Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel H2O

Luneta (Behind Quirino Grand Stand), Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3811 reviews

3099 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3811)
Sort by:
Larisa L. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2016
Very Unique Room
5.3
Awesome experience. The kids loved the room.
Report this review
Michael F. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2016
Swimming Hours
6
I hope the swimming hours would be earlierthan 8am and beyond 5pm. Thanks!
Report this review
Romelyn M. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2016
Nice
6
Its a nice hotel except the fridge they need to clean it good
Report this review
Pham P. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 6, 2016
Gread bay view, good location.
6.3
My room's view is Manila bay. It is such a very nice view and I enjoyed it a lot. Ahhh, you can actually see the seagulls or boats at every corner of the room from bed to bathroom (frrom every corner). The location is great for family with kids because the ground floor and 2nd floor are for the Ocean park. There are many activities that your kids will absolutely enjoy. It's take about 20 mins by taxi to get SMA mall - the biggest mall in Manila. However, foods are bad and service is terrible.
Report this review
Randy H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2016
Great location great expreience
5.7
Great experience. Would go agani. Could do a little better cleaning the rooms however. Mirrors and glass were not completely clean.
Report this review
Jonas B. Couples Sweden, May 4, 2016
Great stay very nice hotel
6
Really enjoyed our 2 nights stay here with good breakfast, nice staff, great room and close to the ocenarium!
Report this review
Anna K. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2016
Amazing Experience!!!
6.3
The first thing that struck me about this hotel is that it sits right on top of the theme park, which sits right on the Bay. Which is great, because you really feel like you are part of the Manila Ocean Park experience (and a part of the bay!) You can take Aircon/Rest breaks in between activities and visit the attractions over a two-day period so you can enjoy them more. In the height of summer, having a cold place to go in between attractions is a welcome thing! I was impressed by the fact that, upon my request, I was given a room upgrade with minimal fuss and minimal cost - we switched from a Park View room to a Park View Supreme. Although the much-touted room type is the one with the aquarium, Park View actually worked out perfectly for us because it allowed us unlimited view of the Seal Show, The Bird Show and the Symphony at the end of the day. In air-conditioned comfort!!! Equally impressive is the fact that all the mini-bar food is free, which really made us feel like Management cared about our experience and not just making a quick buck by selling us overpriced peanuts. The only drawback was that the aircon wasn't cooling properly. Despite the fact that we complained about it four times, nobody successfully did anything about it until it was too late to do anything. They offered to give us the room next door, but my kids were already asleep so we just asked for an electric fan. Much to my amazement, they brought us this giant industrial Iwata for us to use -- which I also declined, because it would have taken up too much space! Their Night Manager, Resty Vidad, was super apologetic and super helpful, even going to the extent of offering us transportation the following morning.. Again, I really felt like Management really cared about our experience more than just making a quick buck. Given that our room came with discounts to the spa and the restaurant, you would think that they'd be underwhelming and overpriced. To my amazement, the spa was reasonably pr
Report this review
John A. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2016
hotel h20 is very nice hotel
6.7
near manila ocean park
Report this review
Ma. J. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2016
Awesome Experience!

Aquarium! Awesome experience!; aircon; Bazaars and near fish spa
8.7
I am so thankful that my husband and i were able to spend the weekend at Hotel H2O Manila. My husband, being a hardworking person, deserves a well spent relaxation. Although there's not much amenities to avail of because of time constraint, I truly enjoyed the Aqua Room, having a huge aquarium for the ambiance, sets the relaxing mood. I have my son as a visitor and we managed to go through some bazaars. We also went for a fish spa. My husband dozed off easily. And that's the relaxation i want from him. And as for me, just looking at the fishes is truly AWESOME! So just watching the fish going through the corrals is unique experience It's as if i'm diving without the tanks!. ;) It seems that if the sun is up the room has to be covered with curtain. So I guess i made a better decision for choosing the Aqua Room. The pool is not something grand though the transparent pool is a new experiment for selfies. :) However, it's awkward when you swim thinking other people might be looking at you while they eat at the Liquid lounge. I don't know if a 6 meter glass divider should be made to separate the pool area from the lounge (for privacy) Anyway, it's just a suggestion. I was not aware of the P2,000.00 incidental charge. althouh I have experienced this in Singapore. I hope Agoda will declare such additional charge (though refundable) So front officers don't have to explain to every client. I commend those front officers considering the bulk of tourists, foreigners and weekenders they have to accommodate,for me, they're all doing a great job.
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2016
Summer 2016
4.7
We had a good time here, with the family. Just wish there was a bigger outdoor pool and more night time entertainment.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3099 reviews Next page
Hotel H2O ManilaHotel H2O Manila - Club LoungeHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Fitness RoomHotel H2O Manila - Parkview TwinHotel H2O Manila - Parkview SupremeHotel H2O Manila - Aqua RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club Bay RoomHotel H2O Manila - Club AquaHotel H2O Manila - Deluxe SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Premiere SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Executive SuiteHotel H2O Manila - Balcony/TerraceHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - BallroomHotel H2O Manila - Meeting RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - Guest RoomHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - KitchenHotel H2O Manila - SpaHotel H2O Manila - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02