Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3729 reviews

3023 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Garry L. Families with older children Singapore, May 8, 2015
My Stay at H2O

Great view of the bay. Very accomodating hotel staff.
7.7
We hv a very good stay.
Report this review
Taare P. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2015
Unique Hotel

water shows, rooms, internet
8
i like the room layouts and comfortable beds
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Canada, May 5, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, Service, Cost
9.7
My stay at the H2O hotel was pleasant, we picked this hotel due to its location in Ocean Park and we were not disappointed. The location is fairly close to the MOA as well, so if you want to visit the mall this location is still suitable. The breakfast was good, i stay in numerous hotel all over the Philippines and this hotels breakfast was one of the best.
Report this review
Nemecio D. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2015
Excellent service,friendly staff

Foods,service,management
9
It was good,front desk,housekeeping are very responsive and friendly,hotel is clean.I will definitely book in again on my next vacation.thank u so much to all your staff God Bless and mabuhay.
Report this review
Chris C. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2015
Nice pools and entertainment

Good pool, safe location and friendly staff
10
Good stay for all family.
Report this review
Benedict U. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
For the young and young at heart

Air Conditioning, Cool Rooms with View, Soft Bed
8
It is my first time to stay at Hotel H2O and I must say I am pretty impressed. The staffs are all friendly and accommodating. The room's air conditioning system is perfectly working for the summer season. The bed is soft and the wifi signal is good. The bathroom's size is reasonable and the view, whether Aqua Room or the room facing the bay - is perfect.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Poor Staff Performance

Activities, aqua room and location
7
We selected the aqua room for a unique experience and we liked the room. However the staff performance should be improved. During check in it took a lot of minutes before we could actually check in. Then I ordered take-out food from MakanMakan the staff forgot to put spoon and fork, it took two phone calls and some 15 minutes for them to just bring spoon and fork to our hotel room. After that we requested the staff to take out the dirty dishes, he said he will be back to get it but did not return. During our breakfast it took almost 20 minutes and a couple of follow ups to serve the omelette and bacon we ordered. And lastly when we asked them to bring towels (swimming pool) it took them 2 phone calls to bring the towels.
Report this review
Maricres S. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2015
It was our nth time!

Great location. Delish breakfast. Amazing rooms
9
This is like our 6th stay and it never fails to make us enjoy it. Our Aqua room was a bit smaller though compared to our previous stays. Kids and I find it awesome to be staring at those colorful fishes while laying down on the comforts of our bed. The breakfast was one of the yummiest in town. They had sufficient selection compared to other hotels but it was more than enough thus saving us from a food coma experience. They had a well equipped gym and a pool too though it was located along with other ocean park's themed pool. Easy access to the whole ocean park theme park so that's a big plus. We had some nap prior to hopping to another area. There are numerous restaurants too within the area so we had so much fun and surely we would be coming back again :-)
Report this review
Liza M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2015
A

A
7.7
Report this review
Kathlene B. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2015
Comfortable stay

Cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money
10
Had a fantastic stay in this hotel. Watching the fishes in the aqua room was very relaxing, and we've noticed they have added some more fishes that were not there last year. They have done a good job in maintaining the aquariums. It was our third time to visit and would definitely come back! Keep it up!
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 3023 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02