arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Rolando U.
United States
April 28, 2013
THE GREAT FUN HOTEL
Center of the city, Ocean View, Family Attraction
Uncomfortable due the twin bed is to small. Only one person can sleep comfortably in one bed. We have 2 children 5 and 7 with us and the bath room is next to the bed where you not have a privacy while taking a shower. Glass door have only a pull curtain to cover the inside of the bathroom. The food is great , the attraction is great for the people because of aquarium, sea world show and other attractions.

8 Adrian H.
Switzerland
April 26, 2013
very special aquaroom great
great room and good location
i would certainly consider going again, however i had a promotion offer which made to price a little bid more affordable. apart its not a cheap hotel. the room with the aquarium on the side of the bed was great. i saw on ocean room too and it looked great too

8 Mari T.
Philippines
April 26, 2013
Fun and Adventure at the Hotel H2O
aqua room, parks and room service
Overall rating was good; the pools were not properly maintained and attendants were not so accommodating and friendly. My US$50 deposit was not returned to me immediately, we were able to check out already and we were 8 kms away from the hotel before i remembered that our deposit was not handed to me, so we need to go back again to the hotel to claim back our money.

4.7 Lanie N.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2013
Disapionting
Sea view,rooms ok,run down pool area where public were allowed in
Not good ,food average & expensive,pool area was terrible & dangerous for children,overall the place was pretty run down & nothing like it looks on the Internet....

7.7 Honey L.
Philippines
April 25, 2013
Average
Room was upgraded into a suite. Nice big tub. Nice view of ManilaBay.
It was average. Nothing spectacular. Should look into having more restaurants not just fastfood chains.

9.7 Moser N.
Australia
April 25, 2013
Comfortable room and nice buffet breakfast
friendly staff,clean room and easy access to the old city

9.7 Ian N.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2013
great experience
location rooms staff
excellent stay would love to return. convenient for Ocean Park

9 CHRISTOPHER D.
Philippines
April 24, 2013
We had a great time.
1.) Friendly staff 2.) Nice hotel theme 3.) Great location
Generally, it was a pleasant stay. The only complaint I had was during check out,our luggage took half an hour to get to the lobby since we went ahead of it.

7.7 Honey L.
Philippines
April 24, 2013
Acceptable
Upgrade on 1 of the 4 rooms I booked, clean and new
It was average. The hallways were long, narrow and hot. The entire time, staff cleaning rooms littered the hallways with their carts. They were friendly, I would give them that. But navigating those narrow hallways with the big carts with young kids is like running the amazing race with plenty of obstacles.

9 kaiyuan L.
Taiwan
April 24, 2013
Sleeping on the Ocean
Clean, good ocean view and good design of style
Not bad, its pretty good hotel experience when there is a huge window with full of ocean view and welcoming slogan with your name on TV and welcome soda and chips when you check into the room