel H2O Manila - Parkview Supreme Hotel H2O Manila - Aqua Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Bay Room Hotel H2O Manila - Club Aqua Hotel H2O Manila - Deluxe Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Premiere Suite Hotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 147

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
3697 reviews

2992 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (3697)
Sort by:
Chris H. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Strange "hotel" in a water theme-park

Bar overlooking the sea
on seeing the page for the h2o hotel you could believe that this is regular accommodation, but it's actually situated in a weird theme-park on the seafront. the swimming pool is next to a huge grandstand of seating where people watch performing seals. the twin-bed room where i was staying with my friend had no separate bathroom - just totally glass doors for the toilet and shower. the sea smells quite bad here too, and crossing the main road to get to anywhere else is going to be a life-threatening situation. they do however have a really nice bar with a view out to sea, and the breakfast is very good. i didn't eat in the restaurant at night though because they had some annoying musicians going around the tables while people were trying to eat.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the bar.
Report this review
Joey L. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
New hotel with great amenities..

Beast feature of the hotel is the ocean and park view...
I really love this hotel. Its near to everything i listed in my itinerary...Its clean and the view is really nice... But their transport to the airport is too expensive....
Travel tip: Just book a taxi outside the hotel...its cheaper..
Report this review
Wai T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Marine Aquarium In Your Room

a) Unique 'Room With Aquarium View' to experience. The room is simple with Queen Bed, minimal furnishing and very clean. Bed is comfortable with 4 pillows. Shower is very good. No bathtub. b) Hotel faces Manila Bay with good view in the morning and dusk. c) Staff is very courteous and proficient in English. d) Hotel cafe (Makan Makan Restaurant) has very good and delicious morning buffet and very good service. e) Adjacent to the Manila Ocean Park. Easy access and convenient to visit the Ocean Park.
We would recommend this hotel to others to try as a 'one off experience'. However, we will not be staying in the hotel again because it is better to experience other hotels in Manila.
Report this review
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Nice location and rooms

Watching the sunset over the bay
The entrance is shared with the water park, so is very busy. But once in the hotel it is worth it for the view. We arrived early so had to wait to check in, was not a problem as we went out for a couple of hours. But the staff on the front desk were not very friendly. We were the subsequently asked four times what our room number was, but we had not been given a key or room as it was not time to check in, it gave me a feeling they were a bit unorganised and not communicating between the staff. Rooms are nice, bathroom is a bit weird with the sink in the room, but the one thing that made our stay was the view over the bay, the sunset was beautiful. You only get this with a bay view room, the other rooms have fish tanks, which looked quite cool, so depends on your preferences. There was loud music that went on until midnight. If i had stayed longer than one night I would have complained. Breakfast is very limited if you want western food, if you like Asian breakfasts then their are lots of choices. I didn't fancy chicken feet for breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book away view room for the sunset view.
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, February 11, 2013
nice rooms, friendly staffs

nice view from the room, friendly and helpful staffs
The hotel is nicely located near attractions and places to visit in manila. The overlooking view of the lights and sounds attraction at nice is great. cozy place but i find it a bit dark in the reception and hallway.
Restaurant Tip: try the local seafood restaurants at the reclamation area.
Report this review
Wade D. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff

Clean rooms, good location, friendly staff
we loved this hotel. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the aquarium in our room was very cool and made it feel so relaxing with all the fish. wifi and aircon worked great. bed was very comfortable. we liked the surroundings of the hotel being in the middle of the ocean park. the included buffet breakfast was very good also with lots of food to choose from. the only small complaints are that the entrance to the hotel is a bit odd being shared with the ocean park and also the bathroom which has no privacy at all with glass walls and door. overall we loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
unique hotel, stay for experience of aquarium room

aquarium wall, nice size bed, nice size shower
Breakfast was large but not very good. the french toast was llke a rock because it was sitting on top of a warmer too long. I like buffets but I like it when the buffet's are checked for freshness.
Report this review
Lieza L. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
Nice Bed

The bed was so good, not so hard and not so soft
nice staff but needs improvement, the aquarium room was good for the kids. the swimming pool was not good because its outside the hotel and no instruction were given in getting inside the hotel, add more instructions how to get to the hotel because it is with the ocean park. little confusing on how to going the hotel or the swimming pool. the pool is beside the sea lion show of the ocean park, its nice to watch a free show but its not ok to let so many people see the pool, its like a public pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: aquarium room is there features i think,but most of all the bed was very comfortable, very relaxing
Report this review
Marites M. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
family have fun

fountain show
very nice and service with smile. i really enjoyed with thw kids especially yhe shows and pool.
Report this review
Carlito P. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
"Sleeping wih the fishes" A Hotel H2O experience

I think the best features of the hotel is the aqua room
Overall we had a great experience in our stay at the hotel H2O, the staff was very courteous and the room was very nice. Only one thing we did not like is the bathroom wall is made of glass a clear glass they can see you while you are taking a leak or a dump. If they can only make the glass frosted so that they can not see the inside and the room will be perfect. Other than that the room was awesome. I will definitely go back there hope when i comeback the bathroom wall will be frosted glass he he ..... very nice room we had a good time.
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 2992 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.