Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3806 reviews

3093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3806)
Sort by:
Abraham H. Families with older children Philippines, May 23, 2015
Overrated hotel with minimum amenities

Room ambiance, polite staff
5.7
The staff in the hotel are polite. However, I feel that staying in this hotel is not worth it's cost because the room is just small and only is nice because of the ambiance of the aquarium. The restaurant and breakfast buffet is ordinary and not really that delicious. It is also very hot in here. Amenities found in this hotel is not something I will want and have enjoyed except for the gym. Accessibility to those amenities and the restaurant is also a hassle.
Nico P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Family fun or couple's night in

Clean room, Nice bathroom, Great view of the Bay
9.3
Very clean room, with decent wifi. Rainfall showerhead brings a nice shower experience. Ideal hotel for family fun with plenty of activities for the kids. The environment is also ideal for a romantic night indoors whether you have a beautiful view of Manila Bay or with an aquarium to set the mood. There's plenty of tourists with a filipina wife/girlfriend/companion. Breakfast buffet is great if it comes with the room, but a little on the pricey side if you have to pay for it. The room service menu is very limited. Excellent guest services and concierge. Overall a great experience and ideal location.
Lourdes A. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2015
An awesome stay!

Aquarium, Food, and orderliness
9.7
Awesome!
Goh K. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2015
Great Stay with good View

Location, View and Food
10
The location of the hotel was not too far from the airport and the view from the room definitely surprised me. It feels as though I am staying on a cruise with direct sea view. The food served during breakfast was awesome too. Variety wise wasnt too wide spread, but the taste of the food was definitely commendable.
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
The place is nice.. My kids enjoyed it!

The aquarium room, the location & the service
9.3
We only stayed overnight. But we enjoyed staying at the hotel. And its just in the ocean park. So very accessible .
Vina M. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
A place to relax.

Clean, staffs are pleasant looking, a relaxing place to be.
10
It was very nice ... And unforgettable place.
Lewis L. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
great hotel

upgrade, aquarium, fishes
10
had a great time with family
Marietta F. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
OUTSTANDING!

PEOPLE-PRODUCT-SERVICE
10
It was outstanding! The people are customer service oriented. Yemmel and Rowell,my driver and Mark at the Guest Service are the best people I have encountered, bar none. As a General Manager in a hotel in the United States, the hospitality of these people was far the best I have ever had. Genuinely friendly and best at their game. Tremendous asset to the hotel. I cant wait to come back and will recommend with no apprehension. Thank you all for a great trip back to my country after 30 years.
Angela E. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2015
Fun for kids

Friendly staff. Location - it's located within the Manila Ocean Park where we really wanted to go. Clean and comfortable.
7.7
It was a vacation for my kids. They had a great time. That's always a plus in my book. Clean, comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Located near historical sites. Over-all very good.
Jill S. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2015
Excellent

Leisure, location, value for money
9.7
Cleanliness and attractions
Previous page 221 - 230 of 3093 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04