arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 Mary C.
Philippines
September 19, 2015
H2O Hotel Review
Aqua Room and near to Manila Ocean Park
Hotel is nice, staffs are accomodating (hotel and dine area). But pool is inconvinient and buffet breakfast is just an average on taste, few choices.

3.3 Ariston B.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
poor staffing response, child meal fee less
Location and oceanarium,watershow
Not a good experience, poor transport service and poor staffing response as thats ages to wait for simple hot water request, toilet bowl not flushing well, food for child expensive shuld b lesser

9 Laurence O.
United States
September 15, 2015
outstanding family freindly
location, restaurants and ocean views
I will for sure stay here again if price is around $100 US. Over maybe not, no pool really, just a kiddie pool far away and you have to leave hotel to get to it, the only downside of this cool hotel on the Bay. Staff all young people with lots of energy and good looks and great service. Lots of places to eat as well closeby. Ive recomended this hotel already.

7.3 Narissa C.
Philippines
September 13, 2015
Nice place to unwind
Cleanliness of room, Staff, ammenities
Our stay was relaxing! Hotel H20 is a great place to unwind and chill with loved ones. A lot of options on what to do since the hotel ia located within Manila Ocean Park.

9 Gary B.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
A short return visit
The Makan Makan restaurant is excellent with a good selection of mostly Asian style dishes. The Aquarium room is the whole point of staying there and was as good as we remembered.

6 WAYNE L.
Philippines
September 11, 2015
customer service is so poor
room is okay but Television needs to fix and remote control battery needs to change as well.
The bed is comfortable but the staff aren't good. They need to do some trainings and seminars on how to deal client properly.

9.7 Lorinele E.
Philippines
September 11, 2015
Unique family and business oriented hotel
Accessible,one-of-a-kind,comfort

5 Jonathan K.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
not worth it
Hotel H2O
bad

6.7 Leslie C.
Philippines
September 02, 2015
Booking Policy
room, food, location
Let's start with the pros: the location is right inside Manila Ocean Park. Restaurants and gift shops are located just a few steps away from your very room. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff are polite, friendly and nice. Breakfast buffet is okay. And let's continue with the cons: checking in took us an hour, which was very inconvenient because a lot of people booking this hotel are the same ones enjoying the Ocean Park. It was a tiring day for me and my family, we actually tried checking in early just in case, when our room was not yet available, frontdesk took my reservation details and got my credit card details for the deposit. Pass 2PM, we decided to rest for awhile before proceeding, and since it was way past official check-in time, but behold, the room is still not available because they said some guests decided to extend. Not to be an expert on policies, but by experience, if you book and paid for a room, that room is yours. If the guests decided to extend, hotel should tell them that the room is booked for another guest, and find them another room (if there's still available rooms). I remember on the hotels I've stayed before that they have to politely kick me out since I never paid or reserved it on that day. They should expect the volume of guests during a long weekend or holiday season. The line of checking in and checking out took 30 minutes of guests standing, wondering if they would still make it to their paid & reserved rooms.

8.7 Chong F.
Malaysia
August 30, 2015
The staff there is friendly and humble
The hotel view is perfect
Excellent and relaxing.